We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Dubai

Hard Rock Cafe Dubai
Ranked #110 of 9,407 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hard Rock Cafe Dubai is located at Dubai Festival City Mall, one of the city's premier shopping malls. Just minutes from Dubai International Airport, the Dubai International Financial Centre and Deira, Dubai Festival City Mall sits on the edge of Dubai Creek. Hard Rock Cafe Dubai is 2700m2, houses one of the largest Rock Shops, a stage for live performances, a private VIP function room, a separate lounge adjacent to the bar, and an outdoor terrace.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Been to many Hard rocks in the world and this one was on list to see what dubai has to offer & its gud spacious better than expected.

chicken nachocs could have been better otherwise overall very good experience

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ankurzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VatcheYacoubian, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Dubai, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your positive comment, hope to let me know more about the chicken nachos so that we could fix the issue. we hope to see you again soon with us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    388
    98
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice break for busy shopping day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Had very nice lunch with some friends at Hard Rock Cafe. Burgers were good HRC quality which I have experienced other parts of the world. Also service was swifty and very friendly. Very nice place for a break during busy shopping day at Festival City Mall. Also I liked HRC shop downstairs and bought some xmas presents from there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vesa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VatcheYacoubian, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Dubai, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Vesa,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your Burger and had a good time. We look forward to seeing you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
221 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Better than it was!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The old Hard Rock on Sheikh Zayed Road was a bit small and depressing, and always seemed over priced when compared to other eateries in Dubai.
Not so the new version. The prices were Dubai reasonable, the atmosphere was lively enough for a lunch time and the Chicken I had must have been a monster when it lived, as it was far too much for me to eat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan-Holden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VatcheYacoubian, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Dubai, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Café Dubai and taking the time to review your experience,
we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is a place to have nice dinner with amazing rock band”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have been to HRC several times and they always have amazing food, best steak I ever tasted. The music band is just great, with good vocalist.
When we came on Thursday, it was overcrowded and we had no table, because we didnt do any booking. However they have got so much space so that one table got free in 5 minutes.
Service is just outstanding, the Filipino waitress was very polite and served us with attention.
If you wish to listen to nice life music, have a good meal and a pint of American draft beer, then go there........cheers

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alijan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VatcheYacoubian, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Dubai, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Café Dubai and for posting your comments, I will pass on your encouraging comments to our Management and Staff. The team at Hard Rock Café Dubai look forward to seeing you back rocking with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Felt let down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Having been a quite a few other hard rock cafes across the world, I expected a certain standard. However the food was just about average. Definitely not upto the mark. The live band was good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rappa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VatcheYacoubian, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Dubai, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am disappointed to hear that food was just about average and I will be very interested to hear more about the food standard that you have experienced, Hard Rock prides itself in giving an exceptional dining experience to all of our guests and it seems that on this occasion we did not meet expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Dubai also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing