We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Monaco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monaco Hotel
Ranked #505 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 18, 2012

For some US$90/night we received everything we wanted: small but clean and cozy room, friendly and helpful staff and very convenient location (metro, restaurants, shops - all very close to the hotel). The only unexpeted surprise was the size of the swimming pool on the roof - it was not much larger than a bath-tub. I would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buba J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 37 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located close (10 mins walking) to a metro station, which also has a few eat options close-by. Deira City Centre is the closest mall. The hotel is clean with prompt service - however the rooms are quite small and hotel has minimal leisure facilities (E.g. pool is small, located on the roof-top).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geetam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

My boyfriend and I went to Dubai for a test and decided that this would be one of the better options in the area considering location (close to the airport and exam area) and price. The hotel is still quite very new, they even had a tarpaulin hanging outside saying "Now Open".

Having a location map of the hotel in hand is quite beneficial as not many taxi drivers know this hotel.

Considering that the rooms and bathroom are clean and new with modern finishings, the size is a bit small and cramped. Some hotels have a balcony, but if you're in the area, you can't really be fussed by going out as Deira is more of a residential area (nothing really exciting to look at).

While the aesthetic of the hotel can be complemented (due to the fact that it's all new), the service is just borderline "fair". Upon check-in, the receptionist held on to our passports and only returned it after a couple of hours (after reminding them about it twice). Also, during check-out, we found out that we've been charged for a couple of outgoing calls that neither of us made. These issues were rectified right away and the hotel was quick to admit it was their fault.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplemuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KsBir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#267 of 561 in Dubai
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saffron Hotel
Saffron Hotel
#435 of 561 in Dubai
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#306 of 561 in Dubai
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nihal Hotel
Nihal Hotel
#410 of 561 in Dubai
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Carlton Tower Hotel
The Carlton Tower Hotel
#334 of 561 in Dubai
238 reviews
0 mi away
Avari Dubai Hotel
Avari Dubai Hotel
#239 of 561 in Dubai
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Hotel

Address: 8 Abu Baker Al Siddique Road | Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Paragon Hotel Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #505 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $68 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monaco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Monaco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing