We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Ranked #172 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Staff friendly”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I promised myself that I would give an honest view of this hotel as I was a little apprehensive staying there based on other views. Arrived 2.00 am and having requested high up floor, non smoking I was offered an apt on the 6th floor- not exactly high up, after a little urging, I was given an apt on floor 12, "is this a non smoking apt - yes certainly Mam"! great, a quick phonecall was made and as we got out of the lift, out comes the housecleaning, spraying furiously. There was a smell of cigar smoke in the corridor but the apt had been sprayed and smelt ok. I thought i'll just open the windows and it will be ok. The apartment was a little dated, but heck, we only wanted it for 6 nights,so it was fine, bedlinen crisp and white, towels changed as required, bottled water complimentary, free bathroom toiletries. It had washer/dryer (a bonus), two ring cooker etc. After a couple of days I broke a wine glass and I had to ring housekeeping to come and clean floor as there was no brush and there was glass everywhere. (ill come back to this later). The glass was not replaced for the rest of the stay which left me with just one odd wine glass. On our last day we got a call from reception - you guess it - sorry Mam we need you to move rooms - due to "maintenance on the room" there was nothing wrong with the room - but because it was an adjoining room on a smoking floor, with a door to the next apt. they obviously got a booking that day for a 2 bed apt and decided to shift us. I was not a happy camper! I had to pack up the entire apt into suitcases and plastic bags, empty the fridge etc also and it took over 2 hours to pack, and wait for another apartment on a lower floor (floor 2) to be cleaned and then to unpack in the new apt again. 2 hours of stress when I should have been by the pool. I called down to reception with the key and a very nice young lady called Michelle took over the handling of the move, she kept in touch with me by phone with progress as to how long more I would be waiting and organised for our cases and bags to be moved to the new apt. (this also happened another trip advisor so I knew why it was happening).
We asked for a wake up call and I had asked if it was easy to hail a local taxi from the steed - no problem Mam!. My husband was asked if we needed a taxi and was it for 5 am, only to discover they had ordered a private taxi, a lexus and it would only cost 120 dhm, I very politely turned it down, flagged a taxi and it cost us 70 dhm.
Getting back to the glass, as I checked out, Reception said that will be 25 dhm - for what! for the glass you broke! thats like €5.00 for a mis matched wineglass, thats the charge Mam. At that stage I paid up, and was glad to be going.
So there you are! Would I recommend this hotel, If you are on a budget, and you dont mind 80% occupancy of Russians who smoke cigars, probably, yes. Would I go there again, I think I would look around and see what else is within my budget. In my opinion it is most unprofessional to expect people to pack up mid stay and move out to suit themselves.
The above review is not meant to put you off, but it tells it as it is, and I always value an honest opinion, so I have highlighted the positives also.
Tips: check everything is there as per the inventory in the press. Mind the glasses or buy a cheap one in Waitrose, and oh bring a small veg knife if you intend doing light cooking and also a wine opener if you drink wine - or just buy screw top bottles in the airport.

Room Tip: Tip: most definitely high up floor. If you are not a smoker, try and get a non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tweetie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback.

We regret to know that you experienced some problems during your stay with us.
We’ve made a note of your comments and we’ll be conducting an investigation about those issues, as in Marina View Hotel Apartments, our guest satisfaction always comes first.

Marina View is one of the best Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Fully Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    323
    158
    41
    35
See reviews for
214
367
67
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

stayed here for a week- 10 minute walk to the train station and 15 minute walk to the beach- very clean room with comfortable bed and pillows- ideal location close to the marina and all it has to offer- Agree there are not many sunbeds and more staff around the pool to serve food and drinks would have been nice- suited our budget and all our needs

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing about our hotel on this public forum.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View Hotel Apartments. We are also grateful to receive your comments.

We appreciate your valuable comments regarding the Sunbeds & Staff around the pool.
Thank you for bringing the issue to our awareness.

Marina View Hotel Apartments is 2013 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Helens, Merseyside
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a really good stay in such an amazing city!
Having great accommodation always helps! We admittedly didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel/apt itself as we where out and about a lot. We did spend our first afternoon at the pool, staff are great helpful, and bonus receiving towels for pool/beach as didn't realise they are inc.
Reception staff where polite and assisted where we needed, daily paper and hard working housekeeping staff.
Out the apt to the left over the bridge is the beach 10min walk or hotel shuttle bus daily!
Nice walk to the right to marina walk and metro station which is very convenient.
Recommended for a cheaper option for city accom in a really really great location! We also managed to pay for a late checkout so we could make the most out of our last day!
My email prior to travel wasn't acknowledged by the hotel which was a shame but we made the most of our stay in Dubai and will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czyK8tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing about our hotel on this public forum.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View Hotel Apartments. We are also grateful to receive your comments. However, we regret to know that your email didn't reach to us.

The team at Marina View works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

Marina View Hotel Apartments is 2013 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushton england
Level Contributor
134 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We recently stayed 4 nights on a room only basis and it was really enjoyable. We had asked for a marina view but they are only available for the 3 bed apartments but they did upgrade us to a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge. It has everything you need from a washing machine to a microwave. Beds are comfy and the room quiet, even though we were on the road side. Metro is 5 mins walk away and less to the marina, out the door and down the walkway. There are loads of eateries for breakfast and the evening but no alcohol - go to other hotel bars if thats your bag and take lots of money !
The room was cleaned every day and we did have a problem with a leaking sink - they didnt fix it so good job we had another bathroom to use. Can do better here !
The pool does have a lot of shade but that suited us in the 30 degree heat. In the morning and later in the afternoon you can get direct sun.
Its about half an hour to walk up to the beach area, better to use the taxi and the are cheap with it. Always get a proper metered taxi, you are insured and it is cheaper.
We had stayed for 3 nights in the creek area as well but prefered it up here at the marina - more a holiday feel !

Room Tip: Always worth asking for a bigger room - you might get one for the same price !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martandvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View Hotel Apartments. We are also grateful to receive your comments.

However, we regret to know that you had a leaking problem.
We’ve made a note of your comments and we’ll be conducting an investigation about this issue, as in Marina View Hotel Apartments, our guest satisfaction always comes first.

We'd like to inform you that we provide a daily bus shuttle to Jumeirah beach for our guests at Marina View Hotel.

Marina View Hotel Apartments is 2013 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your truly inspiring feedback as it will motivate us in raising our standard of hospitality further. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I've been to dubai in september 2013 and was searching for a reasonably price place to stay, the staff is very kind, the room was big ( with washing machin, kitchen and even the utensils), tidy and clean and the location was very convenient, I recommend this hotel if you are not searching for any luxury place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alirio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View Hotel Apartments. We are also grateful to receive your comments.

The team at Marina View works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

Marina View Hotel Apartments is 2013 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is a little dated right on a main road which is busy even during the night. Service from staff was very good and a generous buffet breakfast. If you stay here insist on a room on the marina side to ensure a peaceful nights sleep. Wifi is an extra cost, and the hotel does not serve alcohol which is common in Dubai. All round an OK hotel although I think the lack of modernisation may be an issue for some guests.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the marina side to avoid busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CulturalAttache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We’re glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us at Marina View and that you liked our Breakfast Buffet.

The team at Marina View works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

We appreciate your valuable comments regarding modernization and we’ve made a note of those comments, as in Marina View Hotel Apartments, our guest satisfaction always comes first.

It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is very average. The room I stayed in was ok; having a kettle and fridge was a plus. I didn't need or use the rest of the kitchen facilities.
The pool area could use a few more loungers but it was pleasant and never over crowded. The pool is overshadowed by high rise building's but come on this is Dubai it sort of comes with the territory. Personally. I welcomed some shade but you could easily follow the sun round if you so desired.
The breakfast was quite bizarre lots of unrecognisable dishes which I think catered for the high proportion of Russian guests. There were cereals bread and pastries but little else to whet the appetite.
Generally I would say if you get a good price it's fine otherwise you might do better elsewhere.

Room Tip: The higher the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesTravel165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We'd also like to thank you for providing your valuable comments about your stay.

We’ve made a note of those comments and we’ll be conducting an investigation about this issue, as in Marina View, our guest satisfaction always comes first.

Marina View Hotel Apartments is 2013 excellence Award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#122 of 545 in Dubai
691 reviews
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#127 of 545 in Dubai
434 reviews
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#212 of 545 in Dubai
1,172 reviews
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina View Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina View Hotel Apartments

Property: Marina View Hotel Apartments
Address: Dubai Marina, Dubai 454745, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina View Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marina View Hotel It means a warm welcome, a unique holiday experience and a sophisticated style of living. A hospitality company engaged in the operation, ownership, development, and redevelopment of hotels in gateway cities and resort markets.The Company aims to develop properties to the highest standards of design and comfort in the Gulf Region. Marina View prides itself in exceeding customer expectations and is dedicated to setting a new standard in the hospitality industry. It achieves this by recruiting, training and retaining the best quality staff available. Marina View Hotel ranges from homely to luxurious, but you can always be assured of generous hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina View Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing