We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfekt!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #35 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfekt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My staying in Rixos was simple perfect! Winsome waiters, and the sweetest boss in the world! I'm sure I'm going back in the hotel in the future! I fell in love with the view I see on the balcony!! :-))

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OdettOszko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,926
    406
    135
    50
    31
See reviews for
961
856
73
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Astana, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was our first time in Rixos Dubai hotel, after regular staying in luxury Madinat hotels. First of all, I wanted to highlight the superior service we received during our stay at the hotel. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and professional throughout our whole long stay (more than a month!). In particular, Ms. Indira was always helpful, not only at guest relations desk but also being a beautiful concierge, receptionist and simply friend in one). The house keeping staff was doing extra effort into delivering sea water to the room every night for my baby's bath. The kitchen staff didn’t make us to feel the “a la turca” restaurant as a buffet, different cuisine everyday. The room service made wonderful in-room tea time, doing extra effort by making soup (personally customized) for my kids. Mr. Christy and his staff was making our stay at the beach different every day, different style of cabana. Mr. Cenk Unverdi, the hotel Operations Manager, never says no to guests and was considering all of our comments since the very first day. Mr. Mouhamad Hadla, the AGM, is very professional and client oriented, and takes care of every single guest personally. Many thanks to all involved again for making our stay a great one. We will definitely be staying with the Rixos Dubai Hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I and my friends were just wanted to see what is there at the end of the palm and surprisingly we discovered Rixos hotel. We went to the white x bar and it was breathtaking. The service and staff was very accommodating. We are a hospitality Personnal and its always difficult to please us but the service we received in club was superb. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Big credit to the manager (asian gentleman) who has managed such a beautiful venue. I am sure this place is going to rock in near future.
Thanks
David

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

It's my first time in UAE. I'll be with my friend.The best place to relax is here at rixos... with the stunning view of the sea, the white X beach and lounge is so nice and relaxing, the staff are very friendly.Indira is smiley and very frendly thank you for the excellent service.The rooms are big and cozy. The food are very tasty as well. Excellent.Thank you for all. We will come back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed during Christmas for 2 nights.
Hotel: The hotel is brand new, very generous, classy and comfortable rooms and a modern infrastructure. Staff was always very nice, smiling all the time, very professional. Festive decoration was beautiful. We had requested Twin bed, there was a mistake and reception organised a twin room with a smile while we had lunch at the pool, delicious food and fresh juices. Checkout took some time as there was a queue, it didn’t bother us.

Room: The room was big, full optional, great balcony with sunbeds, big bathroom with Bulgari products, very clean. Coffee and tea making facility. There's not much privacy in the balcony, you can see your neighbors balcony. Our room view was half covered by a part of hotel structure, make sure to ask for a full view. some minor technical problems in the room, TV channels were messed up.

Beach: The private white sandy beach area is amazing, lots of lounge chairs, cabanas, Jaccuzzy on the beach, even 2 massive white beds :)

Restaurants: We had Christmas dinner and Christmas brunch in A La Turca, they were rich. Dinner wasn't very festivy the emphasis was on Brunch with a live band singing carols and different multilanguage songs, the little gifts on the table were nice and staff were paying good attention to guests

SPA: At a previous visit I tried the Turkish Hamam, IT'S A MUST! (Full review separately)

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a full view regardless on which side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bannoutbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great place, spacious rooms, the views are amazing you can get Burj Al Arab view or The Palm both are fantastic (although I preferred The Palm view).
Children had their own private pool; play area and Rixey Club.
Nice staff but needs training as they a bit slow to attend guest requirements.
My wife enjoyed the spa was very relaxing.
Al a turca restaurant brunch on Friday was great (lot of selection).

Room Tip: The Palm view rooms are better for people who likes taking photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SINA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiasso, Svizzera
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were very worried about the high season, we stayed at Rixos from the 31st December 2012 for 8 days and we had great holidays. The Hotel is wonderfull, we had a great warm welcome and upgrade to Premium Room on the second floor with a partial view to the sea. The room was big, full optional, great balcony with sunbeds, big bathroom with Bulgari products, very clean. As already said to the manager we missed European Channels but already fixed with three Italian Channels. The restaurant was good enough and soon they will open an Italian Restaurant too, good idea! We liked a lot the long white beach with confortable sunbeds. It is very clean, good service for drinks too. The Spa is wonderfull, we had a Thai stone massage ... great! Let's me say that the staff was always very nice, smiling all the time, very professional. We thank you very much and we will come back next year. We wish you all the best, greetings from the cold Switzerland, ciao!

Room Tip: from second floor right side we will had an amazing sea view. Choose Premium Room bigger and high qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GioChiasso_Svizzera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,871 reviews
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#22 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing