We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent buffet”
Review of K Grill - CLOSED

K Grill
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellent buffet selection. Great staff. Inside or next to the pool, your choice. Desserts are just TOO tempting!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dinner in Dubai”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Went to the K Grill at the Kempinski Hotel for dinner with a very large group of work colleges. Very impressed with the very wide choice of dishes on offer. Sushi, curry, Italian, and a great BBQ. Save room for dessert, again a very wide range but the chocolate fountain stands out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Amazing food, brilliant service. We went for breakfast and dinner and found both to be great. There is so much choice but this seemed the best place for a quite meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank metropolitanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service & presentation”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Last night we went to the K grill for an Indian buffet ... We expected a standard buffet but instead we were overwhelmed, in a good way, with the amount and variety of delectable dishes. The salad bar had numerous salads individually presented. The tandoori / barbecue outside was dampened by the unexpected (and rare) drizzle so the maitre d' suggested he provide a mixed platter of meats to our table - absolutely delicious and very thoughtful! Then there were soooo many choices of main courses to choose from, finally topped by a buffet of various desserts, both Indian and European including white and milk chocolate running fondues ! .....ahhhhhh. The martinis were perfect, the service was 5 star throughout and the bill was jolly reasonable! We highly recommend the venue and we look forwardbto our next visit!

Helpful?
Thank Meiksinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting - far better”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were very dubious when dinner at K-Grill was packaged as part of a dinner and a show package. We had visions of some mass market K-mart type restaurant. Add to that it is tucked away on the 2nd floor in the hotel, by the time we reached it we were rather nervous of what we had gotten into.

What you get is an upmarket steakhouse feel with great service and food.

For our starters we had a meze selection. The hummus was as creamy and as delicious as we've only experienced at a Michelin star restaurant. The spicy mushrooms were divine although very spicy, but extremely more-ish.

On the mains they also delivered. Subtile seabass, which could stand on its own without the needs of other flavours. The Gulf prawns went very well with the Arabic style rice.

On desserts they stumbled a bit with creme brûlée that was too sweet and crumble too dry, but overall with the great service and the rest of the good food it would still rate as a place on my regular list and well worth a recommendation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZADubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing