We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$172
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$384
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$228
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,468
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveler rating
941
406
95
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
406
95
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion metro stationshopping mallliwan restaurantclub rotanastar hotelfree wifiexcellent hotelexcellent stayhotel is locatedlate checkclose to the airportchecking inrooms are spaciousthe club loungespecial thanksburj khalifadeira
Filter
Updating list...
1,028 - 1,033 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Absolutely on the mark.Great location.New property.Good rooms,Great breakfast.Helpful concierge.Good price.What more do you want ?

Very near to the Union station which is the major junction for the metro in Dubai.Houses a mall in the same building.In Deira city.

Reasonable sized rooms with comfortable beds and modern bathrooms.

Higher floor rooms should be preferred.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nirajkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments following your stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are very delighted to know that your stay was a pleasurable one. Your compliments on our hotel’s location, room structure, facilities and helpful colleagues reflects your satisfaction on how we delivered first-rate services to our guests. It is our commitment to provide you the highest standard possible as always.

Once again, thank you for the great comments and we look forward to your next stay in Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We do love travel and we almost use every opportunity to go for it. The thing is I am not a review writing person and to be honest I don't have much time to do it. So this is my first one. This was our 8th trip to Dubai and we had some administrative tasks in Deira so we decided to stay in the new landmark of the district "Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana Hotel" but what happened that I decided to write a view about this hotel is because I felt I had to illuminate some points about it. First The pros: A new and clean hotel attached to Al-Ghurair mall (which I have good old memories from there) and very proximate to Union metro station. And also my sincere appreciations to the black bald fellow in front of hotel an honorable and helpful gentleman. The cons: We arrived at about 10 A.M and it is normal that your room would not be ready especially in high season but it is unacceptable for me when I ask the reception "When will our room be ready so we could decide whether we stay or leave the hotel for our job?" and they say We don't know! And keep you waiting in lobby! So after waiting for an hour and saw nothing was happening we left the hotel for our appointment that we had and came back at 15:30 then they gave us our room which almost had no view to anywhere (a small surrounded yard view). Very few of the staff was disoriented and the management of hotel should instruct them some social skills i.e. Mr.Las…. If you don't crawl pubs or if you have small kids, they have built this hotel just for you cause it doesn't have any bars or clubs and also remember this is an alcohol free hotel so bring your stuff from airport's duty free shop. The pillows were so uncomfortable that I didn't sleep for three nights and they caused me neck pain but to be fair my wife did not have the same problem at all. There are some Lexus vehicles in front of hotel that can take you anywhere but with a higher price so it's the matter of your taste and/or hurry to use them or wait for a regular cab. The worst and most annoying thing about this hotel is that Wi-Fi access is not free EVEN in the lobby and that's a shame for a 5 star claiming hotel and that's not all. The Wi-Fi internet will be brought to you with the unreasonable price of 95 AED for 24 hours!!! Finally I won't probably come back to this hotel but neither can I recommend nor interdict this hotel because it completely depends on your taste.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anesthesia90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the candid comments you have posted via Tripadvisor community following your stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

Please accept our sincere apologies on the shortfalls that you have encountered during your check-in at our reception and the inappropriate behavior our colleagues had shown. These totally challenge the standards that we want to provide and show to our guests. We do appreciate that you have brought this matter to our attention as these would give us indications the areas to improve on. Rest assured that such unacceptable demeanors would be relayed on with the concerned departments in order to correct and avoid reoccurrence in the future. As well, we have noted the rest of your observations and would check on it for possible solutions.

On the other side, we are delighted to read your compliments on our hotel’s cleanliness and our location. We earnestly hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you the rest of the best we can do.

Hence, I would appreciate if you could directly contact me for any future assistance you may need at my email address maric.duijvenbode@rotana.com.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we are very positive towards your comeback at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Loved the size of the rooms!! Ample living area as compared to similar 5* properties.
The breakfast was also great with so many options also serving Indian cuisine. So was the buffet lunch and dinner with complementary juices served for the asking.

The highlight was the complementary use of unlimited wi-fi services for the entire length of the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurushd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review via TripAdvisor community following your stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated our rooms structure, food selections in our breakfast and lunch buffet and our wifi-services that reflects your enjoyment during you stay with us. Your satisfaction towards our service delivery leads us to the path of continuing giving the best to our guest and further exceed on that.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Hotel room was very neat and clean. individual room for smokers and and non smokers. The breakfast was awesome. Aribian, thai, indian every type of food were there. Don't miss the spa although it is too much costly. I faced problem using Wifi but the IT support finally solved it. The musical evening playing with piano was awesome. overall good hotels for business executives.

Room Tip: Check Wifi
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubaiyat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai and that you have appreciated the hotel’s room tidiness, food varieties in our breakfast, our Spa and the entertainment (pianist) we have in our lobby. It is always our goal to provide you the best experience maintaining the highest possible standard.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very nice place, reasonable area, large and clean rooms and extremely kind and polite staff. I enjoyed the breakfast a lot, huge variety of food for every taste! The pool, although a bit smaller than what I expected, was nice, clean and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elahe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments following your stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We feel proud being reviewed as a “highly recommended hotel”. It was such a very encouraging words that makes us strive more to serve our guests the highest standard possible.

Once again thank you and we are happily looking forward to see you again in Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews