We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina View Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Ranked #165 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
uae
1 review
“just like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

very friendly staff,
it just ;like home.
will be back soon, well-done. to all the team,I looked for an affordable hotel in a good location and found Marina View. As I was going by price I didn expect it to be as accomodating as it was. Pros: Pool was very nice, Room was spacious and nice. Room was clean. god view over the marieana

Room Tip: very nice place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are indeed grateful to receive your kind comments.

Marina View is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your truly inspiring feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    308
    150
    39
    31
See reviews for
196
353
66
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I spent 8 nights in this outstanding hotel with my wife, 2 daughters and 2 more families. We all enjoyed our stay. The hotel is extremely clean. Very friendly, helpful and professional staff. Apartment rooms are fully equipped and smartly designed. 5 minutes walk to the Metro, JBR, Marina Walk, Marina mall and Carrefour. Exceptional value for money. Great for families and couples. We highly recommend it and we will definitely select this same hotel in any future visit to Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emad1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are indeed grateful to receive your kind comments.

Marina View is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your truly inspiring feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in the apartments for 2 days. It was a little disruptive having the reception on 1st floors whilst they renovated the reception but that's ok. Pool area was nice. The afternoon shift of staff at reception was great. Thank you Michelle. The morning of thursday 2nd may had the most rudest man (did not see his name). He was rude to my husband and could not crack a smile. I was very upset at his manner. I was honestly astounded. We asked him to confirm our safari trip and he acted as though we asked him to jump off the side of the building.

The location was good and the price was great. It was good to have a small kitchen with a wonderful large fridge. Shower was perfect.

Thanks marina view but check your staff for friendliness.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are indeed grateful to receive your kind comments.

With regards to the work at the reception, we‘d like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by that, it’s already announced on our website and it’ll take a short period of time to be completed.

We regret that you’ve experienced a problem with one of our staff. We will be conducting a full scale investigation regarding this issue, as in Marina View Hotel Apartments, our guest satisfaction always comes first.

We thank you once again for your truly inspiring feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for a couple of night in this hotel and it was a good experience. Staff were friendly especially the reception in charge Michael, as when i reported to him that the room they gave to me initially im not really happy with he change it the next day tot he 12th floor room. Others like swimming pool, housekeeping and even bellman were all very friendly and good. The hotel is a bit far form malls like Dubai Mall and Mall of the emirates, BUT there is a mall very close to it (walking distance) Dubai marina mall. Jumerah Beach the Walk and The marina walk are all also walking distance.

Room Tip: stay in upper floors room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmiliany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are indeed grateful to receive your kind comments.

The team at Marina View Hotel Apartments works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

With regards to the Hotel Location and Malls in Dubai, we‘d like to inform you that in addition to being within a few minutes of walking from Marina Mall, We’re also within a shorter walking distance to the Marina Metro Station, were you can use Dubai Metro to directly reach Mall of the Emirates in 15 minutes or Dubai Mall in 30 minutes.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Marina View hotel apartment supplies reasonably luxury for price with just a few don't haves that are normally found in the beach side hotels of Dubai. It is next to the Sheikh Zayed Road for easy access travel. First of all this is a great area and I once lived for several years in Dubai.

The hotel rooms are a good size and well maintained to a reasonably high standard and I am comparing this with many accommodation destination types that I frequently travel too throughout the world. No this hotel is not next to the beach, but the beaches and coast views are not far. The hotel is in view of other construction sites, so what, this is Dubai and you will see this from most places and actually Dubai does go the extra mile to ensure any disturbance is kept to a minimum, unlike other countries I could mention. The hotel has a good pool, gym facilities. A restaurant on the ground floor too that serves throughout the day and evening. I believe it is dry, alcohol free. Not a problem in Dubai as there are many places near that will cater for you.

What I really liked about the location of this Hotel is you are a very short walk from the new Dubai overground Metro, good clean efficient travel that connects you too all the essential areas and malls of Dubai. You are in short walking distance to the Marina Mall equipped with modern cinema, restaurant and shops. This is a modest Mall by Dubai standards but way above what most people expect from other countries these days.

Near by is also JBR (Jumeirah beach walk) a beautiful aspect restaurant and shopping area with great sea views and European style al fresco coffee and dining.

In summary a good self contained basic hotel apartment room in a very good location to reach all that you need. Near by metro and mall is excellent and taxis are very reasonable in Dubai. Staff were polite, informative and helpful throughout my one week stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are indeed grateful to receive your kind comments.

Marina View Hotel Apartments is proud of providing luxury hospitality along with top class services to our precious guests.

We thank you once again for your truly inspiring feedback as it will motivate us in raising our standard of hospitality further. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

a few things first! The reception is having work done so is relocated but lots of signs up and it's no big problem you enter the hotel at the side everyone is helpful. Secondly, yes there is building works going on next door but this is everywhere in Dubai including expensive beach hotels! Please remember when you check in get a towel card this enables you to get beach towels everyday.
My stay was excellent the staff were really helpful. Always polite and smiling. The room was perfect absolutely no issues with my stay. The location is perfect, marina mall 5 mins on the marina walk this has a waitrose and plenty of places to eat. Go over the bridge head to jumeriah walk and plenty of restaurants (and the beach) also the metro is 2 mins walk and this will take you everywhere - buy a travelcard and explore!
I would recommend this place and have already rebooked for October!

Room Tip: My room was on the 11th floor 1103 studio apartment and was perfect. I had a partial marina view ( s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicksyEssexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are indeed grateful to receive your kind comments.
The team at Marina View Hotel Apartments works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

With regards to the work at the reception, we‘d like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by that, it’s already announced on our website and it’ll take a short period of time to be completed.

We thank you once again for your truly inspiring feedback as it will motivate us in raising our standard of hospitality further. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights in February. The staff were very friendly and helpful, didn't need to ask them to help with suitcases they turned up at my door at 6am knowing what time I was leaving the hotel as had booked taxi.... swimming pool was delightful. Only negative was alot of building work going on next door but it didn't really bother me. You can order drinks at the bar, have towels etc and very private..... great location near the metro and beside Marina bay which is a lovely area for a walk full of cafes and restaurants.
The room itself had a great view of the nearby skyscrapers, a washing machine,large fridge freezer and safety deposit box etc.... The cleaners were excellent washing dishes in the sink every day leaving it spotless. no negatives at all . Nice restaurant downstairs had lunch buffet which was good. would stay here again.

Room Tip: was expecting view of the marina, it was more a view of street and pool with marina in far distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are indeed grateful to receive your kind comments.
The team at Marina View Hotel Apartments works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

With regards to the construction work nearby, We‘d like to inform you that the construction in the vicinity will only require a stipulated amount of time.

We thank you once again for your truly inspiring feedback as it will motivate us in raising our standard of hospitality further. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#216 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#118 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
#146 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina View Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina View Hotel Apartments

Property: Marina View Hotel Apartments
Address: Dubai Marina, Dubai 454745, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina View Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marina View Hotel It means a warm welcome, a unique holiday experience and a sophisticated style of living. A hospitality company engaged in the operation, ownership, development, and redevelopment of hotels in gateway cities and resort markets.The Company aims to develop properties to the highest standards of design and comfort in the Gulf Region. Marina View prides itself in exceeding customer expectations and is dedicated to setting a new standard in the hospitality industry. It achieves this by recruiting, training and retaining the best quality staff available. Marina View Hotel ranges from homely to luxurious, but you can always be assured of generous hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Marina View Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing