We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #28 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I went to spend the weekend with my wife and it was an amazing experience. Rixos the palm has the biggest pool and beach. Great atmosphere and very welcoming staff. The turkish dessert was incredible.
surely we will go back there again, and i recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to get away in the weekend.

Room Tip: Premium Room on the 4th floor was great with an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baseem Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,929 - 1,935 of 3,165 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

we stayed here with our friends , its beautiful place with perfect service , delicious food , very nice bar with amazing view of the city , long sandy beach .. there were everything to make us happy, special thanks for all personal , very attentive and helpful .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olechka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Unfortunetly , this hotel experience was not satifactory to say the least!I have been staying in UAE for over 6 years now and have stayed in many hotels and wanted to spend a nice weekend away at the Palm, they took over 1 hour for check-in and didnt even offer us a drink while we were waiting(for alot of the 5* hotels in dubai which they claim to be it should take maximum 10 minutes) . Once we got to the room -our view was not of the palm it was a cooling plant and a very noisy one! The morning after we were again waiting in line for breakfast for over 20minutes which was pointless as the food quality was limited and very poor( no milk for cereal and limited vegetarian options, when i asked them for some more crossaints they simply said madam we are finished!!) There were very limited activities to do- adult pool closes by 6pm and too many kids in the common pool area, practically no english tv channels...some pros- the room is clean and nice bath tub . Overall the experience was dissapointing and according to dubai standards i would rate it 3* or 3.5*

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dubaicritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are saddened to hear that some aspects were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with related departments, for necessary actions to be taken.

As Rixos The Palm Dubai, we continually aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and we very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us to monitor our day-to-day operations and improve where necessary.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just got back from 4 days. Have mixed experiences. First the good. This place is as clean as any on this planet. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful(especially on the things that were not right to begin with). Food was a lot and great and varied . They spent a lot of time designing the deserts. The hotel & grounds were breathtaking. Coffee in the room was great. It is secluded.

Now the challenges. SPF $53.00 USD for a small tube. There are appx 30 speed bumps to get to the hotel. Ordered a pizza from the beach... I'm still waiting for it. Replinishing coffee, towels etc. was a real challenge. Solution, politely take your list(you will have on everyday) to the front desk... it will all be fixed in short order. Biggest problem was the poor design of having a solid shhet of glass a the wall between the shower and the loo. Had to put a towel to act as a dam to keep the water in the shower area. All it needs is a little caulk.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1430 on the 4th floor and had no noise or other interuptions, I would not stay near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heyrwethereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We have been greeted by a friendly lady at the A La Turca Restaurant. The smell of the Turkish cuisine was all around. All the dishes were delicious and the service was perfect. They welcomed us very nicely. We had the chance to see the king suit as well, it was magnificient. See you soon.
Sibel Melek Gorgunel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SibelG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Everything was excellent, very nice room, amazing territory and good service. Great breakfast in Turkish traditions, very nice staff. Animation, disco, spa! Perfect!

Room Tip: premium room is bigger and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The hotel is simply wonderful, very beautiful landscape, good rooms but bad service. As I was ordering breakfast, I had to repeat my order 5 times and that was just reading the menu items from the In-room dining menu, my order obviously came wrong and the man that was on the other line said "You were the one to order wrong!!" That is simply unacceptable. Also, when I called to ask for a Panadol due to my unbearable headache, the hotel staff said they cannot serve guests any medicine, and the nearest supermarket is a 20 minute drive and obviously closed at 3 am. I decided to call them back, this time it was a lady answering the phone, she was a bit more sympathetic than her colleague, but as he over heard her talking, he said "I already told them twice that we dont give Panadol", in a very loud and rude manner.
There are only 4 English speaking TV channels to choose from, all of which are unbearable to watch, I think the Hotel has to really consider investing in some OSN channels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandra211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#30 of 561 in Dubai
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $234 - $924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the fronds of Palm Jumeirah’s east crescent, Rixos The Palm Dubai is the UAE’s first luxury multi-concept resort. The resort boasts the city’s most spectacular location offering panoramic views of the azure waters of the Arabian Gulf, Dubai's iconic skyscrapers, the glittering skyline of Dubai Marina and the remarkable lagoons and architecture of Palm Jumeirah itself. Decorated in sophisticated shades of cream and gold, accented with dark wooden furniture and parquet flooring, the resort features 231 rooms and suites that provide a wealth of comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing