We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Grand Hotel
Ranked #257 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice hotel located in Deira. Good location as it's 10-15 mins from airport- taxi charges around 30 AED from airport. 5 mins walk fro Metro Station and taxi easily available - once you'll be going out there'll be a bellboy who'll call a taxi for you- starts at 3.5AED. So, no hassle just chill. The only negative point during my stay was the behaviour of one staff at the reception desk- who lack customer service. All other staff members were so nice , helpful and friendly.Nice restaurant and good variety of breakfast. Beautiful, large and clean room with all facilities. Complimentary bottles of water offered in room by hotel. Very clean white towels - change everyday. Swimming pool was great - had a relaxing time in the late afternoon. Sauna and steam bath also available (free). We tried the steam and it was also superb. Loved this hotel and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nassha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your mail. I’m glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and enjoyed our services and the facilities in and around the hotel.

We do apologize for one of the reception staff behavior which you have mentioned and the same shall be looked into for improvement.

We look forward to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 561 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

stayed here for 10 days in june and was very pleased, got a really good price on booking.com. The room was really big and very clean, bed was comfy and bathroom was immaculate, room was cleaned daily and free bottled water was given daily, there is free wifi, not annoying how u need to get new login details either daily or every 3 days and also it logs u out every so often so need to keep logging in, this is probably the only thing i cud say that landmark grand could improve. Very close to the airport. The location is great with a 5 min walk to the metro station and really close to a mall across the road and lots of food places close by, if i return to dubai ever i wud definately stay here again..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheAfridian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Great to hear that you will be booking our hotel again on your next visit. We strongly believe in customer service and very pleased to hear that we have not only met your expectations rather exceeded.

As rightfully said by yourself, apart from the service, the hotel’s great location, proximity to shopping and metro makes it a wonderful place to stay.

Please, let us know when you visit Dubai next and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Food quality is good, but no more opp. for Indian meal.
so improve your meal menu. after all cleanness is also very good. not Happy with deal. get confirmation first before booking.and also not happy with TEXI service



  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sanket P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Great to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that you are happy with the cleanliness and service.

We have taken a note of your comments about the taxi service and same shall be addressed to the concerned.

Look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Landmark Grand is home away from home, nice place, free breakfast and lunch ( buffet ) good room service and cleanliness, opposite a shopping mall that has everything, perfect place to be stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rotimi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Great to hear from you that you had a wonderful stay at the Landmark Grand and enjoyed our services, the variety in the buffet, shopping, and central location of the hotel.

I’m quite positive that you also took advantage of the Union metro located next to us which makes traveling in Dubai much easier and convenient, avoiding all the traffic!

Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a short stay during July. The hotel is located in a smelly street, looks ok from outside, nothing special. the rooms are adequate for a short stay, ie few days. The bathroom was a joke, you cant open the door fully as the toilet is located directly behind it. The bath towels were a disgusting shade of grey and appeared older than father time!! The walls are paper thin so it sounds like the people in the next room are talking to you, not to mention if they have the tv on late at night.
There is a swimming pool located on the roof, with sunbathing terrace that will accommodate 6-8 people at best.
Breakfast is poor...

Room Tip: Pick a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cuthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

We take a note of your comments and do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We give lots of importance to guests’ feedbacks and will be addressing the points you have mentioned and we shall be taking it further.

I’m sure you will give us one more chance and we look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Booked this hotel with Bookings.com on Tripadvisor, and i was pretty disappointed!
I took my time in choosing the correct hotel according to the said criteria; Location, Service, Cleanliness, and Value.

Before moving to this hotel, my wife and i were staying at the JW Marriott for two nights.
I was attending a business conference there, and it was fully paid for by the company we do business with.

I am though not comparing JW Marriott to Landmark Grand, as it will be an unfair comparison. I am though judging on the basic needs of the hotel.
Here it is!
The staff was awesomely welcoming, and helpful. I did notice though that it was an all Male staff on the concierge, which i found a little weird. They led us to our room on the first floor.
We got not the most amazing view, but the small children's park and AstroTurf kept me occupied.
The room size was fine, not big but not too cramped as well. It was clean enough, but the adventure starts when you spend your first night.
First-off, the Pillows are not comfortable, and are hard as a rock! I booked for a double bed, and we got two singles pushed together to make it a double. The TV had plenty of channels, and only 3 of the lot would interest you.
After the first shower, and using the toilet, the smell of sewer took over in the room.
That's right!!!! The smell of waste water engulfed the bathroom, and we made the mistake by leaving the bathroom door open. This smell would not go away until our last night at the hotel. It wasn't pleasant at all. I mentioned it to the guys doing room service, and told them to get the manager to come and check this out, but doubt if they did so, as i can only assume they knew this would happen.
As i was in Dubai for business, i met up with one of our suppliers at the hotel, and i asked the concierge if they have a lounge were i can sit down and conduct my meeting over a cup of tea. The answer that i got was "At the breakfast/dining lounge sir", and thank god my supplier was not a fussy person. This hotel lacks some basics needs.

The only advantage this hotel has is that it's close to the Al Ghurair shopping mall, and the Union Metro Station.

That's about all that i could say about this hotel! Not really worth the TripAdvisor certificate they hold behind the concierge.

I personally would not return, and would rather venture into another.
There's nothing that would make you want to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Lower floors have the smell of sewer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aladeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay at our hotel.

We pay a lot of attention to the guests’ feedbacks and we consider this as the best yardstick to improve our services. Having said that, we have gone through each and every point and have already started to address these issues.

Give us one more chance and you can feel the difference.

Please, do let us know when you visit Dubai next so that we can personally attend to your bookings and requirements.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Neighbours maked all at of noise. The room was clean, large and confortable. We reserved two nights so as to wait another plane. I Just wanted to rest between six o’clock and midnight. I was disapointed to paid for 2 days.


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chabert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We do apologize for the inconvenience you had “noise level” which came from the neighboring rooms.

Other than this particular point, I noticed you had a wonderful stay and you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again to Dubai and to the Landmark Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#317 of 561 in Dubai
290 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#288 of 561 in Dubai
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#211 of 561 in Dubai
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#329 of 561 in Dubai
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#237 of 561 in Dubai
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#122 of 561 in Dubai
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Grand Hotel

Address: Al Riqqa Road, Deira, Dubai 42222, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Landmark Grand Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $70 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Landmark Grand Hotel brings you a host of outstanding services -whether you want the best business facilities, a classy vacation or a weekend escape! Perfectly situated on Riqqa Road, opposite the iconic Al Ghurair Shopping Mall in the heart of downtown Dubai, the Grand is at the hub of exceptional business and shopping experiences located only 2 minutes away from Union Square Metro. You will be greeted with impeccable hospitality, as you are welcomed into any of our 174 well-appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing