We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, pity about the music”
Review of Hakkasan Dubai

Hakkasan Dubai
Reserve with OpenTable
Hakkasan Dubai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #125 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Emirates Towers Metro Station
Description: Hakkasan Dubai opened in November 2011 in the iconic Jumeirah Emirates Towers Hotel. The restaurant's 88-seat terrace features rustic wooden pavilions, lush exotic greenery and Hakkasan's signature oak latticing. The restaurant accommodates an additional 152 guests, including the opulent Ling Ling lounge, designed in black, gold and white. In addition to Hakkasan signature dishes and those created especially for an Emirate clientele, guests can also enjoy an extensive selection of spirits and world-class cigars. Hakkasan Dubai is open daily for dinner from 5:00pm, and from 12 midday until 4:00pm for Brunch every Friday.
Sandhurst, Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food, pity about the music”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was our first time in Hakkasan, although we eat Chinese food very regularly. My husband and I greatly enjoyed the food and the surroundings. Started off with a drink in the bar, great place for socialising. We decided on the al-la carte menu and really enjoyed the food. We thought we had ordered to much when the steamed dim sum and grilled dumplings arrived, as they are very generous in size and portions, but all were very delicious. We then had beef, duck and scallops dishes with green beans and steamed rice. Each dish was both excellent in taste and presentation. We were by now so full that we gave dessert a miss and went straight to coffee, even the double espressos were large.

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Hakkasan the food, service and atmosphere were great. Our only reservation about the place was the constant loud drumming bass music, which was certainly not to our taste and became quite irritating towards the end of the evening. That said, that has probably more to do with our age than the actual music, as we prefer more background music than thumping bass.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A_Traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
192tshk, Guest Relations Manager at Hakkasan Dubai, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We have taken your feedback and passed it on and hopefully you will see improvements the next time you are back. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    166
    48
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious food, excellent service and great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I'd been to Hakkasan, Adu Dhabi twice before so was looking forward to going again in Dubai. The restaurant is in the Emirates Towers and we sat outside which was lovely and pleasant. I couldn't decide what to choose so the waitress was very helpful and recommended a dish with chicken, mushroom and fish maw - this is the gas bladder of the fish. I asked what it was and didn't really hear what it was so I went for it suspecting that I actually probably didn't want to know. It was delicious and went with the rest of the dish really well. It was only when I got back and googled it that I understood what it was and I'd definitely have it again. My husband had duck and we shared two starters. We also had two Moscow mules each to drink and the bill was 660dhs. The atmosphere is really good as funky house type music is playing all the time too

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shaerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
192tshk, Guest Relations Manager at Hakkasan Dubai, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Shaerob,

Happy to hear you enjoyed the recommendation! Thanks for the review, and hopefully see you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food. great vibe”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Went there on a friday night and terrace was buzzing with a nice crowd. Great female DJ, will go back for sure!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RBDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
192tshk, Guest Relations Manager at Hakkasan Dubai, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
RBDubai, thanks for the compliments, will certainly pass them on the DJ Nina K and look forward to have you back again soon sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have tried this Restaurant in London and I just loved it. Be assured that also in Dubai the expections will be met!! The food is delicious, so are the cocktails and the service is impeccable, among the best in Dubai! I haven't tried the terrace yet, but hope to be back soon!
Exceptional job!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
192tshk, Guest Relations Manager at Hakkasan Dubai, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you on our terrace the next time you are back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Concept traveled very well, lovely terrace”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Knowing the London restaurant, I was weary as to how well the concept could travel. I was pleasantly surprised, the food is at the same quality standards, the ambiance is very nice and being outside on the terrace when the weather permits it is just lovely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
192tshk, Guest Relations Manager at Hakkasan Dubai, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant, and enjoyed the outside terrace. Glad to hear that you thought the concept travelled very well. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakkasan Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Hakkasan Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing