We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a break from Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #26 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good for a break from Dubai”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Booked into Rixos with a girlfriend for a week night stay, using the Living Social deal. So much to say about this hotel!

Design - first off it looks gorgeous. Very stylish when you arrive. Staff are very friendly and chatty when you book in.

Rooms - Lovely - felt like the Pan Pacific in Singapore. Very spacious, bathroom gorgeous. Water pressure terrible though and hot water took ages to come. Beds as hard as nails! Like sleeping in an Indian bed.

Beach - huge! Very nice, comfy sunbeds. service very hit and miss though, couldn't get anyone's attention and had to go to bar ourselves.

Meals - we had breakfast lunch and dinner included in our deal- and the food was fantastic. The steak at the chef's steakhouse was amazing. We did have to wait 45 minutes for our food which i was confused by as there were only 6 people in the whole restaurant.

Spa - this let the hotel down a bit. Firstly they'd booked us in incorrectly (we had email confirming OUR preferred time). They did fit us in but were very clear about trying to blame us for the mistake. My hot stone massage was nice. Started without any chat or briefing as is usual with a treatment - I had to sit up and mention a back problem that I have. Usually you get the chance to chat about these things. The music stopped halfway through and was never put back on so it wasn't the most relaxing treatment in the world.

Afterwards there was no complimentary tea, we had to request some and then pay extra for it to come from a cafe.

First world problems, I know, but a spa in a hotel of this standard should be perfect.

Location - obviously this is on the Palm - I hadn't appreciated just how far out this is. From my apartment in Downtown Dubai it took 50 minutes in a taxi and cost 100 AED. That's$27.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. A few teething problems which could easily be worked on and straightened out.

If you're in Dubai then it makes a nice break. If you're coming from further afield I'd be put off by the time and money it will cost you to get around the city sightseeing.

Room Tip: You could request a sea view of the Burj Al Arab...amazing skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,219
    441
    142
    52
    32
See reviews for
1,126
962
79
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Despite reading nearly bad reviews for this hotel, i and my husband decided to go there and experience by ourselves. We have a 5 y/o son also. At first, the long way to the hotel was so boring ( about 40 minutes ) and too expensive with airport taxi. There was warm welcome and fast check-in. We booked a city view room in 2nd floor facing to pool area and private palm beach. Nice, nice view.
The room was big and clean and nicely appointed. The bed was really king size and comfortable. There was big bathroom with foldable wall to the room and you can see the room view through that wall when relaxing in the bath tub. Another amazing thing was Bvlgari saop, shampoo and conditioner with good quality and superb smell. Also they put a Bvlgari kids set for our son with a nice box.
Buffet breakfast was good but we expected more. No writing on foods and drinks. We should test juices to know what was that !!!! And no alarm for pork products, so we only eat chicken saussage. Fresh orange juice was too hot and cold milk was warm. But choices of fruits and lots of jams were excellent. I want to thank Yusuf, the man who serve best breakfast we ate at the hotel.
One thing I want to notice is there was only one restaurant for breakfast. All of other 5 star hotels we had stayed in dubai, offer 2 choices of restaurants for breakfast. When you stay for 7 days, it seems to be important for you.
Two pools and one very shallow kids pool and sandy clean beach were fantastic. We really enjoy them. There were some beds with thin curtains near the pool and beach that were really relaxing. Green grass and palm trees in beach area were amazing for us.The poolside bar was really good with good tasting lemonade and wide range of ice creams.
House keeping was too bad. I think the staff were few for such a big hotel. You can see tiredness in face of them, not smile and welcome. I think they need more rest and exactly more training. Surface of our tables never has been cleaned in 7 days of our stay!! Fruits only one time once we arrived at room and never be replaced. Soap and shampoo not to be replaced regularly. Sometimes i thought they forgot to replace them in the bathroom. There was coffee maker and kettle in the room. But once we used tea bags ( amazing green and herbal tea also), they never replaced them and instant coffees at all!! Really bad house keeping.
There was no city taxi around hotel and when you want taxi, you must wait 30-40 minutes for it. Taxi drivers told us that because the hotel is too far, they didn't like to respond to hotel request!
And you should use hotel taxis that was more expensive.
At last, as a conclusion, a really nice, good amenities hotel with bad service and may be poor management.

Room Tip: City view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zina1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are saddened to hear that some aspects were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with related departments, for necessary actions to be taken.

As Rixos The Palm Dubai, we continually aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and we very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us to monitor our day-to-day operations and improve where necessary.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I went to spend the weekend with my wife and it was an amazing experience. Rixos the palm has the biggest pool and beach. Great atmosphere and very welcoming staff. The turkish dessert was incredible.
surely we will go back there again, and i recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to get away in the weekend.

Room Tip: Premium Room on the 4th floor was great with an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baseem Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

we stayed here with our friends , its beautiful place with perfect service , delicious food , very nice bar with amazing view of the city , long sandy beach .. there were everything to make us happy, special thanks for all personal , very attentive and helpful .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olechka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Unfortunetly , this hotel experience was not satifactory to say the least!I have been staying in UAE for over 6 years now and have stayed in many hotels and wanted to spend a nice weekend away at the Palm, they took over 1 hour for check-in and didnt even offer us a drink while we were waiting(for alot of the 5* hotels in dubai which they claim to be it should take maximum 10 minutes) . Once we got to the room -our view was not of the palm it was a cooling plant and a very noisy one! The morning after we were again waiting in line for breakfast for over 20minutes which was pointless as the food quality was limited and very poor( no milk for cereal and limited vegetarian options, when i asked them for some more crossaints they simply said madam we are finished!!) There were very limited activities to do- adult pool closes by 6pm and too many kids in the common pool area, practically no english tv channels...some pros- the room is clean and nice bath tub . Overall the experience was dissapointing and according to dubai standards i would rate it 3* or 3.5*

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dubaicritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are saddened to hear that some aspects were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with related departments, for necessary actions to be taken.

As Rixos The Palm Dubai, we continually aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and we very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us to monitor our day-to-day operations and improve where necessary.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, AL
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just got back from 4 days. Have mixed experiences. First the good. This place is as clean as any on this planet. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful(especially on the things that were not right to begin with). Food was a lot and great and varied . They spent a lot of time designing the deserts. The hotel & grounds were breathtaking. Coffee in the room was great. It is secluded.

Now the challenges. SPF $53.00 USD for a small tube. There are appx 30 speed bumps to get to the hotel. Ordered a pizza from the beach... I'm still waiting for it. Replinishing coffee, towels etc. was a real challenge. Solution, politely take your list(you will have on everyday) to the front desk... it will all be fixed in short order. Biggest problem was the poor design of having a solid shhet of glass a the wall between the shower and the loo. Had to put a towel to act as a dam to keep the water in the shower area. All it needs is a little caulk.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1430 on the 4th floor and had no noise or other interuptions, I would not stay near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heyrwethereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We have been greeted by a friendly lady at the A La Turca Restaurant. The smell of the Turkish cuisine was all around. All the dishes were delicious and the service was perfect. They welcomed us very nicely. We had the chance to see the king suit as well, it was magnificient. See you soon.
Sibel Melek Gorgunel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SibelG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#28 of 550 in Dubai
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing