We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sloane's

Sloane's
Ranked #11 of 9,060 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: With a vibrant, stylish setting, Sloane's lively open-show kitchen is open 24 hours for a wide array of tasty dishes 'a la minute'. From the hot and cold selection of breakfast dishes, waffles and crepes, to pizzas, pasta, sushi, fresh fish and a selection from the Tandoor oven, to beef, lamb or chicken at the carvery, there are always dishes to savour.
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

After spending Ramadan in dubai and going out for Iftar almost every single night. This has by far the best food. The buffet was great the food is fresh and tastes great. The place is well designed and the staff are very friendly. I highly advise anyone to give this lace a try.

Helpful?
Thank SudanRedSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to hear that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates as well as of the selection of cuisine we have on offer.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    66
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wide variety of dishes on the dinner buffet. We visited twice during our stay in Dubai as it was so good! I would recommend this restaurant as there are so many options and the food is of a very high standard unlike some other hotel buffets that I have previously visited.
Service was wonderful the staff are always so friendly and attentive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gossipgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s restaurant and do appreciate your positive feedback with regards to the selection of cuisine as well as the service of our associates.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great service inside a Jewel called Grosvenor House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Best service with a smile! The selection of food, quality and variety gets # 1. Service by most of the staff gets 1. Rulilan gets A+ for best service, with a smile! Can't ask for more from Grosvenor House; pleasant atmosphere and courteous staff!
Will always return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RicktoTangier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to hear that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s and were extremely delighted with the service of our associates as well as the selection of cuisine we have on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
España
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seafood night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Great ambience and wide selection of, not only seafood and sushi but meat and international dishes. High quality of the food, fresh and tasty; staff was very attentive, helping to choose and preparing our orders very quick. We even got some sushi specialities at our table recomended by the chef!! Will Definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Gahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your dining experience at Sloane’s.

It is a pleasure to note that you were extremely pleased with the various cuisines we have on offer as well as the service of our dedicated team members, and do thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Grosvenor House Dubai.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a buffet type of restaurant but to a very high standard. You get your steaks made to your requirements in full view of the restaurant by the chef. The manager takes time to mingle with all his guest and even remembers your name which is no mean task.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank skellyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s restaurant and appreciate your positive feedback with regards to the selection of cuisine and service of our associates.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloane's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sloane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing