We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Wonderful experience, fantastic location””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #28 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Gera, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Wonderful experience, fantastic location””
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The reception was professional and genuinely friendly for us as we entered the beautifully decorated lobby. The Hotel is elegant. The room was perfect for our needs with a spacious bathroom, plenty of wardrobe room and the best bed we slept in for the entire trip across Dubai. The location is perfect for our five day stay giving us the opportunity to relax and unwind; Most of all we thank the staff for the friendly service and excellent advice and recommendations. We hope to be back and fully recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,214
    441
    142
    52
    32
See reviews for
1,123
961
79
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A beautiful hotel located in one of Dubai's best areas. Helpful staff, wonderful rooms, VERY comfortable beds, and a great location (for vacationers). very nice veiw over the palm and marina, spicial thanks to ahmed from F&B very proffisiaonal and helpfull and thanks to zaman from alturca for his personal service.

Room Tip: our room veiw is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from 6 amazing days at this hotel. Words cannot completely express just how good this hotel is. Staff were amazing in reception, all the bars, housekeeping - just everybody. Rooms were fabulous, hotel itself amazing, location amazing, everything just amazing. The only criticism that I would make would be that perhaps they should think about having a 'no smoking' area within their restaurants as several people 'light up' at their table and this can be a bit disconcerting if you are a non smoker. That said, WE WILL BE BACK. The hotel even arranged early morning breakfast in the lobby - at 5.30 am!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out about non-smoking areas, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 9 days in Rixos the Palm. The hotel itself is very nice, recently opened. We liked the hotel wasnt very big so the distance to the beach or pool and all surroundings was just few steps wht would be very helpful especially in aweful heat which is in Dubai from june to september. We prepaid only breakfast and always had lunch on the beach. Both breakfast and food on the beach or pool area is very good. Service was very fast, they did they best and tried to make u feel comfortable, u didnt need to turn a finger. All staff is very attentive, nice and helpfull. On fridays many local ppl come to spend the day in hotel so weekends use to be crowded and maybe the service is slower but u can enjoy the rest of the days when its really very quiet and calm.

There is music at the pool area whole day but we were missing some activities like sports, animations, dance classes...some amusements wd be expected. There is water aerobis every day in pool but we found it very boring and almost nobody join it. There is also missing some entertainment in evenings. We almost didnt see a person in the evening neither in lobby or pool area.

The hotel is situated at the end of palm and there is nothing from hotel Atantis till Rixos. Only unfinished buildings and the road is very slow. If u wanna get faster to city centre I wd recomend hotel on Jumeirah beach. Jumeirah has nicer beaches and more clear water in comaprison to Palm island. It was good hotel with nice staff but I would never return back.

Room Tip: any room u get, u will have a sea view coz the water is surrounding the hotel from each side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TINA2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out about entertaintment and activities, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went to the Rixos the Palm for the weekend with the kids and I must say we had a great time. The only lousy part was the check in.

On arrival the the person at the reception who was not very friendly took forever to check us in, we waited for around an hour. After that we were taken to our room. It turned out not to have a sea view as we have booked. When I went down to request changing the room, I was told none was available. I showed the receptionist my booking that clearly stated I booked a sea view room and only then did he give me one.

From then on every thing was great. The rooms are amazing from every aspect, they're super clean, comfortable very modern and the whole feel in them is upbeat. The bathrooms were spacious with two sinks, an ultra modern bath tub and a shower room. Room service was also very good.

The pool area is very nice and modern. There are regular sun beds and the bigger sun loungers all around the pool and by the beach, there are also hammocks all around. The gardens around the pool are very nice. The pool bar is great and there were some nice activities taking place the whole time, like water polo, water gymnastics etc.. The DJ was also quite good playing a great mix of Arabic, Turkish and English music.

For guests with kids the kids club was excellent and way beyond my expectations! The actual club was very colorful and new and the outdoor play area had some really nice swings and slides and other play stations. They had many fun activities going on all day, like dressing up in costumes and going for walks, watching movies, dancing etc... They were supervised by experienced staff the whole time and a baby sitting service was available.

The food was excellent. We had dinner at the "Chef's Steak House" a fine dining restaurant and the food was exquisite. The next day we had breakfast and lunch in their Al Turca buffet restaurant and it was superb, in terms of variety and quality of food.

Service was good, but it could have been better. Apart from the reception staff who were unfriendly and very slow. The service staff in the rest of the hotel were trying hard however I feel they were slow and not very focused so they could use some more training in thats aspect.

The over all experience was great. i would defenitley go back again with the kids or with friends.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a seaview room, which is the main point of being in a hotel on the palm. The other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roamer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

kind regards

Stefanie Schubert
Rixos the Palm Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've stayed here twice by now and if you are used to Rixos' quality of service and hospitality in Turkey, then maybe you should not stay here. Couple of things that do stand out compared to other hotels on the Palm: great animation at the pool area, spaciousness of rooms, service in the Chef's restaurant (though food was not as good as the first time) and Bvlgari bathroom kits/shampoos/etc.

Other than that, buffet breakfasts and lunches are average and heavy on bread (they have healthy corner but it's a very well hidden gem, literally), room service and mini bar are quite expensive, tea/coffee amenities are situated the way that you are not actually able to operate coffee machine, choice of wines is not impressive, check-in and check-out processes are the longest I've ever experienced and they do try to put you in the wrong or not suitable rooms. Executive lounge is closed and some of the rooms face nearby construction, so it's may be worth double-checking at the reception which view you are getting at the time of the check-in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlenKa1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We indeed apologize if we have come short of meeting some of your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned team and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectation and to amend your latest views.

kind regards

Stefanie Schubert
Rixos the Palm Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day break and can not fault this hotel for cleanliness, friendly staff and choice of food. The beach area is amazing with many seating areas around the pool and extensive beach. White sands and clear warm water in late sept. the one negative is the distance off the palm which is 10 km away to the start of the main road and marina. Atlantis the palm is 5km away. The palm is huge and too far to walk. This side of the palm is under construction and in a year or so the strip will be livelier and hopefully a river taxi could take you the very short distance across to the marina area. The steak house was overpriced compared to a meal we had at Atlantis the palm Seafire restaurant. Word of advice alcohol is hard to get away from the hotels, and they charge a fortune around 5 times uk prices so stock up at the airport duty free. Jeep safari is a must with sand boarding as is the Atlantis hotel watermark and aquarium just amazing.
If relaxation is what you want then this is it, in peak season the area is a lot busier everywhere but out if season very peaceful and beautiful.
Sue.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms were very nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzybenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much in sharing your comment on Trip Advisor!

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

At the same time i would like to inform you that we provide chargable RTA water taxis but they have to be booked 30 min prior.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

kind regards

Stefanie Schubert
Rixos the Palm Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#29 of 550 in Dubai
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing