We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landmark Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$164
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$149
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$355
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,468
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
178
253
100
38
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
253
100
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion metro stational ghurair mallupgraded to a junior suitebig mallegg stationclose to the airportfree wifithe hotel is cleancoffee machinetravel deskmini barspacious roomhotel is greatyogurtrooftop poolbuffet breakfastearly check
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 589 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very nice location, very good hotel, rooms are big and spacious, lots of option to eat around, 500mts from algourair shopping centre. Nice breakfirst, lots of options.

Staff was a bit rude, and extra bed was more like extra springs then a actual bed. Internet is expensive and you can only connect to one device per payment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahomed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, General Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Mr. Mohammed

Great to hear that you had a wondeful stay at the hotel . We also take note of the negative comments and guarantee you that there shall be improvemnet in those areas , which you will defnitly notice in your next visit.

Once again thank you for your valuble feed back.

Best Regards

Kutty Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed couple of days on business trip in this Hotel. Relatively new, well furnished Hotel of the class: 4 star + but at far reasonably priced. Right opposite to a Mall with good choice of entertainment, Food and shopping, one does not need more...after a hectic day.

Room Tip: Always look for this Hotel's pricing for your trip before going for other options. For a quiet night this is a good place to opt.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, General Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Babu

It is with pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and the hotel facilities and the service associated with it was above expectaions.

The Hotel's Professional lay out backed with qualified and trained staff has made the difference from other hotels , the service standards in place in the hotel - has won the Hotel an " International Award " - you will soon hear it in the media.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kutty Menon
General Manager
Landmark Grand Hotel
Dubai-UAE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in December 2012 with my family. The rooms are big but the bathrooms are small. The staff is very responsive e.g when our bathroom sink had a problem, the maintenance people came ad fixed within minutes.The guy called Mustaf (sp)was great and helpful. His colleague (cant remember his name) offered to buy a sim card for me. The breakfast needs some improvement, it doesn't look 4 star

Room Tip: Hotel taxis are expensive than the normal taxis. Its cheaper to use a taxi if you are a family than a metro.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muza s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, General Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Muza

Thank you for your mail and the feed back and its a pleasure to understand that you had a wondeful stay at the hotel and our staff has lived up to your expectaion by takling the extra step, which makes all of us proud at The Landmark Grand Hotel.

We always belived , the best way forward is to take corrective action from the guest feed backs. Having said that , we have taken a note of all the points to improve upon....

I Look forward to your next visit,

Regards

Kutty Menon
General Manager
The Landmark Grand Hotel
Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Totally surprised from everything ..
All above expectations in comparison to costs !! Telling me that paying 3000 derhams for 8 nights ! And getting this nice roam with nice view and great services ..
I'm happy and I'll recommend this hotel to all my friends of course ill come back again next time ..
Still I'm in the hotel but couldn't hold it to write my experience about it :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, General Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Tamer

It is with Pleasure to go thru your review and understand you are enjoying your stay at the Landmark Grand , Myself and my team is more than happy to understand that you are still in house while you pen these words, which makes us very proud.

I am sure you are also taking advantage of the location which allows you to travel to any part of Dubai with out any issues especially with the Union Metro Just next to the Hotel. Since you are still in house , do let us know if we can be of any further assitance , Let this be your home away from home.

Best Regards

Kutty Menon
General Manager
Landmark Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Booked this because it was attractively priced, then arrived there and saw why. Despite the best efforts of the staff, it showed that this is a chain that is only just entering the 4-star space. A myriad little details going wrong ended up to add to a manifestly underwhelming experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apostelnicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkGrand, General Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Apostelnicu

It was disapointing for me to know that did not have a pleasent stay at the hotel and I would like to aplogize to you for the same .

I must say that you have given us a good lead in your mail that the hotel needs to look into the miuntue details and I can assure you that we shall defenitly take this message forward and I am sure you will see the difference in your next visit . I also hope that you will give us one more opportunity to look after you , which i am positive, you will not regret .

I look forward to hearing from you


Best Regards,

Kutty Menon
General Manager
Landmarl Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews