We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite hotel in Dubai ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Ranked #112 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I travel regularly to Dubai for work and this is ideal - centrally located close to DIFC, good breakfast, nice pool, large & comfortable rooms, quiet and generally helpful staff. It's also good value relative to other hotels. Reception is usually helpful - they can be a little chaotic at times though. Will be back again I am sure and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank OllieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear OllieLondon,

Many thanks for your review. Your appreciation of the Hotel, it’s location, facilities and services are certainly going to encourage our team to keep delivering quality service levels to all our guests.
Being close to DIFC and having a Metro stop outside our door (which also allows you to cross Sheikh Zayed Road easily) does make for a great location - for business or leisure.
Looking forward to your next visit, will be a pleasure to have you stay with us once again & thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,451 - 1,457 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Millennium Plaza, we had a lovely room with plenty of space with a large bed. Good size bathroom and you could open the shutters and watch TV from the bath. The air con was very quite and keep the tempreture just right.
A good choice of mixed item for breakfast though with styles and tastes some items took some finding. A world of choice on a long servery.
Plenty of staff to tend to your needs, clearing things away filling your cup etc. There was a chef who would cook you any type of egg you wanted.
The pool area was lovely with an infinity pool looking out to the sea, there was a life guard and attendant to look after everyone.
We are looking forward to going again before prices go up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank famille_phipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Famille_Phipps,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, and thank you for the complimentary comments.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed the features of the hotel as well as the teams efficiency and service. Without trying to sound bias (!) I have to agree with you on the view from the Pool Deck out towards the Arabian Sea, it really is stunning, and very beautiful to watch as the sun sets.
Looking forward to your next visit,

With kind regards
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I travel to the Middle East fairly frequently and when in Dubai invariably stay in this hotel. The rooms are spacious and if you managed to get one of the rooms high up in the hotel the views are quite exceptional. The main drawback is the expensive wifi ... it's about £20 per day and complimentary isn't available. The food in the restaurant is as you'd expect in a busy business orientated hotel. The location is good (with a metro station right on the doorstep) for all the major attractions. It's about 10 minutes or so from the airport, so is convenient for a short stay. or overnight stop if breaking up a long journey. Avoid the expensive mini bar. There is a small supermarket just 50 metres down the road (exit right out of the hotel front door) where cans of drink etc are about 10% of the mini-bar prices. And one last point, in all the rooms I've stayed at in this hotel I've been able to have a bath, and watch the TV (which is in the bedroom) at the same time.

Room Tip: Bedrooms on higher floors get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear CliveE,

Many thanks for your candid and constructive review! I certainly appreciate your comments and in fact we are currently reviewing our internet pricing. We do offer rates that are inclusive of internet, and all of our Executive Club guests receive free internet during their stay, so please ask when next booking with us.
Looking forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Dubai.

Regards
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Perfect for a quiet rest after a business day, with a nice swimming pool and fitness room. Very good the restaurant for dinner, and very good also the breakfast. Excellent position, just in front of metro station, and not so far from the airport. If you want WiFi, you have to pay a little extra.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Andrea F,

Thank you so much, It was great to receive your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you have had great time and enjoyed hotel service and facilities. Our location is very convenient not only to the Metro but also to the Burj Khalifa (tallest building in the world), Dubai Mall, Emirates Mall, beach and many other places.
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Glaucia Alves
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at the Millennium Plaza at the end of October and would thoroughly recommend it. The room was large and comfortable and it had some of the best views I have seen from a hotel. The staff were exceptionally kind and hospitable. Excellent!

Room Tip: Book for as high a floor as you are able!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear LouiseChelsea,
Thank you for your kind review of our Hotel. Your words are very much appreciated.

Sincerely
Glenn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent service especially the bell boy Babar, nothing too much of a problem. The breakfast was good, only one issue was that we felt not all residents were treated fairly in this department. Otherwise I enjoyed our stay, with breath taking view from our room on the 59th floor of Sheikh Zayed Road. I would also like to thank Hoser? on reception who gave us the room

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Paresh P,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have recognized Babar & Hosny for their level of service. I know our team are encouraged when they see they have been recognized by the guest, which in turn drives them to improve their service commitment each day.

In regards to feeling like being treated unfairly, I would appreciate if you could share more information with me at Glaucia.dasilva@mill-plazadubai.com. Given the multi-nationality of our team of colleagues, and living in such a melting pot of nationalities in the city of Dubai, I am surprised to read of this.

Thank you
Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It's a simple 5 star hotel. Spacious rooms, nice bathroom, large bathtub, a very good, fresh breakfast.

I went in fancier hotels, but for my one night stay was perfect!
Awesome area next to clubs and restaurants :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie1990nau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Debbie1990nau
Many thanks for your review, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Here’s hoping the next visit will be for a little longer!

Kind regards
Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#118 of 561 in Dubai
3,669 reviews
1 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#106 of 561 in Dubai
2,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#81 of 561 in Dubai
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
703 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#82 of 561 in Dubai
2,279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#109 of 561 in Dubai
2,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 191055, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $114 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai is strategically situated on one of the city's most prestigious venues, Sheikh Zayed Road, facing the Dubai International Financial Centre, close to the World Trade Centre. A 5 minute shuttle or metro ride away, you can shop at The Dubai Mall or marvel and the world's tallest tower - Burj Khalifa. The 65 story hotel tower comprises of 398 elegantly built rooms ranging from 34m² to 101m² spread over 39 floors. The hotel rooms start from the 26th floor upwards till the 65th floor. You can enjoy some of the splendid views of Dubai, overlooking Sheikh Zayed Road, Zabeel Palace, Dubai Creek and Jumeirah beach. All rooms feature an LCD TV, internet access, hairdryer, safe as well as tea and coffee making facilities. An iron and ironing board is available upon request. The hotel hosts 10 modern meeting rooms as well as 4 food and beverage outlets namely: Atrium Cafe offering light snacks and beverages, Al Mashrbia - offering authentic Arabian culinary delights, Mandi and Local specialties, Metro! all-day dining restaurant serving international dishes and the Infinity pool lounge serving light snacks and refreshing mock-tails. In addition the hotel offers a 24 hour business centre located on the 61st floor Club Lounge; the Infinity Health Club and Spa offers a variety of relaxing spa treatments as well as a state-of-the-art fitness centre along with an infinity pool where guests can relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Arabian Sea and Jumeirah beach. Located on the ground level, guests can also enjoy a gift shop offering a variety of products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing