We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hues Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hues Boutique Hotel
Ranked #234 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was a lovely clean and spacious hotel. The breakfast was good and varied with the chef on hand to fry eggs etc. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a tour of the Spa which was really lovely, clean and luxurious but we didnt have time to take advantage of it. However beware of the porter taking you to your room on check in. He tried to get us to commit to a 5 hr tour of Dubai for 800 dirham for two of us, which we didnt do. The next morning I phoned our taxi transfer company, TravCo. and got it for 450 dirham for two of us. The trip was excellent and we saw all the sights of Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammisandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and team, thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with the TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel and the luxurious ever spa that we have which is wish that you experience one of the treatment that we are offering to be handled by our professional therapist, hopefully on your next visit.

With regards to the mentioned porter, rest assured that we will look into it and on your next visit, please feel free to contact our dedicated staff at the reception for any assistance you may require and they will always be around at anytime to take care of your needs.

We are very much looking forward to have you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    146
    76
    32
    26
See reviews for
69
141
33
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

If want to feel you are at home you stay in this hotel so clean the food very tasty the staff like family , I love this hotel so nice for young or old people. The hotel has a very nice Aurora lounge & terrace which located in 5th floor that you could have a dinner and shisha .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Ghasan,

Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

The management and team are very pleased that you had a great stay and we are delighted to read your feedback.

We always aim to deliver wow and great service to meet the expectations of our valuable clients like you and to extend extra mile at anytime.

Home sweet home is we always wanted to be felt by every single client of ours and the feeling of being Hues family member and yes, the Aurora lounge & terrace which is located in 5th floor is perfect place to relax while enjoying the shisha and be served by our dedicated, friendly and caring staff.

Thank you for your most appreciated comments and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in the near future.

We are always available to provide your requirements and more than happy to assist you at anytime.

With best regards

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is really a good boutique option close to the airport. You have meeting rooms, gym, spa for men and women, a lounge facing the bustling corniche and a rooftop pool.
Tasty breakfast and snacks.
The decor and tiles are in many different colours and gives you a nice modern atmosphere.
But with the airport so close by you can't miss hearing the planes.
I would recommend it for business and a few days stop over for those who don't want to be near the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanishAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a great pleasure having you stayed at Hues Boutique Hotel during your recent trip to Dubai and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hues Boutique Hotel in not so distant future and please feel free to contact us for assistance and we will be gladly more than happy to assist you.

With best regards

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a nice boutique hotel, the staff are friendly and the rooms are nice and clean, excellent house keeping and room service. It overlooks the lake, thus a nice view but the surrounding area isn't

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your valuable review of our hotel with the TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you had a great stay and we are delighted to read your comments and appreciate your effort and very thankful that you had chosen our hotel during your recent visit and we are hopeful that you will be back and stay with us on your next visit.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime for future requirements and our dedicated staff are more than happy to assist you.

Kind regards

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel. Good rooms and breakfast was fine but all with certain caveats. This hotel is on the take off run from the international airport so bring some earplugs. Also the night club upstairs is really noisy. So if it's sleep you're after go elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Julien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

The management and staff would like to thank you for staying with us and we are hoping that you will return and again choose our hotel for your future stay in Dubai as we are very much looking forward to have you back with us and experience the warm welcome and friendly home sweet home service from our dedicated staff.

Please feel free to contact us for future requirements and it will be a great pleasure to be of assistance.

Best regards

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I spent 2 nights in this hotel during my stop over in Dubai. I appreciated that the hotel is not very far from the airport. I loved our room. Big, nice and clean. Equipped with 2 big beds. Small fridge, boiling kettle, safe (for free), air conditioning. Two 0,5L bottles of water for free per day. Absolutely what I was looking for. Staff was friendly. We had also one breakfast there - tasty and choice big enough. But quite expensive.
Nice pool on the roof - too shame that there is no view from the pool as it is surrounded by high wall.
It is true that the planes are landing just over the hotel and the traffic is really high! But we were not much bothered by the noise. We were much more bothered by the noisy night club located just above of our room (we were staying on 4th floor). This is really a stupid idea to bother own guests by own very loud music.

Room Tip: You can hear the noisy music from night club in the rooms on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamradamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

It is a great pleasure of having you with us and choosing our hotel during your recent visit in Dubai.

We really appreciate your effort in posting your valuable feedback and we are hoping to have you back with us in the near future.

For future assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be gladly more than happy to assist you.

Warmest regards

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We went to Dubai for three days on our way to the Maldives and stayed at this hotel.

I read a lot of the reviews on here before I went and really didn't know what to expect as the reviews were so mixed. Coming back I would summarise the stay at this hotel just like that, mixed.

The staff were friendly enough, courteous and helpful although not too much and they clearly expected a tip for whatever they did.

The food was great (not breakfast) and so was the pool and gym. The rooms are really modern, clean and tidy with great bathroom facilities (shower, bath etc).

However here is where it is hugely let down:
Location.
Music in the atrium.
Proximity to anything worthwhile.
Taxi drivers unwillingness to travel from down to the hotel. Then if you did find one the time it took to negotiate the traffic.
Surroundings.
Clientele (prostitutes).
Guests of all types (lovely families, business men to trouble makers - we witnessed people having to be forcefully ejected).
Music in the atrium till 3am Monday/tues and wed.
Airplane flight path DIRECTLY overhead.

What's most disappointing though is that Thomas cook recommended here.

Now, I can understand if I was on a budget and this was indicated by the cost of my holiday but I was spending 6.5k for two ppl for two weeks. With this in mind I would have expected Thomas cook to have advised me, sorry no, not even recommended this hotel to me. I was even told it was only a short trip to downtown, maybe even walkable. No way Jose!

I feel that the reviews on here are fair, read between the lines and check it is suitable for your requirements. If u wish to visit downtown I urge u to look at another hotel though.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Froome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we would like to thank you for staying with us.

We are looking forward to have you back in the future and please feel free to contact us if we could be of furthe assistance.

Best regards
Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.4 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#232 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#62 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#105 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
4.2 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#74 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hues Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hues Boutique Hotel

Property: Hues Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Street | Al Khaleej Rd, Dubai 5245, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hues Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hues Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing