We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Ranked #115 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Robbiate, Italy
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Perfect for a quiet rest after a business day, with a nice swimming pool and fitness room. Very good the restaurant for dinner, and very good also the breakfast. Excellent position, just in front of metro station, and not so far from the airport. If you want WiFi, you have to pay a little extra.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Andrea F,

Thank you so much, It was great to receive your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you have had great time and enjoyed hotel service and facilities. Our location is very convenient not only to the Metro but also to the Burj Khalifa (tallest building in the world), Dubai Mall, Emirates Mall, beach and many other places.
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Glaucia Alves
Personal Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    503
    168
    62
    70
See reviews for
369
461
123
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at the Millennium Plaza at the end of October and would thoroughly recommend it. The room was large and comfortable and it had some of the best views I have seen from a hotel. The staff were exceptionally kind and hospitable. Excellent!

Room Tip: Book for as high a floor as you are able!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear LouiseChelsea,
Thank you for your kind review of our Hotel. Your words are very much appreciated.

Sincerely
Glenn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent service especially the bell boy Babar, nothing too much of a problem. The breakfast was good, only one issue was that we felt not all residents were treated fairly in this department. Otherwise I enjoyed our stay, with breath taking view from our room on the 59th floor of Sheikh Zayed Road. I would also like to thank Hoser? on reception who gave us the room

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Paresh P,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have recognized Babar & Hosny for their level of service. I know our team are encouraged when they see they have been recognized by the guest, which in turn drives them to improve their service commitment each day.

In regards to feeling like being treated unfairly, I would appreciate if you could share more information with me at Glaucia.dasilva@mill-plazadubai.com. Given the multi-nationality of our team of colleagues, and living in such a melting pot of nationalities in the city of Dubai, I am surprised to read of this.

Thank you
Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
291 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It's a simple 5 star hotel. Spacious rooms, nice bathroom, large bathtub, a very good, fresh breakfast.

I went in fancier hotels, but for my one night stay was perfect!
Awesome area next to clubs and restaurants :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie1990nau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Debbie1990nau
Many thanks for your review, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Here’s hoping the next visit will be for a little longer!

Kind regards
Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, Iran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at the Millennium Plaza for 3 nights on a business trip, and considering the vast number of choices for hotels, I think I made the right decision staying here. Rooms are quite modern with all the amenities that you need. Room service food at this hotel is also quite good and not too expensive (by Dubai standards, of course). The best thing about the hotel is that there is a metro station right outside the door, so you can hop on the metro if you want to go around the city or you can walk through the station and across the Sheikh Zayed rd if you want to go to DIFC.

A couple of negatives:
- there is no iron/ironing board in the room and you have to ask for one. When I did, I was told that none is available, so I had to pay over 100 Dhs during my stay for laundry service. Most business hotels I've stayed in have an iron in the room
- the hotel has a very small and boring lobby and only one restaurant with very limited food choice. the swimming pool is also quite average and located on top of the parking block, so you'll have to walk out of the hotel and into the parking and then get a lift up (which is inconvenient when you're not properly dressed or have wet swimwear on). So what I want to say is that you'll get quite bored in this hotel.

Overall, would recommend for business trips, especially if you want to go to DIFC, but definitely not a family hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank City_Kid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear City_Kid01

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I’m glad you are happy with your stay as well as the location.
In regards to the iron and boards, yes currently all are on request, and we have in fact recently purchased more to address the increased demand for them. For our leisure facilities (the rooftop pool, gym, spa and hair salon) they are all accessible by the sky bridge on level 5 which means you do not need to go to the ground floor. As you weren’t aware of this, it means we need to communicate this better to all our guests. In addition, beside our main dining room, Metro!, we also have a wonderful Arabic restaurant, Al Mashrbia, which features traditional Emirati cuisine, a must try when in Dubai!
Thank you again for your constructive feedback, I hope this will also be of assistance for other Tripadvisor travelers, and that we have an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at millennium plaza for a week with my wife and 18 month daughter. The hotel was very accommodating and catered for the needs if my child. The staff were very friendly, chima in particular was the perfect gentlemen to greet every morning. We stayed in the 40th floor with an amazing city view. The room was very spacious with a great revolving tv in the middle. Having read reviews online previously regarding issues with hot water - we found nothing of the sort - it was overall excellent. The pool was nice with good views of jumeirah.

The location was amazing - walked straight out of the hotel and straight into the metro station. Dubai mall is just 2 stops away and it was the 1st point of call everyday. Outside there's a myriad selection of restaurants, grocery stores and pharmacies as well - so we never had any problems spending the night in the area.

When in Dubai again, I'd definitely look to stay here again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sh4mz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear sh4mz,
Thank you so much for the praise of the Hotel, our location, facilities and, most importantly, of Chima. Comments like this give much encouragement to the team to keep improving their levels of customer service from day to day.

I am glad you also enjoyed what Dubai has to offer, it is a great city and I look forward to you visiting us once again.

Best regards,
Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Dubai form 22 October till 28 October 2013 as group of 8 people for business workshop.
During our stay there was no hot water available at the bathroom for all of the eight rooms. we complained to the hotel and they said we have problem in our water tank for three months but you can open the water tab for 5 minutes and then you will get the hot water. However, we needed to open the water tab for 30 minutes just to get warm water, what a waste of time and water ??!!!
At check out time , we asked for discount to compensate for the lack of hot water, but the management also lacked the customer satisfaction skills.
For the restaurant , we had breakfast and launch every day, the overall rating was below average in term of food collection , quality and taste.
Room services was fine but not excellent.
Number of elevators are not sufficient enough , you have to wait to get up and down,
All overall, the hotel is not value for many , there are many hotels at shik zayed Raod at Dubai with better quality and lower cost.
Will never stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mactraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn N, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Mactraveler00,

Thank you for providing the feedback on your last stay with us. I am very sorry that we fell well short of your expectations in a number of areas.
I have shared your comments with my management team so together we can address these areas and make improvements on them.
Should you feel you would like to try the Hotel again, please do contact my office directly and I would be happy to personally assist.

Sincerely
Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#62 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#140 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#105 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.9 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#71 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai

Property: Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 191055, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai is strategically situated on one of the city's most prestigious venues, Sheikh Zayed Road, facing the Dubai International Financial Centre, close to the World Trade Centre. A 5 minute shuttle or metro ride away, you can shop at The Dubai Mall or marvel and the world's tallest tower - Burj Khalifa. The 65 storey hotel tower comprises of 398 elegantly built rooms ranging from 34m² to 101m² spread over 39 floors. The hotel rooms start from the 26th floor upwards till the 65th floor. You can enjoy some of the splendid views of Dubai, overlooking Sheikh Zayed Road, Zabeel Palace, Dubai Creek and Jumeirah beach. All rooms feature an LCD TV, internet access, hairdryer, safe as well as tea and coffee making facilities. An iron and ironing board is available upon request. The hotel hosts 10 modern meeting rooms as well as 4 food and beverage outlets namely: Atrium Cafe offering light snacks and beverages, Al Mashrbia - offering authentic Arabian culinary delights, Mandi and Local specialties, Metro! all-day dining restaurant serving international dishes and the Infinity pool lounge serving light snacks and refreshing mock-tails. In addition the hotel offers a 24 hour business centre located on the 61st floor Club Lounge; the Infinity Health Club and Spa offers a variety of relaxing spa treatments as well as a state-of-the-art fitness centre along with an infinity pool where guests can relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Arabian Sea and Jumeirah beach. Located on the ground level, guests can also enjoy a gift shop offering a variety of products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing