We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Ranked #178 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable beds”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. The first day was a little confusing as we were told beforehand we had paid for our room and that we could check in at 11am as our flight got in early.
When we arrived we were told we couldn't check in early and room wasn't paid for!!
After the first initial hiccup the rest of the stay was good, apart from day 3 when are room started smelling of stale cigarettes. It was soon sorted by house keeping.

Have to say the house keeping and luggage/valet guys are so friendly and lovely. Some may say more polite and attentive than the reception staff. However we generally very pleased with the service.

The location is FAB!! Less than 10 min walk to Marina Walk and Marina Mall. Sheikh Zayed on the door step too to get to any other place.

Beds were very comfortable!! We rarely sleep in and we did ever single day!!

Would defo recommend this place but make sure you have evidence for early check in.

Thanks

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Animal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View.
However, we regret to know that you experienced some confusion on the 1st day.

The team at Marina View works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    325
    159
    41
    36
See reviews for
214
371
67
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linz, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I had no choice but to come back since it was a corporate booking
Despite having read some terrible reviews, I must say I was pleasantly surprised.
Staff was warm and welcoming, the rooms were in fab condition, & service was excellent
Michelle, from the front office, warrants special mention. She not only remembered me from a year ago but accorded all the help and assistance we required during our stay
I cannot help but say that things have definitely improved
The breakfast buffet however still needs to spruce up on its offerings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UGeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing about our hotel on this public forum.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View Hotel. We are also grateful to receive your feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments regarding the breakfast buffet.
Thank you for bringing the issue to our awareness.

Marina View is 2013 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked Marina View Hotel Apartments based on favourable reviews and its description on their own website suggesting it to be 'a perfect amalgamation of luxury, comfort and matchless (?). Counted amongst the best hotels in Dubai, it provides latest amenities, world-class services of highest standards and exciting special offers' and 'Come and discover the most exquisite hotel apartments of Dubai. Indulge in superlative luxury and enjoy breathtaking views of Dubai Marina.'

When we first arrived we weren't greeted with the warmest of welcomes. There were 3 staff on the front desk who did not acknowledge us when we arrived and avoided any sort of eye contact. After 3 or 4 minutes at the desk one of staff finally acknowledged our requests to be seen to, quite grudgingly asked for our passports and told us to go and sit down and wait. No welcome or friendly greeting to the hotel and we seemed to be bothering them by wanting to check in.

After a 10 minute wait a bell boy came to take us to our room. Again, no introduction to hotel facitilities or information on breakfast etc. Just bundled in to the lift and told here is your room.

The welcome got no better when we got out of the lift. the corridor to the rooms was incredibly dark and dingy.

The first thing that struck us was the smell. The smell of cleaning products engulfed the whole room to the point of making us feel nauseous. We put it down to the room having just been cleaned and as we were going out all day assumed it would have cleared by the time we got back. The other thing that struck us was the decor. It was like stepping in to my parents mahogany and orange bedecked dining room in the 70s! At the time we just thought it was a bit odd and went out for the day.

When we returned to the room that evening the room still stank but it became evident a can of air freshner had been sprayed to cover up the smell of smoke. We now had a combination of stale cigarettes and pungent air freshener and within 10 minutes had spliting headaches and feelings of nausea from the overbearing stench!

I went to reception to ask if there was any possibility of a change of room as it was making us feel unwell. The guy on reception basically said no, there is nothing else. When I said I didn't mind paying for an upgrade he still told me there was nothing and we would have to stay where we were. At that point one of his colleagues (Michelle) came to assist and she proved to be the (only) highlight of the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and she found us a new room in no time at all and arranged for us to be moved. The new room was a great improvement in terms of smell but the decor was still quite questionable.

As mentioned it looked like it was straight out of the 70s and it looked like it hadn't been touched since. The curtains, sofas, cushions, kitchen cupboards were all orange. This alongside the dark wood, dark cream walls and very poor lighting gave the room a very oppressive feel and not a nice place to relax. Also the wooden panelling was chipped and broken in a lot of places, revealing the chipboard below and both rooms were in real, desparate need of a freshen up. It was clean but very tatty.

As for the location. It is right on the main road and DOES NOT have a view of the Marina. the rooms at the back might but I would very much doubt it as the hotel is located at least 2 blocks from the Marina so even if there was a view it would be more a glimpse than breathtaking. We could see 12 lanes of traffic, which I don't really mind as we don't spend much time in the room looking out the window but you could find yourself very dissapointed if you were expecting a view of the water!

I have stayed in far worse places and not minded as my expectations hadn't been built up. I found all the information to be a complete misrepresntation of what this hotel was. We don't have lavish tastes but like a room to represent what is promised and the staff to appear they want to be there.

Other than Michelle on reception there is absolutely nothing I would recommend about this hotel.

Room Tip: Look somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyLorelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback.
We deeply regret to know that you experienced problems during your stay with us.

We’ve made a note of your comments and we’ll be conducting an investigation about those issues.
At Marina View, our guest satisfaction always comes first.

It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We spent 8 days in this hotel,with a baby-21 months,from 8th-15th february this year.The hotel is in Dubai Marina,on the great location because it is the only part of Dubai where you can walk with the kid and trolleys (except shopping malls od course).We got the room on the 4th floor,which was ok;we got baby cot,the room was very clean but smelld on cigarettes intensively.
Though Marina Dubai is a construction site,it was not noisy as we expected especially when we saw that our room looks on the main road.The windows are great,so we slept ok.In the pool area might be noisy in the evening when they organize some shows-on the Valentines day was a party with Russian singers and kind of tombola so it is better to take a room who is turned to te road.Staff is really ok and very kindly.
In the bathroom there is only a stand-up shower what is very uncomfortably for me who dont wash the hair daily aswell for my baby.
The breakfast is good but the restaurant hall is quite small for such a big hotel.Luckely there is a terrace where you can eat if the weather is sunny and nice but also a small one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarijaUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing about our hotel on this public forum.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View Hotel. We are also grateful to receive your feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments regarding the bathroom & the restaurant hall.
Thank you for bringing the issue to our awareness.

Marina View is 2013 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed here for 30 days over December . Overall a nice 1 bed apartment which was comfortable.TV choicesa bit limited but Internet was OK. Pool is just too noisy as Marina is a construction site. My room was also noisy from a compressor outside as well as the Shaikh Zayed Road. This may not bother most [people but it did me.
I did not eat at reasaurant. Bell staff wewre helpful as were the housekeeping staff. I have since moved to a lower cost option which has a worse location.

Room Tip: Get a high room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Innessant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View Hotel Apartments.
However, we regret to know that you experienced some noise during your stay with us.

Marina View is 2013 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shopper in Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

well equipped apartment which had plenty room/staff very friendly (apart from one girl when we checked in - she was a bit rude!) room was kept very clean/toiletries replaced daily and nice big fluffy towels - something you don't always get in posh hotels these days.
a few minutes walk to the Marina where there are loads of restaurants and its a great place for walking and people watching. pool ideal although it didn't get the sun for a couple of hours in the afternoon - can take your pool towels to the beach and the 2 pool attendants were excellent. plenty shops round about if you want to buy food and cook in your apartment but when there are so many good restaurants why would you! Shuttle bus to the beach daily but we went to Barasti Beach which is 10 dirhams in a taxi but it is within walking distance.

Room Tip: think all rooms would have a view of some sort - we looked towards the back of the hotel but could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View Hotel Apartments. We are also grateful to receive your comments.

However, we regret to know that you had a problem with some of our staff.
We’ve made a note of your comments and we’ll be conducting an investigation about this issue, as in Marina View Hotel Apartments, our guest satisfaction always comes first.

Marina View Hotel Apartments is 2013 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback as it will motivate us in raising our standard of hospitality further. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our 6th visit to Dubai and after reading the reports on Trip Advisor, and knowing the Marina area, we thought we would give these apartments a go. We booked in the UK via Trailfinders with a specific request that they e mailed the apartments to let them know that the first night of our booking was to enable us to use the room from the moment of our arrival, as our flight didn't get in until 07.00 in the morning. We also e mailed the hotel directly to confirm the arrangements.
It was a bit disappointing then to be met with a terse "no rooms available until 15.00" and when we told the receptionist our names there was a sigh and "Oh - the no shows!". This is from the receptionist who gets plenty of similar feedback on this site. The others on the desk were fine and indeed I felt that the other lady on the desk that morning was embarrassed at her colleague's attitude and did all she could to get us into the room straight away.
The bell boy was helpful and we were given the keys to 906 on the 9th floor. It had a partial marina view which was OK - it wasn't a non smoking room as requested, but leaving the window open soon cleared the slight smell of smoke.
There was traffic noise even with the window closed, but it didn't stop us sleeping. Everything worked as it should. Housekeeping was excellent and the room was kept very clean. The soap dish in the shower was loose, and it was repaired within a day. I assume housekeeping mentioned it to maintenance as we didn't.
The pool is fine - just get there early to get a lounger as there were quite a lot of Russian guests staying who don't seem adverse to reserving multiple chairs with towels then disappearing into breakfast never to be seen again.
We didn't eat at the hotel - instead we walked down to Waitrose just along the road and stocked up with breakfast items which we had in the room. The Marina is just a few minutes walk behind the hotel and JBR less than 10 minutes stroll across the bridge.
Check out was fine - we paid for a week's internet which worked well for us. We left at 06.00 and there was a cab outside which we took to the airport for 70 dirhams - The hotel can arrange a private car at 120 dirhams, if that is what you prefer or give them 5 minutes notice and they will hail a cab for you if one isn't there.
All in all, a good choice for a budget stay. We would stay again, but would probably book a 1 bedroom apartment rather than a studio to give us a touch more space, and would probably go for a full marina view rather than one facing Sheikh Zayed Road, as it would be a bit quieter.
My tip would be to e mail the hotel with any queries and then probably call them to get a name for confirmation of any special arrangements like early check in and ensure that you don't let the attitude of the lady on the front desk put you off.

Room Tip: Go for a higher room facing away from the main road if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thesnowdonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing about our hotel on this public forum.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View Hotel Apartments.
However, we regret to know that your requests didn't reach to us before arrival and that you faced problems with one of our staff.

We’ve made a note of your comments and we’ll be conducting an investigation about those issues, as in Marina View, our guest satisfaction always comes first.

Marina View Hotel Apartments is 2013 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#115 of 546 in Dubai
472 reviews
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#119 of 546 in Dubai
730 reviews
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#216 of 546 in Dubai
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
#109 of 546 in Dubai
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina View Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina View Hotel Apartments

Property: Marina View Hotel Apartments
Address: Dubai Marina, Dubai 454745, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina View Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marina View Hotel It means a warm welcome, a unique holiday experience and a sophisticated style of living. A hospitality company engaged in the operation, ownership, development, and redevelopment of hotels in gateway cities and resort markets.The Company aims to develop properties to the highest standards of design and comfort in the Gulf Region. Marina View prides itself in exceeding customer expectations and is dedicated to setting a new standard in the hospitality industry. It achieves this by recruiting, training and retaining the best quality staff available. Marina View Hotel ranges from homely to luxurious, but you can always be assured of generous hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina View Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing