We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite great”

Hard Rock Cafe Dubai
Ranked #109 of 9,866 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hard Rock Cafe Dubai is located at Dubai Festival City Mall, one of the city's premier shopping malls. Just minutes from Dubai International Airport, the Dubai International Financial Centre and Deira, Dubai Festival City Mall sits on the edge of Dubai Creek. Hard Rock Cafe Dubai is 2700m2, houses one of the largest Rock Shops, a stage for live performances, a private VIP function room, a separate lounge adjacent to the bar, and an outdoor terrace.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Food was standard fair, which is to say good and tasty, but still not superb. Service this time was OK, waiter seemed to be complaining that because he wasn't around for a while and we asked someone else as we wanted dessert. Atmosphere was great however and we all enjoyed this visit to this newer venue for Hard Rock in Dubai - live house band lacked a little however.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VatcheYacoubian, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and very sorry to hear that the waiter was not around for a while and you had to order the dessert from another waiter, I can assure you that your comments will be highlighted to our Management team so that this situation does not happen again. The team at Hard Rock Café Dubai look forward to seeing you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 767 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

The food was very good and the music was awesome. it was my sisters birthday and the sang a happy birthday for them. the cocktails we ordered were very good too!

Thank Saman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VatcheYacoubian, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Café Dubai and for posting your comments, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food the music and the cocktails, and we all hope that your sister had a smashing birthday. The team at Hard Rock Café Dubai look forward to seeing you back rocking with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We went at 6pm and expected like all other hrc that I have visited that it would be busy. Was v v wrong. Only 4 others in the place!!! Even when leaving at 730 there were only another 2 tables.

Food was good however and staff were ok. Far to far out of the city and to be honest not worth the time and effort to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Polo1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VatcheYacoubian, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your visit, I am very sorry to hear that it was quiet during your visit but it really gets very busy after 8:30 pm when our resident band "The Smooth Criminals" starts playing. Hope to see you again soon during the busy and rocking period of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

i really good atmosphere i had the local legendary burger which was delightful my only complaint that it is way way out of town near the airport unlike most hard rock cafe are inner city

Thank Grolhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VatcheYacoubian, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed the Hard Rock atmosphere and the legendary burger ! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The best chicken wings in town! Choice of sauces from Classic Rock to Heavy Metal and cellery sticks with excellent and refreshing dip is just great starter, or a meal. I always order two full portions :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BaneRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VatcheYacoubian, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Café Dubai and for posting your comments, I am so glad to hear Hard Rock wings are the best ! will pass on your encouraging comments to our Management and Staff. The team at Hard Rock Café Dubai look forward to seeing you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing