We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place - location bit off” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Dubai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melia Dubai Hotel
Ranked #94 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place - location bit off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had great evening/night - yummie food in indian restaurant, nice rooms, decent breakfast - location just bit off/isolated. Nice overall atmosphere, good value for money and not too far from hustle and bustle of dubai

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wimtorfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    545
    148
    67
    54
See reviews for
314
708
166
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel was the first 5 Stars Spanish Hotel Company in the medal east, I stayed here with my wife & son for 3 nights , the hotel was modern large room nice facility & bathroom with privet Jacuzzi room.
Very clean & quit Hotel.
Many good restaurants & lounge , top roof swimming pool with lounge & Hookah.
The only positive point for who don’t have car there is no Taxes near of the hotel because it’s lite bed far from the main street.
I booked the hotel with nice price 1900DH as advance porches for three nights.

Sure I’ll stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thamer-Awliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

One of the better options available in Dubai city center. Great location if your business is in that area. Rather unassuming facade but tastefully decorated inside . Something needs to be done about the garbage smell in the entrance. Not a great first impression. The rooms are really spacious and comfortable with a beautiful bathroom. The 7th floor is worth the upgrade . Free wifi throughout the hotel and good dining options. Service can be worked on. Taxis are a problem . On the whole one a good hotel ...value for money.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the 7 floor ...breakfast on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shehnaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice Hotel with excellent stuff from reception all the way to the restaurant with Mr. Singha, Monic and Chef Singh. Good Job! Keep up the good work.
Pool and gym on the roof with fantastic view to the skyline.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Good value for money !! Everything went well good locality and the terace was superb and not to forget the brunch on friday it adds comfort to tour stay... Mansion was very quite though... Overall experience was good

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Sahil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Extremely terrible entrance where there is nobody to attend.. We came in and checked in on the 1st of feb.. The attendant named laura on the front desk was extremely gentle and amazing.. But the avalability of taxi's from the hotel is nearly nill.. U have no choice but to walk for 20 mins.. The hotel has its rules and regulations which are extremely sick and not at all travel friendly... The place in the basement with the main porch to attend stinks all the time.. Vulnerable.. Has a lobby with no electrical appliance socket.. Again a big minus point where in a person cannot sit and charge the phone and use it side by side as well... 3rd moat ridicluous thing tht their tv stops working everytym u leave the room and come back.. U need to call the housekeeping again and again..!! Some staff members are extremely rude.. "Rooms are well decorated" but have no personal care products like toothbrush and thootpaste in them... Horrible..!! Wi-fi is free and has a good speed as well...!! The hotel staff has double standrads and their words change as the shifts change..!!Worst in dubai with no location convinience..!! All decor is well taken care of except for guests..!! Good luck hope u realize and improve as soon as possible..!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia C, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Vivek D,

Kindly allow me to apologize if your last experience with us was not to your expectations and satisfaction, we regret to hear that you haven’t enjoyed your last stay at the Melia Dubai. We are sincerely surprised to read your comments as we are constantly working on providing our best service and care for our guests. However, we would like to ensure you that all the comments have been forwarded to the relevant head of department for their knowledge and actions.

We really hope that you visit us again and give us the chance toe meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Amelia Casado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed in jan 2014 and had a great stay ,the staff were good and our suite was very nice . It was a cab ride to the centre and the malls but cabs are cheap and worth being just outside the centre as we had such a great stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to level seven
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stresshead44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#93 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#101 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Dubai Hotel

Property: Melia Dubai Hotel
Address: 23 Kuwait Street | Port Rashid, Al Raffa, Dubai P.O Box 116656, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Dubai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Meliá Dubai, your ultimate urban escape. The hotel is cutting edge in style which takes inspiration from the world's fashion capital, Milan so expect visually entertaining interiors with contemporary art pieces from all over the world, 164 stunningly decorated rooms & suites and state-of-the-art meeting space and business facilities. Located close to the World Trade Centre, Sheikh Zayed Road, Gold & Spice Souqs, historical Bastakiya, Dubai Museum and Dubai Creek, the hotel is perfectly situated within a short reach to Dubai's main shopping and commercial districts like the iconic Burj Khalifa and only 10 km away from Dubai International Airport. Get the best views of the city whilst indulging on Mediterranean food and cocktails and listening to silky sounds from our resident DJ at Estrellas Skyline Lounge, perched at the rooftop of Meliá Dubai. Explore the exotic dishes from India at Celebrity Chef Sanjeev Kapoor's Signature Restaurant whilst Alfonso Sushi Lounge as well as Azalya Restaurant will cater to your international palate. Head over to YHI Spa to relax your body and mind after a hectic travel or day out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Melia Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing