We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly good food!”
Review of Table 9

Table 9
Ranked #189 of 9,667 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Table 9 is a unique concept restaurant in Dubai that has become a platform for talented chefs to create their own bespoke dining experience. Located in the Hilton Dubai Creek, table 9 has earned a reputation for high-quality, original menus and a personalized dining experience. The latest evolution introduces a brand new bistro-styled concept that guarantees a flavorsome indulgence. The range of starters is designed to encourage sharing and includes luscious options such as the Homesmoked Table 9 Salmon, organic quinoa & burrata salad or the infamous Steak Tartar that naturally leads to the main courses like the palate-pleasing Veal Tenderloin with smoked pumpkin puree & gremolata or the generous US Angus Prime Rib Eye with the homemade triple-cooked chips and béarnaise. When the culinary climax is reached the signature desserts like the Poached Grapes Panna Cotta or the Table 9 Rhubarb & Custard classic are sure to leave you intrigued for new adventures. This modern version of a casual-chic bistro welcomes you to an extraordinary experience whether it is a casual dinner with family and friends, a special occasion or a famous Dubai Brunch. Started in 2011 by Gordon Ramsay's protégés, Nick Alvis & Scott Price and later under the reign of Darren Velvick the restaurant has won several public and industry awards for its innovative approach to modern European cuisine.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazingly good food!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Visit the restaurant at the weekend to celebrate my Husbands birthday with friends. The food was excellent and the service was second to none. The staff are friendly and attentive without being instrusive, they have hit the balance just right. We will definately visit again, as soon as we can!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leannek996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPRDubai, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Warm greetings from table 9! We just wanted to say thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. It is comments like this that make us thankful that we have the chance to make such an impact on our guests having an evening out. Do spread the word about table 9 and come by again...Soon! Until then do keep in touch with us on facebook.com/table9dubai & twitter.com/table9chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    115
    38
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Staff has definitely taken feedback related to the service on this site on board, as when we had dinner in this place, the service was flawless, friendly, relaxed but professional. Food was absolutely stunning and we liked the concept the small portions, where you order a few starters and mains and share. Not a cheap place, but I would absolutely recommend it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelscout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPRDubai, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the recommendation & taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. The team loved your feedback and we are so pleased you had such an enjoyable and memorable time at table 9. On behalf of the Nick, Scott and the team I would like to say thanks again and we can't wait to have you in sometime soon. Until next time stay in touch with us on facebook.com/table9dubai and twitter.com/table9chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A must visit if you like good food...”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

After much research (and including some professional expert advice) we chose Table 9 as our premier night of dining on our current visit to Dubai. From the moment we got to the reception desk the service was like we were first class VIPs and the great thing was that all the staff were also very friendly and willing to also engage in interesting conversation, especially the manager Viktorija who had the most amazing story of how she got into the food industry. She is also an excellent chooser of wines.

I would certainly recommend the tasting menu. The dishes and combination of tastes was mouth-watering especially the lobster with coconut, mango and curry purée. I could go on and on about all 7 dishes with the cauliflower with the plaice putting a new meaning to what I traditionally thought was a boring vegetable! The lamb was also cooked to perfection.

Now it's not cheap, but then this is Dubai & nothing is so I would also recommend you go for the optional wine pairing with each course where VIktorija has done an excellent job.

So a great night out ending up with a visit to the kitchen to meet the two stars who in less than a year have developed a restaurant that has already developed a well deserved strong reputation and one that will hopefully over time be popping up in a few more cities round the world.

The home made sweets to take home put the icing on the cake and we'll certainly be back the next time we're in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPRDubai, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. I’m delighted that you had an amazing night at table 9. I will definitely let Nick, Scott, Viktorija and the entire team in on your review. We can't wait to have you back the next time you're in town. In the meanwhile stay in touch with us on facebook.com/table9dubai & twitter.com/table9chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dubai needs more restaurants like this!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our son-in-law took my wife and I to Table 9 having been there for a cookery class some weeks ago. While I note that some reviewers have made some rather negative points, these points for us were trivial compared to the overall very positive experience we had. The food was excellent and very well presented. The explanations of the menu given by the staff are necessary and helpful in a restaurant like this which is, in my view, edgy and experimental (in a good sense!).
We can't comment on the wine as we were both on antibiotics for tooth infections so were teetotal that evening!
So keep at it Nick and Scott!
Nice, too, that there is free valet parking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank colkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPRDubai, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I just wanted to thank you on behalf of Nick, Scott & the entire team at table 9. I am so glad your evening out with us was memorable and maybe next time you'll be able to test Viktorijas wine pairing skills as well. Until next time do keep in touch with us on facebook.com/table9dubai and twitter.com/table9chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honest taste”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good flavours, nice wines to go with the food, waiters are wonderfull and lovely music. If i am in Dubai next time i will come and enjoy again at table9 By the way .... I loved the home made candy!

Mieke Hovens and Maarten Donath

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miekeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPRDubai, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Warm greetings from table 9! We just wanted to say thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. It is comments like this that make us thankful that we have the chance to make such an impact on our guests having an evening out. Do spread the word about us and we shall definitely see you're in the next time your in town. Until then do keep in touch with us on facebook.com/table9dubai & twitter.com/table9chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 9 also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Table 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing