We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ambiance”

Meridien Village Terrace
Ranked #83 of 9,524 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Barbecue, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: CLOSE FOR SUMMER from 7th June, 2015 till 23rd September 2015. Set in a piazza style terrace, Meridien Village Terrace offers themed cuisine evenings with outdoor dining. Let the Flames Band serenade you as you dine and dance the night away under the stars.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a group of restaurants & bars clubbed together. I went twice to the Indian restaurant. Simply exquisite dishes, excellent, friendly service and one of the best Indian restaurants in Dubai.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amulya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Meridien Village Terrace, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Amulya,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to describe your dining experience at Meridien Village. It is a pleasure to read that you like our restaurant and Bar concept.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again here at Le Meridien Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Mahesh Ramanayaka
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    54
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Outdoors for fun”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

You're with friends in Dubai, between December & April, the right place to go, have good food, nice drink & a busy crowded place.

The variety of the food ethnics the atmosphere will always get you in a good mood.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foujo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Meridien Village Terrace, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your amazing feedback about your dining experience at Meridien Village Terrace. We are happy to read that you appreciate our overall restaurant concept.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fauzan Ahmed
Meridien Village Terrace Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My very first review..and am so glad it's about this lovely restaurant! We celebrated our annviersary here last night..and it sure was lovely. The Flames band sang us a lovely song and the staff gave us a complimentary cheese cake to celebrate the occassion. We were promised the best table in the house, and the Terrace kept their word. What amazed me the most was the superb array of choices. The salmon was excellent, and my husband loved the dumplings. Each night is a themed night, Monday being Asian night. Even the dessert section was really good. Best of all, the price is totally worth it. For AED 219/- you get food and regular beverages, but if you're on the posh side and want to have some cognac, they have a package for AED 259/-. Whatever, it truly was a magical night. The ambiance was lovely. The restaurant closes from June to September for the hot months, so take this opportunity and rush over while the weather is still good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neetu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Meridien Village Terrace, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Neetu,

Thank you for choosing the Meridien Village Terrace to celebrate your anniversary. We are certainly happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your evening.

Thank you once again for the compliments and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Fauzan Ahmed
Meridien Village Terrace Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Eating Choices”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A terrace of several eating places of all food nationalities. If you are eating on a busy night, boook in advance. Variety of budgets and settings

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Meridien Village Terrace, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Adrian,

We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your dining time with us here in Le Meridien Village Terrace. We appreciate your comments referring to the wide variety of international food and beverage offered by our "all you can eat and drink" concept.

Thank you for your personal recommendation and we look forward to see you anytime you are ready for some chilling of party mood.

Yours sincerely,

Fauzan Ahmed
Meridien Village Terrace Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“You will not get Bored”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

15 Restaurants in one cosy complex. So far have managed only 3, namely Seafood Market (Serious fresh Seafood),Wharehouse ( an outside bar and pub grub type food ) and Jules ( which is basically Tex Mex). The complex has a great buzz and the discount cards clearly keep the regulars coming back. Good live music and the usual high standard of Dubai service all adds in....Must be great for Friday Brunch..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GordonAbben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Meridien Village Terrace, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Gordon,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your experience in our multiple restaurants here in Le Meridien Dubai. It is our great honor to know that our guests keep on enjoying every moment from the beverage selection to the different options of discount offered to our loyal and regular guests.

We look forward to see you in the near future and if you are looking for some party mood weekend, maybe next time you could try any of our well known Friday Brunch in Yalumba or choose between the two options of Drunches in Warehouse!

Yours sincerely,

Fauzan Ahmed
Meridien Village Terrace Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meridien Village Terrace also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Meridien Village Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing