We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and exquisite service”
Review of Center Cut

Center Cut
Ranked #367 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: From the moment guests enter through the ornate iron doors of Center Cut Steak House, a memorable dining experience begins. Open daily for dinner, Center Cut provides the finest cuts of US and Australian beef, complimented by uniquely created condiments and paired with the finest selection of wines, which guests can enjoy on the outdoor terrace or inside amidst the stylish décor. As appealing to the eye as it is to the palate, Center Cut provides a balanced canvas of dark burgundy wine and rich butterscotch textures throughout, balanced by wooden floors surrounded by dark green marble.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb food and exquisite service”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Center Cuts makes every effort to exceed the expectations of its clientele. The steaks are mouth wateringly good as is the balanced and varied wine list. Personally I love the aged Aussie rumps but everybody gets to pick from the cart or menu as they like.

Nothing is left to chance as even the sauces are finely crafted, and as for the side orders, just try the truffle and Parmesan fries...they will speak more eloquently than I can.

It's often difficult to keep welcoming ambience without losing precision service ethics but Center Cuts does this easily. They have employed attentive, well spoken and knowledgeable waitrons who actively attempt to make your visit memorable and satisfying.

Well done !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeypeckham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    20
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
162 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely venue and service great”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff are very good, knowledgable and really look after you, if they don't know something they will find out for you. Its a great place for a birthday, celebration, something special. Food was lovely and prices are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel/restaurant. I was particularly impressed that they had gluten free bread so I didn't feel left out like normal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Macs-on-the-move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riyadh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Steakhouse”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

One of the best Steakhouse in Dubai... But you need to make reservation. Excellent steak with a very professional service... A very good place to enjoy..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francois111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Dubai? Probaly, or at Least - Very Close”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I had been to the Lorraine Restaurant in the Ritz Carlton Hotel, DIFC for a business meeting lunch in late 2013. It was good, but a typical (albeit high quality) buffet.
My daughter had dined here in September 2013 and was very impressed and recommended it to us.
So we went for dinner, with 2 friends, after watching Cirque du Soleil's "The Immortal" Tour - their Michael Jackson tribute.
The Ritz Carlton Hotel, DIFC is high-end, but the open reception area whilst chic, lacks much atmospere or presence.
Center cut is on "Floor P", which doesnt stand for "Parking", I presume it means "Podium". It is not at all signposted from Reception and, after a fruitless detour, we had to ask a staff member for directions, at which point he kindly took we 4 to the elevator and told us to exit at floor "P". On arrival, the restaurant IS sign-posted - to the right as your leave the elevator.
We were greeted warmly at the front desk and led to one table, for which we asked for an alternate as it was right beside a servers' station, which was done immediately.
All the square tables are only set for 2 places, but with 4 chairs, so we were soon supplemented with cutlery, glasses and place-mats for the additional 2.
The menu, at first sight seems short, but is in fact highly varied and very attractive. All 4 of us are reasonably experienced diners and had difficulty deciding which starter and main we would select.
Starters varied from Dungeness Crab Cake, Giant Grilled Prawns, Organic Beet Salad to Truffle Mushroom Risotto, All 4 of us were delighted with the flavours presented, but also with the decent size of portions. Many high-end restaurants seem to think that the daintier (smaller) they make the dish, the more they can charge. The only slight disappointment was that there was no Langoustine to accompany Spaghetti, making the change to Grilled Prawns.
All 4 are Carnivores. 3 went for the Filet Mignon, one for the Australian TenderLoin. All were delighted with choices. Each of the 4 different accompanying sides were shared (Green Beans, Broccoli Gratinee, Wagyu Potato Fingerlings and Potato Daupinois). All sides were fine, none outstanding.
But the steaks were SUPERB. Beautifully cooked (all Medium Rare), moist and flavourful. I asked for Wholegrain Mustard, which was apparently made fresh in the kitchen, at my request - a nice touch.
3 of the 4 had desserts - Peach Melba, Candy Bar and Date Pudding. All were finished. I had the Date Pudding which was a variation on a Sticky Toffee Pudding, which is one of my wife's specialities. She wins again! Whilst pleasant, it was not quite moist enough nor "datey" enough. I have been told by other Exec Chefs in Dubai that the high humidity makes sponge based desserts a lottery for them to make properly.
The 2 ladies each had a glass of Laurent Perrier Champagne (no idea what price, but unlikely to be cheap). The red Spanish Tempranillo at AED 450 per bottle is a gross inflation on UK supermarket prices for the same wine (5 to 10 times?). It was a pleasant accompaniment to the steaks and not too heavy.
Overall a great place to eat, with excellent, helpful and friendly service. The young lady pianist was unobtrusive but played and sang beautifully. She is one of the best I have heard in Dubai and in keeping with the Ritz Carlton's high standards.
Definitely one (restaurant) to come back to.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner here. I had halibut for the main course and it was cooked perfectly. My husband, son and daughter-in-law said their food was good too. My husband and son shared the "Tomahawk" steak which was huge. Our grandson got his usual cheeseburger.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank craysnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Center Cut also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Center Cut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing