We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great location for a good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Ranked #115 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Great Easton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great location for a good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights and can happily say that I really enjoyed my stay.

The hotel is situated right in front of the Emirate Towers metro station (don't worry there's no noise from it!) and as such, is perfectly placed to give you access to all of the major sites. I was here for business at the world trade centre and it was brilliant for getting in and out of the exhibition with minimal fuss. Similarly you are only a few stops from the Dubai mall and the imperious Burj Khalifa.

For me, the best thing about the hotel was my room. The room was spacious and immaculate with all of the mod cons you could need. The bathroom was brilliant, with a huge bath set in front of shutters which opened in to the room (perfect for lying back and watching the swivelling TV) and an enormous waterfall-esque shower. The bed was comfy with a variety of pillows catering to all preferences. Something that I did like was a safe that I could actually fit my laptop inside (something of a rarity for some reason). The views over the sea were great, and my colleague has a great view down the road towards the Burj.

Sadly I only got to make use of the gym and swimming pool once. Its a shame as both were very good indeed, most notably the infinity pool with views out towards the coast.

I only ate breakfast in the hotel, but this was one of the better breakfast buffets I've had. A nice range catering for all tastes.

On the whole the staff were very helpful and they couldn't have been happier to help out with any requests (like getting me an ironing board).

I would happily recommend this to anyone looking to head to Dubai!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YiyanEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuinS, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear YiyanEvans,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a detailed review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai.

I was extremely delighted to read your feedback and especially your kind words about our associates who exceeded your expectations.

It will be my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team as we all look forward to serving you in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your time and I’m happy that our hotel services and facilities made a difference.

Best regards,

Muin Serhan
General Manager
Email: muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    478
    159
    56
    66
See reviews for
343
440
119
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is right next to a metro station and is very handy for local offices, restaurants and bars. My room was on the 39th floor and had great views out towards the sea. The room was huge and the shower was great although it was difficult tower it to a comfortable temperature. The executive lounge was a bit bare and the breakfast selection was not good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBMJ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuinS, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai.

I’m happy to learn that our location as well as the room facilities met your expectations.

As for our Club Lounge - what we currently offer is more or less the same in club lounges of 5-star hotels, however, I’m grateful to you for bringing this matter to my attention as feedbacks always let us know what kind of betterments and in what areas our guests would like to see.

We are constantly keen to enhance the way we run the hotel and with great loyal guests like you we are able to reach our targets.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,

Muin Serhan
General Manager
Email: muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed at Millennium Plaza Hotel, Dubai for three nights. I have nothing but to say that it was excellent in many ways. Getting there is convenient. Getting out from there to a mall or to other place and to the airport so easy..! Dubai Metro is just single step away...no need to hop and jump..!
Breakfast spread had excellent variations too, staff; nothing but friendly and helpful. They had no issues to offer me extra two hours of free check-out time including holding my bags in seclusion until I returned to collect them much later in the day.
Rooms are quite spacious and fresh..I have no hesitation in recommending Millennium Plaza Hotel, Dubai to all business and other travelers..!!
Good show guys, wish you all the very best.
Regards
Janaka from Sri Lanka

Room Tip: My room was on the 38th floor over looking the rear side of Sheik Zayed Road - with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janaka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuinS, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Janaka H,

Greetings from Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, your home away from home!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time taken to write your review - I’m delighted to read every word of it and happy to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one.

With great pleasure I will pass your regards and motivational feedback to my colleagues as we all look forward to serving you soon on your next trip to Dubai.

Best regards,

Muin Serhan
General Manager
Email: muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I travel a lot on business, and have stayed in many fine hotels across the world, but none give me as warm a welcome as the Millenium Plaza Dubai.

From the moment I arrive in reception, every single member of staff makes me feel so welcome. I think I have stayed here around 40 nights in the past 12 months, and the level of service has been superb every time!

It's really hard to pick out stars amongst the staff - only because there are so many of them! Mr Muin has assembled an excellent team! Any problems - and you would expect something in such a busy hotel - are dealt with promptly and with a minimum of fuss.

The rooms are lovely - well fitted out and most spacious - and the views are tremendous. My favourite has to be in the 59th floor, overlooking the sea.

This is my most favourite hotel in the world - and I am counting down the days until my next trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Lockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuinS, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Jeff_Lockhart,

It's my turn to say......"wow". This is perhaps the nicest and most detailed review we've ever received. I'm so glad to read that we took very good care of you and extended business relation.

This is a beautiful hotel, no question. But for many of our guests it is no more impressive than their homes, in fact in a number of cases, less impressive. So highly personal and anticipatory service is what's going to impress here. Not bricks, mortar and wood or even BARS. This is our passion and focus.

We hire truly wonderful people, train them well, then let them be themselves. We don't script them. They serve from the heart.

Thank you for recognizing our staff so positively. So glad we're going to be YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME.

Look forward to meeting you in person.

Best regards,

Muin Serhan
General Manager
Email: muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak Derbyshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights on business in January 13. The check in very very slow and message previosly left by a colleague was not passed on by reception staff. |\i stayed on the 57th floor, the room was very modern, large and comfortable, with a unique bathroom arrangement. There were 70 TV channels on 360 degree swivelling TV, impressive views from the window, good selection of food at breakfast, there was a large gym for cardio work not much for weight training, decent spa and pool, the hotel is close to amenities of emirates towers and metro.
Negative points: hot water took 5-10 mins to get hot, poor shower layout, insufficient tea and coffee in room,on the second morning the queue for breakfast was over 10 minutes before getting seated. Internet to the room was AED 20 for 1 hour, the hotel has no bar, and the check out was very slow and confused.

Room Tip: Get up early to avoid breakfast queue, rooms high up have great view but poor hot water supply
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbdiggerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuinS, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback in regards to your stay with us at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai.

I totally agree with you, as a busy hotel we may face delay in check-ins/check-outs as it may take some time, therefore, we’ve introduced an express check-out, which my colleagues at the Reception will help you with on your next visit to our hotel.

As for the water issue – please let me apologize for the experienced inconvenience and inform you that we’ve re-programmed the channels and the wait has been reduced to the accepted timing.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Muin Serhan
General Manager
Email: muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in November 2012. The hotel has a lot to commend it. The location is good and it is right next to the "Emirates Towers" station on the Dubai metro. The rooms are spacious, cool and quiet. Ask for a room on the ocean side - excellent views. Restaurant has an extensive and tasty buffet choice at lunchtime and in the evenings, and there is a simple but pleasant coffee shop at the lobby level. However, avoid the high floors - there is a frequent failure of the hot water system. In-room WIFI is somewhat slow and not always reliable.

Room Tip: Go for a low-mid room on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuinS, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Daniel,

I would like to thank you for taking time and updating your reviews.

As you have experienced our rooms start from 26th floor to 61st floor with wonderful view of the city of Dubai from different sides. During your stay we have enhanced our technical facilities which now doesn't affect and services on higher floors. Seeing Dubai from 50 or 60th floor gives a different experience.

It is great to know that you have experienced our buffet restaurant Metro while you stay with us and did enjoy. Recently we opened Al Mashrabia, an authentic Emirati Restaurant at mezzanine level of the hotel which delivers local cuisine.

Mr. Daniel, once again thank you very much for your comments and please do contact me directly for any further assistance. Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Muin Serhan
muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very comfortable, beds very relaxing. Porter staff very friendly and helpful, management / reception staff not that great. We had a few issues with the room not being cleaned and towels replaced, no hot water for a whole day etc and despite promises to call us back, nobody ever did, so it became a bit frustrating at times. They had planned maintenance on the hot water system through the middle of the day and evening which meant no shower or bath before going out in the evening ( poor planning).
Breakfasts quite basic, very busy and ran out of various selections quite quickly.
Wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuinS, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Sutton,

Many thanks for writing a review on TripAdvisor.com regarding your recent stay at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai.

It is sad to know that you have encountered above mentioned challenges during your stay. We were enhancing our technical facilities and message was delivered to guest rooms a night earlier. I apologies for short notice and shared your comments with my team as well.

Mr. Sutton, as confirmed to you by our Front Office Manager and your profile is already updated that you will be upgraded to the Club floor with club lounge access on your upcoming stay. You may either contact me directly for any further assistance on the below mentioned.

Once again, thank you very much for taking time and updating us on your valuable comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Muin Serhan
(Muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#55 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#138 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#111 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.9 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#81 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai

Property: Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, 198, Dubai 191055, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai is strategically situated on one of the city's most prestigious venues, Sheikh Zayed Road, facing the Dubai International Financial Centre, close to the World Trade Centre. A 5 minute shuttle or metro ride away, you can shop at The Dubai Mall or marvel and the world's tallest tower - Burj Khalifa. The 65 storey hotel tower comprises of 398 elegantly built rooms ranging from 34m² to 101m² spread over 39 floors. The hotel rooms start from the 26th floor upwards till the 65th floor. You can enjoy some of the splendid views of Dubai, overlooking Sheikh Zayed Road, Zabeel Palace, Dubai Creek and Jumeirah beach. All rooms feature an LCD TV, internet access, hairdryer, safe as well as tea and coffee making facilities. An iron and ironing board is available upon request. The hotel hosts 10 modern meeting rooms as well as 4 food and beverage outlets namely: Atrium Cafe offering light snacks and beverages, Al Mashrbia - offering authentic Arabian culinary delights, Mandi and Local specialties, Metro! all-day dining restaurant serving international dishes and the Infinity pool lounge serving light snacks and refreshing mock-tails. In addition the hotel offers a 24 hour business centre located on the 61st floor Club Lounge; the Infinity Health Club and Spa offers a variety of relaxing spa treatments as well as a state-of-the-art fitness centre along with an infinity pool where guests can relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Arabian Sea and Jumeirah beach. Located on the ground level, guests can also enjoy a gift shop offering a variety of products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing