We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rixos The Palm Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #34 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rixos The Palm Dubai”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Rixos The Palm Dubai is in just a few words a corner of Earth touched by Heaven!
Throughout my holidaying life I have never come across a Hotel which has left the most fondest and beautiful memories that I will never forget.
The Hotel room that I stayed in was the Senior Suite which was absolutely amazing, very clean and to the highest standard.
Coming to the staff and most importantly the service I received was impeccable and faultless, I must congratulate the Hotel Management for the accuracy and recruitment for all their staff in every area of the hotel as the best I have come across.
Coming to the Pool Area and the Staff there, in all the heat of the month of August and a particularly difficult time for the employees working around the Pool which is called the Highlights Bar I want to say a very big thank you to everyone who made my holiday such a happy one and that is due to their friendliness, attentiveness and making me their customer feel a million dollars!!!
Well done to Mr Mohammad, Mr Cenk and all the hotel management and staff and please make sure you book me in for Easter 2014!!

Ms Pembe Hussein

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pembe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

A corner of earth touched by heaven – an adorable description for our lovely hotel.
We are delighted you had a happy holiday and that we could create beautiful memories for you and your family.
We are glad you consider our Suite as absolutely amazing and the service as warm and impeccable. Thank you for your gentile words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,076
    429
    139
    52
    32
See reviews for
1,043
914
77
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

An amazing place for a good break! The room was very comfortable and had nice full length french windows mean you don't even have to step out of your room since we were there during August (Peak Humidity season). Although, since its located at one end of the palm, it quite a drive to reach there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.
A sultry break sometimes is really needed.
We are glad you had an amazing time with us at Rixos The Palm Dubai and escaped the humidity.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hello everyone
I stayed here for 3 nights. it is a nice hotel although it is far away from the city center.
I honestly met a man who works in the lobby area his name is Haythem, He is from Egypt and he is a really really nice man he helped us alot, he was friendly with everyone and helped everyone, I actually never seen in my whole life a person like Haythem in a hotel. I also would like to say hello to the other person his name is Ahmed and he is from Egypt too , I appreciate his assistance.
Haider

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haider m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Thank you for your gentile words. Your compliments will be a great motivation to our associates and will make them proud.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in Rixos the palm in Ramdan as its my birthday and this my husnand gift to me, they upgraded our room to suite, it was very nice with great view the sea and burj al arab.
we got iftar with our room package Alaturca restaurant just woow if you like turkish cuisines u will love this resturant. I will recommend this hotel to every one :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nawal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

‘A great hotel with great view’ – a title which makes us happy.
We are joyful you had a lovely birthday getaway at Rixos The Palm Dubai and enjoyed especially your Dinner at A La Turca relishing our Turkish cuisine.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to everybody.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another special occasion.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed at Rixos for four nights and everything about the property was very good. Got upgraded to their premium room on check in and the reception desk was at their best . Both pool and beach front were clean and well taken care of and efficiently staffed . Room service could do a bit more with getting things to the room quicker which costed them one star, otherwise, one of the best resorts to stay away from the crowd of dubai and enjoy a peaceful holiday. Keep it up Rixos !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank contactmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

‘One of the best resorts for a break’ – what a lovely description.
We are delighted you had a great time with us enjoying our beach and pool area as well as relaxing in our premium room.
For any discomfort in regards to the speed of service we wish to apologize. Kindly be assured that the mentioned matter was followed up with the respective team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for another escape.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have just eaten at this restaurant with my Husband what an experience! The food,the service, everything was spot on from the start. The servers are very knowledgeable and very attentive(unfortunately I forget the names,my apologies). This is a place you have to eat in. After our lovely dinner I got a surprising cake with candle. I recommended to every couples who want to make their evening romantic.Thanks again L'olivo, I will definitely come back. Really amazing service and atmosphere. See you soon....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ195000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for dinning in L’Olivo Restaurant at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

‘A place you have to eat in’ – we totally agree.
We are grateful you had an amazing wedding anniversary in L’Olivo and were delighted by the cuisine, the service and the stunning atmosphere.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again – don’t wait for your next wedding anniversary.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

my stay in the hotel was extraordinary, upon arrival the generous complimentary sweets and drinks at the check-in gives you the first impression of how amazing the hotel and staff is, the rooms are just top of the range massive space, Massive beds in room Jacuzzi, View is stunning, direct access to the beach, fantastic pool with a lot of engaging activities, a classy crowd at the pool. the spa puts you in an empire state of mind. Top quality food and service .
Thanks to the friendly team definitely will stay again and again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are happy you had an extraordinary stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai enjoying our classy rooms, the stunning view and our fantastic pool.
Our Spa was able to put you in an empire state of mind and our cuisine enhanced you as well – sounds definitely outstanding.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another mind blowing escape.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 545 in Dubai
5,016 reviews
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#22 of 545 in Dubai
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing