We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic food, fantastic service and knowledgable staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table 9

Table 9
Inside Hilton Dubai Creek | Beniyas Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 212 7551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 9,060 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Table 9 is a unique concept restaurant in Dubai that has become a platform for talented chefs to create their own bespoke dining experience. Located in the Hilton Dubai Creek, table 9 has earned a reputation for high-quality, original menus and a personalized dining experience. The latest evolution introduces a brand new bistro-styled concept that guarantees a flavorsome indulgence. The range of starters is designed to encourage sharing and includes luscious options such as the Homesmoked Table 9 Salmon, organic quinoa & burrata salad or the infamous Steak Tartar that naturally leads to the main courses like the palate-pleasing Veal Tenderloin with smoked pumpkin puree & gremolata or the generous US Angus Prime Rib Eye with the homemade triple-cooked chips and béarnaise. When the culinary climax is reached the signature desserts like the Poached Grapes Panna Cotta or the Table 9 Rhubarb & Custard classic are sure to leave you intrigued for new adventures. This modern version of a casual-chic bistro welcomes you to an extraordinary experience whether it is a casual dinner with family and friends, a special occasion or a famous Dubai Brunch. Started in 2011 by Gordon Ramsay's protégés, Nick Alvis & Scott Price and later under the reign of Darren Velvick the restaurant has won several public and industry awards for its innovative approach to modern European cuisine.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, fantastic service and knowledgable staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Amazing meal and even got take to the kitchen to see the chefs preparing the food. Staff very attentive, their knowledge of the wines to pair with the food was great would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Solentskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice L, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review on table 9, we are glad that you enjoy and got some insights to Chef Darren's kitchen. Thanks once more and we hope to see you again very soon. Until then do keep in touch with us on facebook.com/table9dubai & twitter.com/table9dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    112
    36
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Amazing Night, Beyond Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had the privilege of dinning at the Chef's Table, it was indeed a lovely experience, from the nice and helpful staff to the delicious food, and of course a fantastic chef. We were surprised by a 7 course meal, everything was great, and I especially loved the meat, it was cooked to perfection. I must say this is probably the only restaurant, out of numerous that I've tried in Dubai and around the world, where the entire staff worked together and did their best to ensure a great and unforgettable night. My guests are definitely in love with this restaurant. Again, we would all like to thank the Amazing Chef Darren.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ABRI-AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice L, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review on your experience with us at the Ched table at table 9. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectation and Chef Darren and his team would like to thank you for dinning with us. We look forward in serving you and your guest with us in the near future.Until then do keep in touch with us on our facebook.com/table9dubai and twitter.com/table9dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, enjoyable night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We came to table 9 Christmas Day and had the most enjoyable meal we have had whilst being in Dubai, we visited again for my husbands birthday (change of owners in the meantime) food was as outstanding as I last remember.
I would recommend doing the wine pairing, it makes the night more interesting to try various of wine that you might not try before.
I can see why the restaurant gets criticised for its decor as it looks a little dated, like a 90s look but it really doesn't matter as the service and the food outweighs it.
Absolutely recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nicoafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice L, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on table 9. The table 9 Chef and team are glad and would like to express their gratitude and appreciation that you have commemorate them during the holiday seasons and birthday celebrations. We hope that we are able to continue sharing our service with you on your special moments and look forward in having you in the near future. Until then do keep in touch with us on our facebook.com/table9dubai and twitter.com/table9dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and Terrible Decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is one of the best restaurants that I've been in Dubai, it style is not that common in Dubai. The focus is about the food, it is not a posh or trendy place and doesn't belong to a "franchise" type of chef. It is run by couple of talented chefs which they really put all their energy and creativity on developing great dishes.

The only pitfall is that the ambiance, decor and setting belong to the old Restaurant that Table 9 took over, and it really could use an improvement!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafa_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not seeing what others see”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Went here for dinner a few days ago. Service was good, nothing that stands out. Food was OK, nice flavours. Fois gras was very nice though. There are better restaurants out there. The beef was tough, possibly due to the cut of the beef used.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank cp-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 9 also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Table 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing