We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad service, Overpriced, worst 5 start in the UAE” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos The Palm Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #34 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very bad service, Overpriced, worst 5 start in the UAE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Where do is start from? trying to get a room was a nightmare (had to get a room beaucs my friend was having his birthday there), My 3000 dhs watch was stolen, Room service 1 hr 40m to arrive (Cold and not tasteful), the sleep quality was if your sleeping on a rock not a mattress, i was waiting to get up and go home to sleep, no cold water to shower or wash, only sizzling hot water (IN DUBAI!!!!) took them 1 hr to fix it, we tried every single number trying to get through to have someone collect our laundry for 15 minutes before someone picked up, terrible communication with the room service staff. Excellent location, that's the only good thing, the ambiance and decor are not Dubai standard for sure.
all the above for 2600 dhs! i could have stayed at Al Qasr or Jumeirah beach hotel for half the price and hundred times better service.
never again, i wouldn't recommend it even to my enemies :)

Room Tip: go somewhere else, trust me
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliSaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgur C, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Saab,

Thank you for your time on the phone and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that we may have caused. I have addressed the matters with all the concerned for improved services. On another note, as mentioned over the phone we have done the investigation for your claim and the CCTV footage proves that you have left the room wearing your wrist watch however after you came back at 3.45am from your friend's party you were not wearing it. Moreover after reading the door lock it has been proven that noone has entered the room during this time other than yourself. We have all the records for your reference available at our hotel and you can view it. Your room rate was also 1,600 Dhs and not 2,600 Dhs which is quite reasonable comparing the market rates during the period of your stay.
Should you need further clarification, please feel free to contact me.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,847
    394
    132
    49
    31
See reviews for
912
835
70
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at the Rixos as a group of six friends. The pool and beach facilities are fantastic. You must try the inflatable slides and trampoline just off the beach. Big kids, all day long. The room was spacious with a fantastic walk in shower. This was our third trip to the hotel and we have noticed during our visits that the hotel staff are doing all they can being a newly opened hotel to improve upon making the guests stay as special and personalized as possible.
My wife was there yet again yesterday with one of her friends, she said she felt so special as she was waited on hand and foot. All I heard last night was how we must go back together and try the Spa. I have seen in previous posts and agree that it is quite a long drive from initially entering the Palm, however once your there it's nice to be looking out over the rest of Dubai from offshore. The bar/club was also a great venue and I think that this place will boom come the cooler winter months.
All in all, a great hotel working very hard to make your stay as memorable as possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgur C, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Burley,

Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Rixos The Palm Dubai!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Good points include lovely pool, beach and rooms which are of a 5* standard. The service however, is shockingly bad. Most staff appear to have zero experience in dealing with guests. This is made worse further by the high price of food and drinks, even by Dubai standards. The hotel is recently opened so hopefully this can be improved upon.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room where possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaSDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgur C, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused and please feel free to contact us to give us more details about your dissatisfaction and address the matters to the concerned. I would also like to inform you that our prices are in line with the Palm properties however we are taking your comments into consideration.

Thank you once again and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very nice hotel with big and modern rooms,fantastic beach and good activities. Friendly staff,delicious food,nice concept of cabanas and jacuzzies on the beach.Wonderful location with good view.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristiniRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgur C, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Ms. Kristini,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Rixos The Palm Dubai soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Visited the hotel with groupon deal. Upgraded by checkin staff to suite on arrival but the view from the room was then the wall of the on site residences and so downgraded back to sea view deluxe. All rooms very spacious and bathrooms boast standalone tubs and shower rooms with twin basins. The hotel has only been open for four months and is a fair hike past the Atlantis with nothing else around. It needs connectivity to the mainland and water taxis would be ideal. Beachfront is clean and clearly popular for the weekend brunch crowd with live music and activities (scuba/snorkelling etc.) giving it the feel of a resort. Getting drinks or snack service can be difficult from the beach as no-one comes to ask but having ordered from the various drink points (nd there are many) they will bring it you. Drinks prices are steep but not any more expensive than other similar hotels - but still annoying and unnecessary to be charged 20aed for a coke! Groupon included lunch at ala turca and dinner at chefs steak house. Both were excellent on food quality and the steak house has great views of nighttime Dubai. Breakfast is good too, but disappointed not to be able to get either soft boiled or poached eggs on request. Rixos clearly want to impress and the staff are keen to ensure that your needs are catered for. Good location for short break with friends, but distance fom town and other activities plus difficulties securing taxis make it less desirable for longer stays.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank abudhabikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is amazing, you feel like in paradise. We spend a royal weekend.... The rooms are very luxury, the food and drink was delicious. Very friendly staff , take them 5 * ..... So hwo want to enjou in the Palm Dubai, the Rixos Hotel is the best........

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danutav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vatra Moldovitei, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

me and my friends had a lovely holiday at the end of june in Rixos , from the very beging i appreciated the location- just 20 min away from marina,the rooms are modern, good maintenance and this is a think i always pay attention at, staff is very friendly and welcoming.tasty foood in Chef's choice and in the evening i had a great mojito at the white x bar. in the end the decision of visiting the spa was a great idea couse i enjoyed my time in theTurkish Hammam .
we had a lot of fun and i think this is the hotel i would definitetly come next time

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,788 reviews
12.6 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#20 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing