We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont look further,Nice Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landmark Grand Hotel
Ranked #259 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have a week holiday in Dubai from Nigeria and being our firsy visit to the Emirates we were a littlw bit skeptical about the best place to stay.we searched over the website and we kind a liked Landmark Grand hotel after reading the so mant reviews by customers.we did not regret choice.location of the hotel was very central as its very close to the union metro station just 2 minutes walk,taxi cabs are easily available but dont pick the ones the hotel bell boys get for you.the room facilities are very ok with clean toilet facility.the breakfast buffet is not that bad though its almost the same thing every morning however we realy enjoyed the friendly smiles of the reception staffs and the hospitality of the waiters and waitresses especially jude from Cameroun who was always eager to give us advice on how to get around town. The hotel is very close to the airport and surrounded by big shopping malls and restaurants with supermarkets for fruits.Another very big plus is the quiet environment the hotel is situated. I recommend this hotel to visitors and will sure stay here again when next we visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iphycollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 571 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice rooms, clean and confortable.
Payment requested in advance, as you arrive for the check in!
For all service it is requested
Payment immediatly. We have used the business room for a meeting: very well equipped for 80 Euros for 1hour.
The personnel very kind. We made the check out at 4.30 in the morning and they permitted to have a little breakfast.
Suggested also as it is close to the metro station of Union

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank aleviaggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from the 8th till the 14th of October and I am very pleased with how my stay turned out to be. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was absolutely wonderful- very clean with a very comfortable bed&a lovely bathroom. Overall, I'd rate the cleanliness in the hotel as perfect.
The breakfast was quite nice, too- there was something for every taste. Also, the location of the hotel is great- you can practically go anywhere in town from the hotel.
I would definitely visit this hotel once again&I would definitely recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DolidzeTsvetanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for Dubai Stopover.
Located opposite shopping centre, across from Union metro station, so easy access to airport or anywhere in Dubai.
Comfortable room, cheap price, nothing to complain

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ordered this hotel mainly because of the low price for the 4 stars and also for the location.

Check in/Check out: Was 100% perfect. We paid 200 dirham (300 kroner) deposit to use in the mini bar or for washing clothes. The unused value was paid back at check out.

The Room: We got a room on 7th floor which is the smoking level. I was truly surprised of the fresh , nice scent considering it being a smoking room. The toilet and bath was fantastic with a tub and toilet articles for use. The bed is nice and had covers suitable for Danish standards (ikke de der små papirskonvelutter ;)).
The Mini bar had greats options with a reasonable price range.

Cleaning: This is truly the best thing about this hotel. Everyday it was surprisingly clean when we returned in the evening. Amazing!

The Hotel: Was nice. Nothing special as the Atlantis or One and Only, but for sleeping purposes, it's brilliant. The pool IS small, yes, but we didn't have the time to use it. The hotel offers free car driving to the beach also.

Location: I must admit that the location isn't the best in Dubai. But we got to learn, that the metro, which is just 1 min away (Union Station) is the best in Dubai. Both metro lines stop at this station and for that reason you can travel to Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, The Palm and so on - very cheap (I recommend the Nol Card).
You also have a great shopping mall with restaurants 1 min away. And many restaurants located at the same way (fx Bombay Dining).

Breakfirst: Was ok. I must admit that is didn't quite catch MY taste 100 % but my friend LOVED it. Everyday it changes a bit so there is something new to choose from. Always something Indian, something British and something "continental". Nice :)

I really recommend this hotel. Maybe not for the family that wants to stay at the hotel half the day. But if you want a hotel with high standards, but know that you will spend most of the day outside in Dubai - book now!

Room Tip: 7th Level is for smoking. There is no city view from this floor (at least not from the side we was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed as family in this hotel for three nights. Arrived later(after 8pm) and were able to check-in right away. Against most of the reviews - our passports were requested but NOT held at the reception desk. The hotel has a very good location - close to Union Metro Station and close to All Rigga road(where one can grab something to eat at any time of the day/night).
The neighborhood is mostly of hotels and it feels very, very safe. At the time of the year I was(September) the daily temperatures can be burning high so most of the people venture out at night. Everything in Dubai stays open till late night(even after midnight) for that reason.
The pool was on the roof and the only complaint that I have are the pool working hours - 8am till 6pm. In this period it is impossible to stay out from 10am till 4pm which gives couple of hours being comfortable at the pool area.
The rooms are very clean, neat and spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilenSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We arrived early morning after an overnight flight and the staff were really helpful. We were able to check in well early and found the room comfortable. A cautionary note is that towels are quite thin but otherwise he room is functional. As others have said, this is an older hotel, the view from the pool on the roof is a bit grim but the pool itself is nice. Staff are friendly and the breakfast is good. Location means that a taxi is necessary for most things, but they are readily available and friendly.
The biggest plus here is free wifi and no limits on usage, a definite plus after the charging culture I Australia!
Overall I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#329 of 561 in Dubai
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#130 of 561 in Dubai
2,252 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#282 of 561 in Dubai
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#312 of 561 in Dubai
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#140 of 561 in Dubai
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Grand Hotel

Address: Al Riqqa Road, Deira, Dubai 42222, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Landmark Grand Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $85 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Landmark Grand Hotel brings you a host of outstanding services -whether you want the best business facilities, a classy vacation or a weekend escape! Perfectly situated on Riqqa Road, opposite the iconic Al Ghurair Shopping Mall in the heart of downtown Dubai, the Grand is at the hub of exceptional business and shopping experiences located only 2 minutes away from Union Square Metro. You will be greeted with impeccable hospitality, as you are welcomed into any of our 174 well-appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Landmark Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing