We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Melia Dubai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Dubai Hotel
Ranked #97 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Good value for money !! Everything went well good locality and the terace was superb and not to forget the brunch on friday it adds comfort to tour stay... Mansion was very quite though... Overall experience was good

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Sahil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    582
    160
    70
    66
See reviews for
374
769
176
435
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Extremely terrible entrance where there is nobody to attend.. We came in and checked in on the 1st of feb.. The attendant named laura on the front desk was extremely gentle and amazing.. But the avalability of taxi's from the hotel is nearly nill.. U have no choice but to walk for 20 mins.. The hotel has its rules and regulations which are extremely sick and not at all travel friendly... The place in the basement with the main porch to attend stinks all the time.. Vulnerable.. Has a lobby with no electrical appliance socket.. Again a big minus point where in a person cannot sit and charge the phone and use it side by side as well... 3rd moat ridicluous thing tht their tv stops working everytym u leave the room and come back.. U need to call the housekeeping again and again..!! Some staff members are extremely rude.. "Rooms are well decorated" but have no personal care products like toothbrush and thootpaste in them... Horrible..!! Wi-fi is free and has a good speed as well...!! The hotel staff has double standrads and their words change as the shifts change..!!Worst in dubai with no location convinience..!! All decor is well taken care of except for guests..!! Good luck hope u realize and improve as soon as possible..!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia C, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Vivek D,

Kindly allow me to apologize if your last experience with us was not to your expectations and satisfaction, we regret to hear that you haven’t enjoyed your last stay at the Melia Dubai. We are sincerely surprised to read your comments as we are constantly working on providing our best service and care for our guests. However, we would like to ensure you that all the comments have been forwarded to the relevant head of department for their knowledge and actions.

We really hope that you visit us again and give us the chance toe meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Amelia Casado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed in jan 2014 and had a great stay ,the staff were good and our suite was very nice . It was a cab ride to the centre and the malls but cabs are cheap and worth being just outside the centre as we had such a great stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to level seven
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stresshead44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is really quite lovely as it has an ambience all of its own. The hotel staff really do try to make your stay as comfortable as possible and they try to rectify any issues as soon as they can.

I do however think that in the main restaurant, a good tip for the waiters would be to lay the tables to include two forks and two spoons (each for the main and dessert) and a teaspoon as opposed to the only one knife and fork. This would prevent guests waiting for cutlery while their food gets cold as these waiters are so rushed their feet!! Anyway lovely hotel and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Apparently avoid a room near the club, say, rooms above level 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia C, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Kam B,
We are delighted to receive such a pleasant feedback of your recent stay at Melia Dubai; we would like to thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff, which we proudly consider to be our most important asset. We hope to have you back soon!
If you may need more information about us please do not hesitate to contact melia.com.

Kind Regards,

Amelia Casado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel is very contemporary. The Level floor is very nice and the robes were some of the best I've experienced so far in the UAE. I loved the glass wall to the bathroom, and the tv fixture. Great!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank tigresstsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Tigresstsu,

Thank you so much for your great comments we are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Amelia Casado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Though having stayed at this hotel a few times already , this review comes a bit late :) although was a bit not sure once I arrived outside the hotel the first time I was surprisingly shocked upon seeing the beautiful interiors of the hotel !

The rooms are the most wonderful , clean spacious and chic ! From the moment you step in the hotel a wonderful aroma greets you along with the most helpful staff from the doorman to the reception not to forget the excellent housekeeping service , prompt and immaculate !

Over all a great hotel in the vicinity of the all major Dubai attractions a short taxi ride away .

I look forward to my next visit soon !

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the level floor which comes with access to the lounge with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My favourite hotel room design so far, contemporary, minimalistic with beautiful details.
Very spacious bathroom, gorgeous bathtub and beautiful tiles.
Fabulous rooftop terrace with sleek design and a great view over the amazing Dubai skyline.
Friendly, professional staff, tasty breakfast, speedy complimentary wifi.
We totally enjoyed our stay, only the location was quite far away from the attractions and the common areas were decorated far too dark for our taste.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinitiestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#92 of 546 in Dubai
2,485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#43 of 546 in Dubai
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#48 of 546 in Dubai
1,394 reviews
15.8 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Dubai Hotel

Property: Melia Dubai Hotel
Address: 23 Kuwait Street | Port Rashid, Al Raffa, Dubai P.O Box 116656, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Dubai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Meliá Dubai, your ultimate urban escape. The hotel is cutting edge in style which takes inspiration from the world's fashion capital, Milan so expect visually entertaining interiors with contemporary art pieces from all over the world, 164 stunningly decorated rooms & suites and state-of-the-art meeting space and business facilities. Located close to the World Trade Centre, Sheikh Zayed Road, Gold & Spice Souqs, historical Bastakiya, Dubai Museum and Dubai Creek, the hotel is perfectly situated within a short reach to Dubai's main shopping and commercial districts like the iconic Burj Khalifa and only 10 km away from Dubai International Airport. Get the best views of the city whilst indulging on Mediterranean food and cocktails and listening to silky sounds from our resident DJ at Estrellas Skyline Lounge, perched at the rooftop of Meliá Dubai. Explore the exotic dishes from India at Celebrity Chef Sanjeev Kapoor's Signature Restaurant whilst Alfonso Sushi Lounge as well as Azalya Restaurant will cater to your international palate. Head over to YHI Spa to relax your body and mind after a hectic travel or day out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing