We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Grand Hotel
Ranked #257 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our Honeymoon, very good hotel for family. All services perfect. All staff at the hotel very polite and helpfull. Reception all very good specially Maricell and Ahmed. Restaurant all staff good, breakfast and other food varieties very good , specially Bekzod very very good he was very helpfull to us. House keeping staff Arif and Hossam very good. We enjoyed our stay and we will come back for our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bauyrzhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEOlandmark, Chief Executive Officer at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Bauyrzhan B

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay in our Landmark Grand Hotel in September 2012. It is very pleasing to hear that you had a great stay and that my team were able to make your stay that more enjoyable especially it being your Honeymoon.

I am very pleased that your expectation were met and that you had a good stay. It is great to see our team were there to tend to your needs especially Bekzod from our Restaurant and Maricell and Ahmed from our front office and make your time with us that much better. I will certainly pass on all your comments to the team as this shows us the great personal touch we provide for our guests.

As a new hotel it is very important to get feedback from our guest. Thank you for your great comments regarding our spacious rooms and all our facilities that we offer from our gym and sauna, as well as all our F&B options.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the New Year.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Chief Executive Officer
Landmark Hotels and Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 561 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

All staff of the hotel is very good, reception staff all were super,
housekeeping staff cleaning very good, room service staff Bekzod was very helpfull by the all mean and he is only one can speak russain in the hotel, this my frist time in dubai, if bekzod was not there than i will be a blind man in dubai.thank you bekzod and thank you for evrything.

thanks landmark grand for make my stay such an memroable,

i will be back for new year again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sobir I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEOlandmark, Chief Executive Officer at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Sobir I

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay in our Landmark Grand Hotel in September 2012. It is very pleasing to hear that you had a great stay and that my team were able to make your stay that more enjoyable.

I am very pleased that your expectation were met and that you had a good stay. It is great to see our team were there to tend to your needs especially Bekzod from our Restaurant and make your time with us that much better. I will certainly pass on all your comments to the team as this shows us the great personal touch we provide for our guests.

As a new hotel it is very important to get feedback from our guest. Thank you for your great comments regarding our spacious rooms and all our facilities that we offer from our gym and sauna, as well as all our F&B options.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the New Year.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Chief Executive Officer
Landmark Hotels and Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

was welcomed with a glass of orange juice before preparing my room. close location to the metro n al-ghurai mail is jst across the road. staff are exceptionally friendly. rooms are new and comfortable.

Room Tip: room on the upper floors provide more views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muktar2534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEOlandmark, Chief Executive Officer at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Muktar 2534

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay in our Landmark Grand Hotel in July 2012. It is very pleasing to hear that you had a great stay and that my team were able to make your stay that more enjoyable.

I am very pleased that your expectation were met and that you had a great stay. It is great to see the team was there to tend to your needs and make your time with us that much better. I will certainly pass on all your comments to the team as this shows us the great personal touch we provide for our guests.

It is important to us to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Chief Executive Officer
Landmark Hotels and Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hotel was amazing! It's located near the Union Metro station which is great when travelling around Dubai. It's also close to the gold souq and other locations. There are restaurants and Shops all around the Hotel and it's in a safe location. The staff are super friendly, professional and speak perfect english. Specially Mr. Pelton from reception. They help with any questions you have regarding Dubai, which was great!
The room was perfect for the price. The Bed was extremely comfortable, with soft pillows. The TV was decent size... mini bar, desk... and the bathroom was great. The whole room was spotless and clean. Everyday you come back with a clean room.
The only drawback is WiFi was hard to get in our room and we had to go downstairs to the lobby to access it but pelton helped us all the time even he was tight busy nice hospitality we will definitely come back in Landmark Grand with our other friends.

Room Tip: Rooms are facing alghurau mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 007LOSANGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEOlandmark, Chief Executive Officer at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear 007Losangel

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at our Landmark Grand Hotel in August 2012. It is very pleasing to hear that you had a great stay and that my team were able to make your stay that more enjoyable.

I am very pleased that your expectation were met and that you had a great stay. It is great to see our team were there to me your needs especially Pelton and make your time with us even better than expected. I will certainly pass on all your comments to Pelton and the rest of the team as this shows us the great personal touch we provide for our guests.

Thank you for your comments regarding our rooms and how perfect you found them, we are really glad you enjoyed our product.

We will look into the wifi issue and see how we can resolve this problem to make sure all our guests are receiving the best wifi in town.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Chief Executive Officer
Landmark Hotels and Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The staff at the hotel were very friendly, helpful, hospitable and accommodating. We arrived in Dubai after a 14 hour flight and wanted to check into our room and freshen up before going out. We arrived at 8am for a 2pm checkin. The staff offered up complimentary coffee and cold drinks while a room was prepared for us. They had a room ready at 9:15am.
The hotel was clean and the room was spacious and the bed was a comfortable king size.
The included breakfast was plentiful and varied in selection and would cater for any tastes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEOlandmark, Chief Executive Officer at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear David R

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at our Landmark Grand Hotel in August 2012. It is very pleasing to hear that you had a great stay and that my team were able to make your stay that more enjoyable.

I am very pleased that your expectation were met and that you had a good stay. It is great to see our team were there to me your needs and make your time with us that much better. I will certainly pass on all your comments to the team as this shows us the great personal touch we provide for our guests.

I am happy to see we were able to accommodate you with an early check in, especially after such a long flight.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Chief Executive Officer
Landmark Hotels and Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very nice hotel service good, breakfast good, clean rooms , all staff very good and helpfull specially bekzod is very nice speaks many languages without him very diffucult to communicate for us. Reception staff all very good. Swimming pool , sauna all good. Entire staff at hotel very good.I will always come to this hotel whenever come to Dubai. Thank you for all and specially Bekzod

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEOlandmark, Chief Executive Officer at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Jamila R

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with your friends in our Landmark Grand Hotel in August 2012. It is very pleasing to hear that you had a great stay and that my team were able to make your stay that more enjoyable.

I am very pleased that your expectation were met and that you had a good stay. It is great to see our team especially Bekzod were there to tend to your needs and make your time with us that much better. I will certainly pass on all your comments to the team as this shows us the great personal touch we provide for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to our hotel again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Chief Executive Officer
Landmark Hotels and Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Beautiful hotel and goof for family, rooms big and spacious. Restaurant is good with lots of variety.
Staff are excellent, specially Bekzod, speaking Russian and Uzbek, he was very helpful. Reception staff all polite and good. Chef Bham cooks delicious omelettes. Thanking all at the hotel and we will be back next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jokhongir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEOlandmark, Chief Executive Officer at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Jokhongir

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding you and your family recent stay in our Landmark Grand Hotel in August 2012. It is very pleasing to hear that you had a great stay and that my team were able to make your stay that more enjoyable.

I am very pleased that your expectation were met and that you had a good stay. It is great to see our team were there to tend to your needs especially Bekzod from our Restaurant and make your time with us that much better. I will certainly pass on all your comments to the team as this shows us the great personal touch we provide for our guests.

As a new hotel it is very important to get feedback from our guest. Thank you for your great comments regarding our spacious rooms and all our facilities that we offer from our gym and sauna, as well as all our F&B options.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Chief Executive Officer
Landmark Hotels and Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#317 of 561 in Dubai
290 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#288 of 561 in Dubai
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#211 of 561 in Dubai
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#329 of 561 in Dubai
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#237 of 561 in Dubai
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#122 of 561 in Dubai
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Grand Hotel

Address: Al Riqqa Road, Deira, Dubai 42222, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Landmark Grand Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $70 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Landmark Grand Hotel brings you a host of outstanding services -whether you want the best business facilities, a classy vacation or a weekend escape! Perfectly situated on Riqqa Road, opposite the iconic Al Ghurair Shopping Mall in the heart of downtown Dubai, the Grand is at the hub of exceptional business and shopping experiences located only 2 minutes away from Union Square Metro. You will be greeted with impeccable hospitality, as you are welcomed into any of our 174 well-appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing