We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in Dubai”
Review of Center Cut

Center Cut
Ranked #384 of 9,623 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: From the moment guests enter through the ornate iron doors of Center Cut Steak House, a memorable dining experience begins. Open daily for dinner, Center Cut provides the finest cuts of US and Australian beef, complimented by uniquely created condiments and paired with the finest selection of wines, which guests can enjoy on the outdoor terrace or inside amidst the stylish décor. As appealing to the eye as it is to the palate, Center Cut provides a balanced canvas of dark burgundy wine and rich butterscotch textures throughout, balanced by wooden floors surrounded by dark green marble.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best steak in Dubai”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Must try!! I had the Wagyu.. amazing cut! great service and amazing atmosphere given by a talented pianist that played classics and modern beats! very entertaining I must say!
It was a special occasion, and the team brought me a cake and a rose to my wife! Well done guys!! I'll be back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matrix772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    20
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Top Steakhouse”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went to this restaurant with a friend and we rated it as the Top steakhouse in Dubai. The selection of cuts were great and the chef cooked it to perfection. We went for the Sirloin and we started with the crab cake which was great. They also have outdoor seating if the weather is good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dxb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food and nice wine selection!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This place serves a wide selection of steak cuts. You will be spoilt for choices. Same with the wine list.

The rose wine was good. Like the rest of the hotel the staff here are first class. When we were there, the pianist/soloist played and sang which we found just a wee bit too loud for our taste. Good thing she played and sang well. All in all, a great culinary experience once more.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Safe for gluten free diners”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

You will enjoy this restaurant. Simple menu focused on steaks. Appetizers are well thought out, and the beet salad is very good. Steaks are presented, allowing one to make their appropriate choice. Wine list by the glass is sufficient, and the service is at a very high level. Steak arrived a bit more medium rare than medium, and the asparagus was slightly over cooked. Thus the four rating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great food and wine not injurious to the pocket”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I have already reviewed the hotel and to follow on this restaurant was just fantastic. My wife and I have travelled the world and it seems almost impossible at times to just get a good meal, but Centre Cut has that covered. The problem here is not what you eat but which choice to make. I know that this is a carnivores paradise but we opted for the slow roasted chicken, what a great choice!! We are normally dubious about ordering chicken when we go out as most places overcooked it, but not here. Our meal arrived on warmed plates and served hot. You would think getting your meal served hot would not be a problem but how many restaurants get it right?

You might need a good 30 mins to study the wine list but you would be hard to please if you could not find a wine to your liking or price bracket.

Like the rest of the hotel the staff here are 1st class and they helped make this memorable experience. Congratulations great, food wine and service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulcardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Center Cut also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Center Cut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing