We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and great atmosphere”
Review of Hakkasan Dubai

Hakkasan Dubai
Ranked #280 of 10,059 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $500
Cuisines: Chinese, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Emirates Towers Metro Station
Description: Located in the iconic Jumeirah Emirates Towers Hotel, Hakkasan Dubai offers a modern interpretation of authentic Cantonese cuisine, using the finest ingredients and expert techniques to create timeless yet innovative signature dishes. The restaurant's 88-seat terrace features rustic wooden pavilions, lush exotic greenery and Hakkasan's signature oak latticing. It also accommodates an additional 152 guests inside the restaurant, including the opulent Ling Ling lounge which is designed in black, gold and white. Adding to the Hakkasan signature dishes and those created especially for an Emirati clientele, guests can also enjoy an extensive selection of spirits and world-class cigars. Hakkasan Dubai is open daily for dinner from 7pm, and for lunch Sunday to Thursday from 12pm until 4pm and on Friday for Brunch from 12pm until 4pm.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant has a trendy vibe, modern decor, dark lit, and good sound track all makes for a good evening.

The food is of a high standard and there is a reasonable menu choice. service was in the main good but could be improved as just a little slow at times.

All in all a fantastic restaurant and is great for both couples or large groups.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BRUCIE43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
192tshk, Guest Relations Manager at Hakkasan Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Bruce, thank you for the great review and really happy you enjoyed your time with us. Look forward to have you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 446 of 640 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with friends. I was surprised by the quality and taste of the food.

I've visited Mr chows and was disappointed with the hype but I really enjoyed the choice of food on
Hakkasan's menu.

It's not authentic cuisine but a modern fusion which accommodated alternative tastes.

I was not disappointed by any of the dishes we ordered. Everything was delicious. The food was expensive but worth it. The non alcoholic cocktails were tasty .

The ambiance and decor was fabulous.

I would definitely go for a special occasion.

Thank wendy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
192tshk, Guest Relations Manager at Hakkasan Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are so glad you gave you a little surprise and thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Although it is called in Chinese, it is so adapted to European tastes that there remains a little Chinese. It has been adapted with the + sign, it was all very tasty, the only thing that confused, it's the price of alcohol, which is several times higher than in Europe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivan793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
192tshk, Guest Relations Manager at Hakkasan Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for visiting our venue and writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Whenever you visit Hakkasan be ready to be spoiled and spoiled to the fullest and don’t complain that no other restaurants can match their service because they thrive for perfection and perfect service is what you get.
I will not say that they serve authentic Chinese food because for most Foreigners it would not be easy to consume but they do a great fusion, though being an upscale restaurant every order is executed in 10-15 minutes which is really fast and though they don’t boast about their cocktails and mocktails but according to me they are the best in the town. Service is impeccable, food is delicious and don’t miss out on the Chilean Sea-Bass which is their specialty. For a Celiac like me they also have the option of Gluten-Free menu and it’s a wide choice of dishes with no compromise on the taste.
I try to go there every time I am in town and though I have been their 10-12 times I have never walked out disappointed, every single time betters than the last time. I have been there with Friends, Clients and Family and not even once has anyone not been mesmerized by their food and the quality of service. I highly recommend this place to someone who is looking for upscale dining, for quality food, quality service, and great ambience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abbas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakkasanLT, Social Media Manager at Hakkasan Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Abbas,

Thank you for coming and enjoying your time at Hakkasan, and more importantly sharing this review. Enjoy you travels from the team at Hakkasan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was there twice. First time on the business lunch (awesome beef), second time with family on dim sum platter. It's a real high level food, maybe little bit too expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1982mikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakkasan Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Hakkasan Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing