We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$182
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$173
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
$294
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$366
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,450
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,582)
Filter reviews
3,582 results
Traveler rating
2,780
541
162
64
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,780
541
162
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla turcarixy clubultra all inclusive packagechill barpremium roompersonal trainerspecial thanksturkish restaurantbeach barguest relationsmain restaurantamazing hotelsun loungersbreakfast and dinnerprivate beachsea viewpool side
Filter
Updating list...
2,103 - 2,108 of 3,582 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed @ Rixos the palm for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is cozy and not huge which is just perfect. The pool, beach, music and activities are great.The food is expensive compared to other 5 star hotels in Dubai. The Rixy club is fun for the kids. The only thing is that the hotel is at the end of the palm so if you plan to go out shopping etc, you will need a car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAA1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed over a weekend with my spouse at this amazing hotel, and i had really wonderul experience at it from the moment i arrived till i checked out. i love the design of the hotels, rooms were very comfortable with an ideal balcony, i've enjoyed everything in the hotel, the beach, the pool, the restaurants, the view. in Nuts shell, i am really looking forward to visit it again.

Room Tip: i would recommend Rooms on Builing C, which is facing the Atlantis and the palm.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naji A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've spent a night in the hotel & loved everything in it. The welcome, the room is very spacious, the pool & bar is very interesting, the music is very energetic, the food is delicious, drink & cocktails are the best, the SPA treatment is marvelous & especially the staff are very friendly. This is my second time in the hotel & I'll do it more.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tititoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spend a week at Rixos and it was atrue pleasure.Very high overall standard. The service was perfect. The location is great if you want to spend some time realxing, but also want the opprotunity to see some of the great things Dubai can offer. Private beach and a stunnig view.The hotel has a good size - it´s not to big or corwd: The rooms are excelent and quite big We tired both restaruants at the holtel and the where both very good. We will be back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

From the minute you arrive, Rixos on the Palm treat you as you would expect in a 5 star resort in this very modern city.

Staff are always attentive and there to look after your every need. The rooms are spacious, modern, very clean and I enjoyed great views.

The breakfast buffet had everything you could wish for, however poached eggs or the interpretation of what I was wanting created some confusion. Room to move with improving the coffee, however I do understand the difficulty with a great coffee in warmer and humid climates.

The resort pool was fantastic and you will never go thirsty or hungry with the attentive staff looking after you.

When going into town, ensure you order a taxi well in advance as you are at the end of the Palm and it can take some time for hem to be available to take you to dinner.

Remember this resort is some 15 minutes plus by cab to any of the popular restaurants (22 speed humps on the pal).

Overall, a great experience and I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews