We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lebanese food, helpful staff”
Review of Zahr El Laymoun

Zahr El Laymoun
Ranked #537 of 9,758 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: At the core of this culinary concept is a sense of romance and nature, thus the Zahr El-Laymoun, meaning orange blossom is the perfect way to bring this concept to life. Focusing on simple and healthy cooking, Zahr El Laymoun offers mouthwatering meals that range from grilled and baked Lebanese dishes, as well as a selection of salads and mezze seasoned with natural herbs, oriental spices and nuts. These simple yet wholesome flavors tantalize the taste buds and the smells of fresh baked bread, grills and herbs fill the air. We also offer sheesha on our terrace. Zahr El-Laymoun also offers delivery to most areas of Dubai.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Service was a little haphazard at times, though staff were helpful and attentive. Loved the Minted Lemonade - good recommendation.

Thank Peter8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heitham S, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Peter!

Thank you for your review!
Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Zahr El-Laymoun!

Hope to see you again soon!
Have a beautiful and healthy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 198 of 273 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

In a mall and in tourist central of Dubai... but still manage to be well appointed with knowledgeable staff serving good food! Been there a couple of times for late breakfast early lunch.
Classic Lebanese menu with daily specials. Everything freshly prepared, big portions and good quality of food.
Pricing vs quantity / quality is definitely worth it.
Would recommend it to tourists just like Dubai residents without the blink of an eye!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JinDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heitham S, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Jin,

Thank you for your kind review!
We are glad you always enjoy your brunches and lunches at Zahr El-Laymoun! :)
You should come visit us again soon we updated our menu with new delicious breakfast choices, and main menu item as well!

Hope to see you again very soon!
Have a beautiful and healthy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The manager at this restaurant was extremely rude as he refused to seat us indoors despite having several vacant tables. He mentioned that due to Ramadan indoor seating is reserved for iftar customers only. As you can imagine the outdoor seating was extremely hot and humid and not a workable solution. They also have hoarding up all along their terrace due to nearby construction, so I would avoid this restaurant for the near future until Milad (the manager) is replaced and/or the construction is complete.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bayass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heitham S, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Bayass,

Sorry for the late response, and sorry you did not enjoy your experience at Zahr El-Laymoun.
The construction has been completed for quite some time now (at least 7 months) and the weather now is beautiful for an outdoor lunch or dinner, so we really hope you can visit us again and not be disappointed this time!

Have a beautiful and healthy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Best location, amazing and delicious juice, great shisha
If you sit outside you can also enjoy the biggest fountain in the world. Specially you can take a rest after shopping in dubai mall

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heitham S, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Shima!

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoy Zahr El-LAymoun after a long day of shopping :)
We hope to see you again soon!

Have a beautiful and healthy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were very thankful for the lovely dishes, specially shawarma with hot arabic bread, we like also the arabic music, sounds like in Beirut :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Nader N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heitham S, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Nader!

Thank you for your kind review!
Our objective is to make our customers feel in Beirut :)
If you come visit us again you will notice our new menu with many new traditional Lebanese dishes!

Hope to see you again soon!
Have a beautiful and healthy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zahr El Laymoun also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Zahr El Laymoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing