We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its amazing buffet”
Review of Sloane's

Sloane's
Ranked #14 of 9,665 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: With a vibrant, stylish setting, Sloane's lively open-show kitchen is open 24 hours for a wide array of tasty dishes 'a la minute'. From the hot and cold selection of breakfast dishes, waffles and crepes, to pizzas, pasta, sushi, fresh fish and a selection from the Tandoor oven, to beef, lamb or chicken at the carvery, there are always dishes to savour.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Its amazing buffet”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The buffet here is very long,, a lot of choices.. From salad to main course and dessert of course! You will find different dishes all over the world. Very friendly staff

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilllau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your dining experience with us at Sloane’s restaurant and were pleased with the cuisine we have on offer as well as the service of our associates.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    85
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great value brunch”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

As compared to other brunches in most 5-star hotels, this is the cheaper option. Hey but it doesn't mean that it's of lesser quality. Food selection is quite good actually. Much quieter atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam24112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with your brunch experience at Sloane’s restaurant and found the food we have on offer to be of good quality and value for money.

Your kind comments with regards to the atmosphere and service of our associates are well appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing buffet, a definitive MUST in Dubai”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The dinner there was really amazing... Seafood, pork, high quality meat and fish.. Its not a cheap place but its one of the best places to go for an special date.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis_AMSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Sloanes and found it to be amazing.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing choice”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Sloanes breakfast had everything you could think of for breakfast. Even sushi. Everything was fresh. Staff cleared plates away promptly and topped up drinks quickly. Excellent service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaikaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for posting your review.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall breakfast experience at Sloanes and found the variety of cuisine to be amazing and fresh.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service rendered by our ambassadors and we greatly appreciate all your kind comments.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious and fresh”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

open buffet with delicious and fresh food, excellent staff...international food, meat, seafood, sushi , you can obviously find something to eat .they are really delicious and fresh.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sema e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for posting your review.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Sloanes restaurant.

It is nice to note that you liked the variety of the cuisine and found it to be delicious and fresh. We are also glad that you were pleased with the excellent service provided by our ambassadors.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloane's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sloane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing