We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak in Dubai”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Gaucho

Gaucho
Reserve with OpenTable
Gaucho is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #278 of 9,464 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Located in the centre of DIFC, Gaucho Dubai, prestigious brand from the UK with an exceptional quality of beef, excels at infusing traditional Argentinian style with cutting edge South American influences and contemporary flair, offering an exquisite dining experience in a stunning atmosphere for an ideal timeout amidst the frenzy of city life. With options to dine al fresco, to host an event in one of our two exclusive dining spaces, or simply to meet with friends for a cocktail in the lounge, this is the perfect surrounding in which to celebrate a special occasion and to enjoy our offering of the finest Argentine food and grape.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Steak in Dubai”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Steak good for Dubai. Wine list fair for Dubai. This does not mean it is excellent. Service good. Ambience quite cold. As touched on, for Dubai, good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 432ccdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    130
    55
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fabulous food and service. Very impressive and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. Look forward to my next visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Business lunch is a la carte here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ordered all dishes from the business lunch menu.
Without informing my clients and me we were served a la carte (prices x 2). Friendly asking we were informed we are to late although they have showed us the business lunch menu before.

Arrogant and definitely not a modest place. Food was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CxxxP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Preserving A Brand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Restaurants with international outlets usually differ from country to country. I've had great experiences in a London restaurant, only to find it's New York counterpart to be a disaster. Luckily, Gaucho in Dubai is right up there with the cream of the crop. I've dined at Gaucho in London and now Gaucho in Dubai, and all i can say is, the consistency is refreshing.

Visiting with a group of friends, every element of our dining experience was top notch. From our initial drinks at the bar, to the fantastic steak selection recommended by our more than knowledgeable waiter. There is a professional yet approachable quality to the service at Gaucho, Dubai that other restaurants should learn from. The menu is varied enough to satisfy the no meat aficionados, but it's the perfection of their cuts that really separates Gaucho as an elite steakhouse.

We were fed, entertained and more than satisfied. Be it for a business lunch, a quick meal or a formal dinner, give Gaucho a go

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HusamJayyusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

By all means best stake in town, a good place to dine in by all measures, for sure I will visit Gaucho again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darra2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaucho also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing