We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Holiday Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #30 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Perfect Family Holiday Resort”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent four nights at the Senior Suite room and it’s just perfect for families especially with young kinds. There is so much to do (e.g. Rixy Club, Wellness Center, The Royal Spa, the Pool and Beach and also not to mention theTurkish restaurant Ala Turca and Chef’s Steakhouse) that one does not need to go out of the hotel to other places.
The buffet breakfast of the restaurants at the hotel is amazing. I have never met such friendly and courteous staff before at hotels, and they were all super nice to the kids.
The room was grand and extremely comfortable. Would definitely visit again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Greetings from Rixos the Palm Dubai!

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to the management, dining experience service around the pool & beach area, Royal Spa, Rixy Club and in particularly with regards to our colleagues are highly appreciated.

Please rest assured that we will share your feedback with them accordingly.

kind regards

Stefanie Schubert
Rixos the Palm Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,142
    432
    140
    52
    32
See reviews for
1,077
936
78
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Me and my wife had stay at Rixos for four nights last June and we are from U.K. We search for those hotel in Dubai with negative comments. I found your hotel, as we experienced we proved them wrong. The building itself was located at East crescent of the palm, a long way to get to the hotel but it will be rewarding experience when you reach the hotel and you will feel the Turkish atmosphere from the entrance up to the check in. On entrance a lady wearing nice dress welcome us with towels and Turkish delights and a great smile. Upon check in you offer us tea and sweets. A few minutes we get our room ready with the big help of your welcoming and approachable staff in reception. We get our room with good view of the palm and the beach. It was big, clean and tidy of course with Turkish touch furniture. Room Service and Housekeeping staff never fails on our needs.

We dine in for our dinner at Chefs Steak Restaurant, the place itself was great and the food is pleasantly tasty. Service is great. On morning we took our breakfast at Ala Turca Restaurant with a great taste of Turkish foods and good service staff it was perfect. Amazing pool and beach with a nice choices of music. We tried Hamam at your royal spa and it was relaxing. Gym facilities were great. We also tried your Shisha. We almost tried everything at your hotel. We will had a lot of reasons to come again at your hotel. We definitely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear valued Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

kind regards

Stefanie Schubert
Rixos the Palm Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I LOVE this hotel

Its something very different from your typical Dubai hotel and its location makes it feel remote

The furnishing is breathtaking and well thought through. However the highlight is most definitely the pool/ beach areas with chilled out music, daybeds and hammocks

The hotel is newly opened and is evidently still establishing itself. The staff couldnt as yet answer all our questions, the service at times was haphazard but they were very apologetic and eager to please.

Despite living nearby I cannot wait to return to use the complementary beach passes we received for a return visit

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemisssunnyshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rixos the Palm Dubai for your recent stay and for posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all the positive recommendations you have made. At the same time we have communicated some of or Feedbacks to the concerned Department Heads to ensure to enhance our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to our Property Rixos the Palm.

kind regards

Stefanie Schubert
Rixos the Palm Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

“The Rixos the Palm Dubai is our favorite hotel. I have stayed there now 4 times and each time I notice something special about it. The staff are responsive and friendly, from the managers to the restaurant to the housecleaning. I would like to commend the reception for a great job!”

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neythan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear valued Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

At the same time I would like to mention how proud we all are to have such a regular Guest in so short time.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

kind regards

Stefanie Schubert
Rixos the Palm Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed for only one night, having booked an online voucher deal with 2 other couples. We also came during Ramadan, so did not have the ability to sample all of the day/evening activities normally on offer.

In general all service was very good for having only opened a few months earlier.They are keen to get feedback, presenting us during our stay with a survey, then again on departure via email.

Life on the Palm is definitely away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai, with great views out to Burj al Arab (not all rooms). This is not the ideal place to stay if you want easy access back into the city. Jumeirah and the Marina are your closest hubs. We had plans on the Palm, so it was perfect.

The pool staff were very friendly and enjoyable, also having a fun sense of humor. On check in there was only one receptionist, so it took a bit of time to get the 6 of us checked in, and we were all unsuccessfully shown in different directions. Our rooms were also no where near one another and we were not told how to dial to each other.

The spa therapists have good technique, but fail to assess important information (any injuries/areas to avoid or emphasize), and the red color in the female area is seriously disorienting. The Hammam room looked beautiful, though I chose a "lava stone massage" which used a plastic shell with a handwarmer inside.

Rooms are spacious, full of "Rixos" branding on all towels and wherever they find free space. the Wi-Fi here was the best I've found in a hotel in a very long time.

All in all, we will return with friends to experience some of the night events, but only if we find a similar package and rate.

Room Tip: Beds are firm, so expect a healthy sleep. Choose rooms with a view out to Burj al Arab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zombiefluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear valued Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We indeed apologize if we have come short of meeting some of your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned team and adjusted where ever possible.

At the same time I would like to thank you for all great comments you have given to us at the same time.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectation and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such opportunity in a not too distant future.

kind regards

Stefanie Schubert
Rixos the Palm Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed for three nights, and this is the place to stay in Palm Jumeirah if you want a relaxing break from it all. We were greeted with a smile, our first night's dinner reservation was made for us by the staff, and we were told to ask for anything we needed during our stay. We didn't have to ask because it's all taken care of, but with the quality of hospitality we received I am sure anything we needed would have been quickly obliged. The room was clean, comfortable, and cool after being outside in the heat. It's exactly what we wanted in our time away, and we will certainly return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Apologies for the delay on replying you.
We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in Dubai. This hotel is newly opened, stayed in lots of 5* resorts and this one definetely had one of the best locations I have been so far. On the Palm island, long and sandy beach,clear water and although over the weekend the beach is crowded it is not congested and still very comfortable. Staff is smiley, polite and attentive at all times even under 40 degrees heat! The room is much larger than an average hotel room and nicely decorated. Buffet has adequate variety and the food is simply delicious.
This hotel prices are much more affordable than the others in the area and offers good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st block have fantastic sea view and the city view in the backdrop at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biko Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rixos the Palm Dubai for your recent stay and for posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all the positive comments you have made.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future back at Rixos the Palm Dubai.

kind regards

Stefanie Schubert
Rixos the Palm Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,083 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#26 of 546 in Dubai
2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing