We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfcet Melia Hotel in Dubai!”
Review of Melia Dubai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Dubai Hotel
Ranked #93 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfcet Melia Hotel in Dubai!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This Melia Hotel in Dubai have been booked thru my company, i have been there for 4 Nights. I did enjoyed this Trip very much, due the Hotel and it Service have been very professional and great Atmosphere there. Mostly Businesstravellers there and the Businesscenter was well outfitted. I had a Standard Room, wich was nice decorated. Good Service in their Restaurant too. Nice Design there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedandbreakfast1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
This Melia Hotel in Dubai have been booked thru my company, i have been there for 4 Nights. I did enjoyed this Trip very much, due the Hotel and it Service have been very professional and great Atmosphere there. Mostly Businesstravellers there and the Businesscenter was well outfitted. I had a Standard Room, wich was nice decorated. Good Service in their Restaurant too. Nice Design there!
Dear guest,
We are glad you take your time for giving us such a good feedback, and it is a pleasure to receive such good comments about our staff as one of our passions is Passion for Service. Thank you so much for choosing Melia Dubai for your stay, for any other information you can contact us in melia.com
We sincerely hope to have you back with us soon.
Thank you so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    569
    159
    69
    62
See reviews for
358
749
173
426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Melia in a Level Junior Suite. We were definitely happy about our choice.
What we loved: room, style & design, cleanliness, friendliness & helpfulness, ultra-efficient hairdryer (so seldom the case in hotels), paraben-free bath products, access to the quiet lounge with very kind staff on duty, and no to forget the very very great indian restaurant 'Signature'.
We liked less the food from the main all-day dining restaurant and the room service (poor quality).
We would definitely go back.
Location is not interesting but if it is not on the top of your list and you like stylish hotels, you should definitely consider staying there. It is actually a very great business hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Mrs. Sophie,
Thank you so much for you pleasant comments. We’re glad we were able to meet your expectation of how a hotel should be. This is really what we always strive for; to make every stay worth its while and to meet every guest’s heart’s desire.
We are looking for to have you back with us.
Warm Regards,

Amelia Casado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a great place to have a break from a long flight. The staff could not have been nicer and more welcoming and friendly. We only had one night but intend to have more next time as the standard of the hotel and the value for money was perfect. The restaurant food was great and the waitress Ivana from Serbia was a very nice girl who could not do enough to make the meal very enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone as you won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Lan, thank you for your review!

I was heartened to know that you were so pleased with the team's attitude, especially with Ivana. We have informed her about your warm comments and she was very grateful about them. Also, on behalf of the hotel we would like to thank you for your feedback about the hotel, as you just described it, this is the best place to have a break and relax, we are glad that you could enjoyed it.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit again but this time a longer stay so you can fully enjoy Dubai and the Melia Hotel.

Best Regards,

Amelia Casado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Melia for 4 days and it was wonderful. The rooms, amenities and the hotel itself is beautiful. My mum (which I travelled with) is very conscious about cleanliness and the staff who cleaned our rooms were wonderful at their job and were very lovely and polite. The reception and concierge were very helpful and always friendly. We had to depart at midnight the day of check out so they let us use the gym showers to prepare which was lovely. When checking out the lady asked me directly if there was anything that had happened or anything that didn't make out stay enjoyable and I loved being asked in that way because i felt whatever I said would have been listened too. It isn't the closest to the city but there is an area close by that you can walk to with some shops. Breakfast is very good but gets busy the last hour of service and the staff are great...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syoung95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We are delighted to receive such a pleasant feedback of your recent stay at Melia Dubai; we would like to thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff, this kind of experiences are the ones that motivate us to improve our service.
Once again thank you for your feedback; we hope to have the great opportunity to have you at Melia Dubai again!
Warm Regards,

Amelia Casado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at Melia Dubai for two nights on route from New Zealand to Venice. I can recommend the hotel - rooms are great, spacious, comfortable clean and modern. I left some money in the hotel safe and due to an early morning flight (and my own forgetfulness) went to Venice without it. I rang Melia as soon as I landed, and spoke to Head of Security - Dhital Haribol. He instantly reassured me that my cash was safe, and over the next few weeks proceeded to try and return it to me (in England). UAE law prevented this, but Dhital persisted and eventually managed to deposit it into my bank account. Well done !

Room Tip: Remember the address - to help taxi drivers find it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Mr Neil,
It is a pleasure to receive such a great comments about our staff as we count on them as an important asset of the hotel.
Thank you so much on behalf of Mr. Dhital and the Melia Dubai Team, we were pleased when we got to know that your money got save back to you.
We sincerely hope to have you back with us soon.
Thank you so much,
Kind Regads,

Amelia Casado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jammu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

5 star rating but 0 star service
our stay in room no. 521 and 520 was very tiresome,humiliating,and exhaustive
on arrival no welcome at all, on departure no gud bye
miss evana at azalya resturant and mr. sarath the house keeping dept. misbehaved in a very rude manner , quality of food was very poor except for the 1 lunch in signature,melia
chef akshay at signature was very cooperative was cooperative.during our stay for 5 days only this meal was worth appreciation...
this hotel is in the middle of nowhere ,which is again a negative point
breakfast was not up to the mark
all in all
very disappointing tour ever.................................bcoz of melia hotel
i suggest u to never ever stay in this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanveerJammu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Jammu,
Thank you for taking your time to post such a detailed review. We are sorry to hear that we did not reach your expectations. We have investigated about your recent stay in order to avoid this experience happening again. All the observation that you have mentioned have been reported to the management of the hotel.
However we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary dinner in our fine dining restaurant Signature by Sanjeev Kapoor. This restaurant wasn't part of your package but we did an exception with your stay.
We look forward to one day regaining your faith in our brand and I very much hope to see you back at Melia Dubai Hotel!
Kind Regards,

Amelia Casado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

After many proposed stays we eventually booked. There is no way of selling the location to you as its not great.
First impressions are superb and clearly a lot of thought has gone into it. Spanish architecture is world class but their Hotel Management reputation suffers a bit (package hols)! So a bold move to enter into the UAE arena.
Check in was without incident and room was just great. Thereafter things went down hill. Nothing was really bad but just not up to standard.
We ordered room service and our club sandwich was soggy and unappetising.
We were in the Level (club) so went to the lounge for breakfast. Not the best and food was cold. For such a small number of guests id suggest cooking to order.
Come evening time and our canopies we went back to the Level Lounge. I have to say was the worst and smallest selection of snacks I've ever seen in a club lounge. In fact it was the same stuff that was available in the afternoon. Stale sandwiches and small glasses of melon and cheese, bread sticks - that's it! How about a Spanish hotel promoting their own produce - manchego parma ham and chorizo!!!! Was really shocking. The staff are totally inattentive and too busy on the internet. You have to stand up and ask for another drink. Paying for level just isn't worth it.
This hotel is under acting management in various areas including GM. The previous GM left and took some of his team with him and it shows!!!!!!
Even Marco Pierre White has done a runner and has closed the restaurant.
Melia need to get a management team in here quickly to turn this place around.
One final thing- please get a fridge for the level lounge. Even the cans state clearly - best drank cold!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bil1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Bill,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The comments as well as the observations and feelings that you gave us are of great importance to us, as we count on those in order to achieve the highest level of service possible.
We are sorry to hear that you stay was not as expected. We have given all this information to the departments involved, we will investigate every point that you have mentioned and also we will consider your ideas for the future, as the opinion of our guest is what encourage us to improve our quality.
I hope you will give us another opportunity in a near future. Meanwhile I stay at your disposal for any further assistance or information.

Kind regards,

Amelia Casado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#89 of 545 in Dubai
2,464 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
15.8 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
3.1 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Dubai Hotel

Property: Melia Dubai Hotel
Address: 23 Kuwait Street | Port Rashid, Al Raffa, Dubai P.O Box 116656, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Dubai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Meliá Dubai, your ultimate urban escape. The hotel is cutting edge in style which takes inspiration from the world's fashion capital, Milan so expect visually entertaining interiors with contemporary art pieces from all over the world, 164 stunningly decorated rooms & suites and state-of-the-art meeting space and business facilities. Located close to the World Trade Centre, Sheikh Zayed Road, Gold & Spice Souqs, historical Bastakiya, Dubai Museum and Dubai Creek, the hotel is perfectly situated within a short reach to Dubai's main shopping and commercial districts like the iconic Burj Khalifa and only 10 km away from Dubai International Airport. Get the best views of the city whilst indulging on Mediterranean food and cocktails and listening to silky sounds from our resident DJ at Estrellas Skyline Lounge, perched at the rooftop of Meliá Dubai. Explore the exotic dishes from India at Celebrity Chef Sanjeev Kapoor's Signature Restaurant whilst Alfonso Sushi Lounge as well as Azalya Restaurant will cater to your international palate. Head over to YHI Spa to relax your body and mind after a hectic travel or day out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing