We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel
Ranked #90 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very good hotel, very friendly people and also we had an upgrade :D love the super big and clean room with the more spectacular view to Burj Khalifa. The service was amazing. Just loved it! Want to come back again. No alcohol is served here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank AnaccH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review via TripAdvisor after your stay at Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are very pleased to know to be described as “Super” and that our location and service staff quality have meet your standard. We are glad to know that you were happy with the spacious clean rooms and the view.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we do hope to welcome you soon again to Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

GOOD BIT:

Location - You cannot fault the location of this hotel. It is within 5 mins walk to Union Metro station, which is also a hub for both lines. The hotel is also close to DXB international airport. We opted for a Club Room with breakfast. Room was ok, staff attentive, hospitality average, not as good as other 5 star hotels.

DISAPPOINTMENT:

Breakfast was a major let down. As like other hotels, Club rooms have separate breakfast lounge & whilst we are aware that they have limited items to choose from but this one not only had "very" limited but same items every day. However, staff Loren & Candy were attentive to all guests.

You can also use main breakfast hall shared with other guests, but its crowded. We tried once & staff stopped us at entrance saying "Sir, you are suppose to have your breakfast in club lounge not here" - Not sure if she was new but explained we can use both halls & then she let us have breakfast in main hall. Bit embarrassing to be honest.

Do NOT use room phone to make any local calls. Whilst all landline calls are FREE in Dubai, this hotel had a cheek to charge us AED 20 (£3.34) for a 4 mins landline call - which to them cost NOTHING. Receptionist agreed but said "its our hotel policy"

Is this hotel a 5 Star?? I would say NO. Perhaps 4 stars.

Room Tip: I would just book room without breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abtasray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments via TripAdvisor following your stay in the Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana, Dubai.

Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay. We appreciate that you have brought this matter to our attention. Providing the best service to our guests is our main objective in order to satisfy them and make their stay a happy and comfortable one. However, we fell short at this time. Definitely, we will take an action towards the issues being raised to avoid recurrence in the future.

On the other hand we are glad that you have appreciated the strategic location of the Hotel and the hospitable service by our colleagues at the Club Rotana.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show the best of services that we can do.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A nightmare
My question is how can it be a 5 star hotel?

- unprofessional
- quality of room and stuff provided is below than the expectations of a 5 stars
- no free internet and if you pay internet it is Very expensive and not working
- complain made to the municipality of hotel management in dubai for the service and the poor quality of the staff.
- no security at entrance
- the facility of payment is the worst I experienced in my life. They prefer cash... (underground system?).
- Harassment for payment by cash and on the first day. (Strange That my card had been refused by their system as I can use my card for paying even a car if I want to...)
- they charge you 20% on your reservation for taxes
- they charge you commission on unknown reasons.

Be aware an away from this...

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank ypachot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed there from 23-26 April.had executive rooms with access to the lounge.excellent stay with my family.kids loved the swimming pool.sahira and bilal were very helpful.hotel is very smart and modern.we couldn't fault it or the staff.it was a 5 star stay from start to finnish.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akhmed786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback following your recent stay in Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our hotels services , recreational facilities helpful colleagues. With your recommendation, we are motivated to deliver the highest possible standard always.

Once again, thank you for preferring to stay with us again on your trip to Dubai. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Location was selected because, hvaing satuyred in Dubai several times before, I enjoy the sub-continent atmosphere of this side of Dubai. We arrived via Union MTR and got confused as to exactly which entrance was our hotel as there is an entrance to their serviced apartments complex next door and an entrance to the mall. Our check-in was efficient; satff were helpful. One negative was that Wi-Fi is not free unlike all other hotels I have stayed at when visiting UAE. Good size for a standard room. Staff are friendly and helpful - from reception to room cleaners. Being within 5 minutes of the main MTR is a hugh plus as you can get anywhere in Dubai quickly. The highlight of our stay was dinner on our last night in the Shayan Restaurant. The Persian inspired food was some of the best 'up market' food in all my visits in the UAE; the waitress was flawless in her service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments following your stay in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We felt proud reading your comments for us having fantastic hospitality, our hotel’s location, facilities with regards to rooms , breakfast, and the next door mall as well. We are extremely happy to know you had an exquisite time in our specialty restaurant –Shayan with the rich food and service. Our aim is always to keep the name of our hotel as ‘up market’ .

Also, on your next visit we would ensure giving you the best possible rates on the 4mbps high speed WIFI internet which is available throughout the hotel as well as outdoor areas for all guest around the clock.

Once again, thank you for preferring to stay with us again on your next trip to Dubai. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of our Honeymoon in April 2014. The hotel was great, especially for the price. Check in was relatively quick, although I had a slight problem when the staff member kept my travel documents (that i didn't initially notice). I had to phone twice, and go down to reception and they still could not retrieve the documents. I received a phone call after 11pm to the room saying they had found it. This was a minor hiccup, but no apologies were offered.
As it was our honeymoon, they sent up a complimentary chocolate cake which was nice. Although I had to sneak down and almost arrange this so my wife wouldn't know.
Breakfast was great, plenty of selection and helpful staff.
All up, it was a good hotel. Decent location up the road from the Union Metro Station, decent price. I would consider staying here again.
One criticism for the staff/management. The lobby smelt pretty bad. It smelt like a toilet, almost like a urinal cake. I'm not sure if it was water leaking somewhere, but it was quite unpleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback following your recent stay in Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our hotels location, amenities and services. With your recommendation, we are motivated to deliver the highest possible standard always. We do apologize for the delay in return of your documents and the bad odour that you encountered. Will ensure that this is not repeated in future.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we do hope to welcome you soon again to the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

this is a great hotel and there is nothing to say.
I was very happy with my stay there and if i go back to Dubaï, i would still stay at this hotel.
The rooms are clean and the service is excellent in addition the hotel is very well located.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Abdel Kader K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we are successful in our quality service delivery. Thank you for appreciating our rooms and strategic location. We will always commit our best service for you to enjoy a pleasant experience.

Once again, thank you for describing us as “Best hotel”. It is flattering indeed. Rest assured, we will remain as it is and will strive for more.

We are eagerly looking forward to your next stay in Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Living Al Ghurair
1.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
17.8 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#21 of 565 in Dubai
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#36 of 565 in Dubai
769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#132 of 565 in Dubai
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel

Address: Omar Bin Al Khattab Street | Near Fish Roundabout, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $111 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissôtel Al Ghurair, sits at the centre of Deira’s thriving business and leisure district, linked to a top shopping destination - Al Ghurair Centre. The hotel is within easy reach to major tourist landmarks, leisure destinations and city services, a 5-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and few minutes’ walk from Union Metro Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing