We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing buffet, a definitive MUST in Dubai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sloane's

Sloane's
Ranked #4 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: With a vibrant, stylish setting, Sloane's lively open-show kitchen is open 24 hours for a wide array of tasty dishes 'a la minute'. From the hot and cold selection of breakfast dishes, waffles and crepes, to pizzas, pasta, sushi, fresh fish and a selection from the Tandoor oven, to beef, lamb or chicken at the carvery, there are always dishes to savour.
Madrid
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing buffet, a definitive MUST in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The dinner there was really amazing... Seafood, pork, high quality meat and fish.. Its not a cheap place but its one of the best places to go for an special date.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis_AMSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Sloanes and found it to be amazing.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    76
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Sloanes breakfast had everything you could think of for breakfast. Even sushi. Everything was fresh. Staff cleared plates away promptly and topped up drinks quickly. Excellent service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaikaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for posting your review.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall breakfast experience at Sloanes and found the variety of cuisine to be amazing and fresh.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service rendered by our ambassadors and we greatly appreciate all your kind comments.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

open buffet with delicious and fresh food, excellent staff...international food, meat, seafood, sushi , you can obviously find something to eat .they are really delicious and fresh.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sema e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for posting your review.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Sloanes restaurant.

It is nice to note that you liked the variety of the cuisine and found it to be delicious and fresh. We are also glad that you were pleased with the excellent service provided by our ambassadors.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernakulam, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perhaps it was a bad night.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We arrived with a booking at 8:30PM to find the place more than half-empty (not a very good sign in my book). We had a table outside as the weather permitted. As it got darker the battery-operated table lamp on our table was changed at least six times (going out each time). The server explained that there were "only three which worked correctly, and I'm trying to find one of them"! This is not what one would expect for the price. Then the food: the sushi, although in an enclosed glass case, was obviously past its "sell by" date--most of it crusty and dried out. The meat roasts were also uniformly and seriously overcooked, dried-out and tough. Although my partner had a new leg-of-lamb whipped out for her portion after mine finished the prior joint and it was much nicer than mine. When the meat to be "cooked-to-order" was found at eye-level and not obvious, it was much better than the ready-cooked items. The dessert collection was typical of an "up-market" buffet with nothing particularly special but lots of different choices--Western and Arabic. When we departed at about 11:00, we were one of the last people there. Since there have been so many other positive reviews, I am going to put this off to a "bad night" and try it again on another visit as the location (especially outside) is spectacular watching the boats to to and from.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CMSKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



Having read your review, we are sorry to hear about your dining experience at Sloane’s and as we take all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance to us, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak with you personally. Therefore, may I kindly request you to contact us directly on Guestservices.Grosvenorhouse@starwoodhotels.com



Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,



Ivan Di Lucia

Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best International Buffet in Dubai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Food and service was awesome! A bit pricy but it came with quality! Loved the fresh juices that were included in the price!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Navaid_Aziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Sloanes and were well-pleased with the service, cuisine and fresh juices that we have on offer.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloane's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sloane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing