We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get treated like Royalty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #34 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Get treated like Royalty!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My friend and I had the very best and perfect holiday at Rixos on the Palm.

The staff cannot do enough for you, the rooms are perfect and if you want a relaxing time, look no further.

I had read reviews on here re the potential noise of White X and had emailed the hotel in advance to be the other side of the hotel. I had also said we would be arriving early due to our flight.

When we arrived, we were invited to go for breakfast and by 11am our room was ready for us.

The rooms are fabulous - no lack of attention to detail.

The staff do their very best to help - nothing is too much trouble. Talk to them, each have great stories - we were especially impressed with Saw on Highlights Bar and Acki the lifeguard who is a font of knowledge.

There is no where to walk to! But taxis's and hotel cars are plentiful. The hotel run a free shuttle bus to Emirates Mall during the day.

You will get a better rate exchanging money inside the hotel than outside it.

Dont bother taking beach towels- you will get new every day.

Everything is charged to the room so there is no need to carry money around.

Breakfast is served until 11am and there is something for everybody - there is a great choice.

Dinner - to be honest we struggled and only ate there our first day. The Italian restaurant and the buffet restaurant were expensive and it is cheaper to get a taxi and find food elsewhere.

On your return to airport - ask hotel to book a Dubai Taxi. Much cheaper than the hotel cars and the taxi was there at 5am to take us there for only $32.

Re Currency - we used dollars and some AED. But if you use dollars,, they just convert iit easily.

I really cannot fault any part of this hotel - we are already making plans to come back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd or 4th floor if you want a full sea view. I asked on booking to be away from White X as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayne_zc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Ms. Jayne

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,074
    429
    139
    52
    33
See reviews for
1,042
914
77
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Firts of all thanks to BARIS from guest service and George from reception he asist with us alog the our holıday he maked easy everythıng for 3 rooms.We stayed at Rixos the Palm hotel at last week , we had a fantastic holiday! The hotel was amazing, very modern! I love the minimalist look, it was very clean also. The staff were great too, very helpful. The pool and beach areas very nice with lots of available sun loungers, love swimming in the pool, Food was brilliant, lots of choice every day, love the omelettes in the morning! Also the steak house in the lobby was amazi The spa was so nice! Location was great for us as we didnt want to be in the centre of Dubai,we just wanted a peacefull holiday. I love the concept of the hotel, Overall a lovely relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robby a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Ms. Rubby

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinehamn, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Perfect hotel for grown up couples. Friendly and serviceminded personnel. Please note that the location at the very end on the Pal Jumeirah island means rather long transports when going into the city- The hotel does however propvide free shuttle service to the shopping mall Malls of the Emirtate. Nice pool and beach area belonging to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerSv_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is realy with a high standarts and very quality service. For us it was first trip to Dubai, and we have just positive emotions from our holidays. Our room was pretty nice, with great sea view. The hotel is new and it feels great rooms cleaned every day, towels and linen changed regularly, during our stay we never had any problem. Food as ussual in RIxos is so tasty and varied. Every Friday at lunch is special menu for the guests, drinks are included and its costs 55 dollars. Very good selection with sweets and fruits. Hotel area is not so big, but very clean and beautiful. We spent very good holidays in RIxos Palm Dubai and for our friends we will recommend this hotel for romantic holidays and for family vacation.
Very important things, what really is call to back to the hotel is very hospitality and friendly staff. I want to say many thanks for our angel Alena Vorobiova for all what she is helped to us. i hope my comment was usefull for some of you, wish you nice holidays at Rixos Palm Dubai

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerrNiehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mrs. Herrniehoff

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I dont really do these reviews when requested to do so however with the Rixos The Palm Dubai, an exception had to be made. Everything a person could ask for in a hotel and all of its amenties where simply "Magnificent". From the hospitable and ever so patient employee staff to the overall apperace of my hotel room . One couldnt truly ask for nothing more other than a welcoming invitation back to visit again. The Concierge and hotel Tranporation was delightful in making sure all my request were made as well as other hotel employee personal from housekeeping to the room service. Everything to say the least was done with superb service and a great touch of class. I went with my girlfirend and we had an "Awesome" as well as a very relaxing stay. Not a care in the world, this hotel is every bit of a "5 Star " establishment and if I can say so myself I give my own personal recommendation for individual visit as well as famillies and couples. Trust and believe you will not be dissatisified. So from me & mines I would like to say Thank you once again to The Rixos the Palm Dubai and all of its accomdating Staff for such a pleasurable and unforgettable vacation experience and I definetly look foward to another stay with your hotel in the near future. "Team_BK"

Room Tip: Higher Floors with Water front views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Bryce

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Par, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

a beautiful hotel ,very good service ,i will always stay in rixos whenever i visit dubai ,a great place to relax i stayed with my husband and we spent great time,
i can say this the best hotel in the palm jumeirah and i will strongly recomend it to all my friend who are a looking for a quiet place
very friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Natasha

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
166 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very nice hotel on a fantastic location in Dubai. Friendly and helpfull staff, recent and beautifull interieur, private beach. Outside private lounge bar and beach. But if you stay here you better rent a car as it is 45 min. walk to the Palm Atlantis to take the high speed metro.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARTVDB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mr Gent,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,012 reviews
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#22 of 545 in Dubai
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing