We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular, a "must visit"”
Review of Table 9

Table 9
Ranked #181 of 9,665 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Table 9 is a unique concept restaurant in Dubai that has become a platform for talented chefs to create their own bespoke dining experience. Located in the Hilton Dubai Creek, table 9 has earned a reputation for high-quality, original menus and a personalized dining experience. The latest evolution introduces a brand new bistro-styled concept that guarantees a flavorsome indulgence. The range of starters is designed to encourage sharing and includes luscious options such as the Homesmoked Table 9 Salmon, organic quinoa & burrata salad or the infamous Steak Tartar that naturally leads to the main courses like the palate-pleasing Veal Tenderloin with smoked pumpkin puree & gremolata or the generous US Angus Prime Rib Eye with the homemade triple-cooked chips and béarnaise. When the culinary climax is reached the signature desserts like the Poached Grapes Panna Cotta or the Table 9 Rhubarb & Custard classic are sure to leave you intrigued for new adventures. This modern version of a casual-chic bistro welcomes you to an extraordinary experience whether it is a casual dinner with family and friends, a special occasion or a famous Dubai Brunch. Started in 2011 by Gordon Ramsay's protégés, Nick Alvis & Scott Price and later under the reign of Darren Velvick the restaurant has won several public and industry awards for its innovative approach to modern European cuisine.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular, a "must visit"”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Made reservations for my husband's birthday. We loved the concept and found that each course was better than the last! We were able to watch Chef Nick prepare each plate and then visit with him after the meal. His personality was as charming and engaging as his food. All of the staff were professional, personable and attentive from the first call to the final farewell. Table 9 will be on our agenda on our next trip to Dubai! Best wishes to Nick and Scott for many more years of great success.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apaladwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPRDubai, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your celebration with us and please extend our regards and best wishes to your husband. We look forward to welcoming you back in Dubai and at table 9 again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    115
    38
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Although we have lived in Dubai for almost five years this was our first visit to Table 9, and it did not disappoint. We settled for the four course menu with accompanying wine. This was a wonderful choice as it allowed my husband and I to have completely different meals while enjoying the right accompanying wines for each separate course. While mentioning the wines, which were superb, I would say that you received very generous helpings. From the moment you arrive the service and the staff's knowledge of the food and wine are second to none. The portion size and rate at which the meal was served was spot on. The food was absolutely delicious and obviously prepared with loving care. Dubai has many wonderful restaurant, but Table 9 is right up there with the best.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A_Traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPRDubai, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing table 9 for your evening out. I am very happy to learn about your pleasant experience and will share your feed-back with the team. It proves that we succeed in our continuous efforts in making our guests happy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staines
1 review
“Table 9 gets 10/10”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked Table 9 as a birthday treat for my friend, We were not disappointed, we opted for ''their'' birthday celebration menu with accompanying wine, from start to finish each course was a delight and we enjoyed, the atmosphere is friendly and the staff attentive, in contrast to some higher class restaurants that charge the earth and under deliver, this was not the case here, it is was well priced and food was a joy, well done to Table 9 here’s hoping you have many more Birthday celebrations in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotgal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Table 9 is simply a fantastic restaurant. The decorations are simple but elegant. We love everything about it from the handcrafted ware to the attentive service of the staff. The breads are amazing and the menu are very original and interesting. The food were simply tasty and very delicious. The desserts were heavenly... what else can we ask for. As it was our Anniversary they even put a nice personal touch to our desserts and I love their home made sweets for take home..... It was a night to remember for us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarivicDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPRDubai, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Anniversary at table 9 and for writing a review with photos about your experience. We really appreciate it.
I’m glad the team made your evening unforgettable and Nick & Scott will be more than happy to share their kitchen with you and your friends again soon.
Until then, stay in touch with us on facebook.com/table9dubai and twitter.com/table9chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2nd time lucky?”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

After dining here 12 months ago we desperately tried to avoid retuning as we did not wish to ruin the fantastic memory of great food , wine, service and prices.
A year on the business end is in full swing, attentive service to the point of over, however it was a quiet Wednesday night and couldn't help feeling they wanted to get home, we didn't order a well priced second 500 DHS wine for that reason. If this was in a more central hotel you wouldn't get in or would be paying three times as much - the food was fantastic, dine here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Disgusted0f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPRDubai, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from table 9!
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry that your experience was not all that it could have been and I hope we can make it up for this soon.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 9 also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Table 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing