We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel of two halves” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hues Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hues Boutique Hotel
Ranked #234 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A hotel of two halves”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We went to Dubai for three days on our way to the Maldives and stayed at this hotel.

I read a lot of the reviews on here before I went and really didn't know what to expect as the reviews were so mixed. Coming back I would summarise the stay at this hotel just like that, mixed.

The staff were friendly enough, courteous and helpful although not too much and they clearly expected a tip for whatever they did.

The food was great (not breakfast) and so was the pool and gym. The rooms are really modern, clean and tidy with great bathroom facilities (shower, bath etc).

However here is where it is hugely let down:
Location.
Music in the atrium.
Proximity to anything worthwhile.
Taxi drivers unwillingness to travel from down to the hotel. Then if you did find one the time it took to negotiate the traffic.
Surroundings.
Clientele (prostitutes).
Guests of all types (lovely families, business men to trouble makers - we witnessed people having to be forcefully ejected).
Music in the atrium till 3am Monday/tues and wed.
Airplane flight path DIRECTLY overhead.

What's most disappointing though is that Thomas cook recommended here.

Now, I can understand if I was on a budget and this was indicated by the cost of my holiday but I was spending 6.5k for two ppl for two weeks. With this in mind I would have expected Thomas cook to have advised me, sorry no, not even recommended this hotel to me. I was even told it was only a short trip to downtown, maybe even walkable. No way Jose!

I feel that the reviews on here are fair, read between the lines and check it is suitable for your requirements. If u wish to visit downtown I urge u to look at another hotel though.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Froome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we would like to thank you for staying with us.

We are looking forward to have you back in the future and please feel free to contact us if we could be of furthe assistance.

Best regards
Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    146
    76
    32
    26
See reviews for
70
141
33
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

First time in Dubai. have a trip in February from 6th to 12 this year. I was there with mom. Hotel is very nice. Modern style and service is pretty good. Location is normal. you can reach anywhere in the city easily. Nice pool on the roof with wonderful life-guard Richie. He was very affable and always try to help. Also guys from cleaning were very nice. on the 5th floor there is a disco Aurora Lounge. Good drinks and wonderful shisha. Food was ok but can be better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VasifAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Warmest greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Dubai and it is a great honor to have you with us and a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We highly appreciate your valuable feedback and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with your family and friends in the very near future and for assistance, please feel free to contact us and we will be more than happy to be of help.

With best regards

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great place to stay. Good location, not disappointed. Fabulous staff, good value, rooms great. I thought the neon would be obnoxious but it is rather cool. Busy Dubai, not noise disturbing in rooms. Would recommend the smaller, more intimate feeling of Hues. Pool is fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassygringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

The management and whole team would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us and it is a great pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay.

The hotel is widely open on your return and very much looking forward to have you back with us in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact anyone from the team for assistance and will be more than happy to help.

Warmest regards

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

After looking at loads of hotels, Hues came out on top and was not disappointed, would return there tomorrow if I had time, service was outstanding, couldn't ask for anything better. Great bars and evening entrainment, great breakfast, and restaurant was great . Very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N17LNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and team, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting your valuable feedback.

It is a pleasure of having you with us and we are very much looking forward to have you back in the near future with your family and friends.

Please feel free to contact us for future assistance and we will be more than happy to assist you at anytime.

Best regards

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos State, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Classic place to lodge, beautiful rooms, perfect pool on the roof top with a nice pool guard and some warm receptive staff. Welcome to warm Dubai. I can't wait to find m my way to Dubai. With my wife for another exploration with a supporting team at the Hues B. Hotel

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us and sharing your moments of truth.

Choosing Hues Boutique Hotel for your memorable stay is a great honor and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future with your friends and relatives.

For further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime and our dedicated team will be more than happy to assist you.

With best regards

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Close to old Dubai which was great for exploring the heritage area and shopping, but a cheap taxi ride to the other attractions. Rooms were well set out with lots of extras. Breakfast was great with full choice. Pool and gym was well maintained and pool attendant very helpful. Staff were friendly but the stay would not of been the same with out the daily help from Simpson bell captain who would advise us on everything from where to go how to get there and best time to go. We didn't have any problems getting taxi's but would suggest taking the hotel card with you as some taxi drivers didn't know the hotel location. Best tour we have had in many years was the Vintage land rover safari our guild was excellent making the experience more execiting, food, drinks, dancing, camels and falcon show were top quality, brillaint value for money.

Room Tip: second floor as there is a bar on ground and top floor and on flight path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management, we are glad and thankful that you have posted your feedback during your current stay with us.

The whole team are truly greatful that you have chosen our hotel for your memorable holiday in Dubai.

Being one of our valuable guest, we are more than happy to welcoming you back on your next stay and more than happy to assist your requirements.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime and our dedicated staff are always available to be of help.

With best wishes

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel via Hayes & Jarvis this is in old Dubai near gold souks not a great area very busy dirty too far from the high lights of Dubai apart from gold souks, but was recommended via Hayes & Jarvis but I won't book through them again not help what so ever all they have said is they will look into this, no mention that there is a night club in the hotel on the ground floor called funnily Mistake (dam right) we were on 4 the floor you can hear the thumping music til 3am everyday also guys coming out with I know this happens every where but prostitues not classy, rooms really nice & staff are lovely food was ok, if you want night life in your hotel and don't care where it is then this is the place forgot to mention also directly on the flight path too, if you want class stay al maroon Rotana down town I stayed before that's lovely classy hotel I would give that hotel 5*

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beckyp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we are thankful that you have chosen to stay in our hotel during your recent holiday in Dubai.

We are still hoping that we could have you back and that you will consider once again to stay in our hotel.

Please feel free to contact us if we could be of further assistance as we are very much looking forward to have you back.

With best regards

Management & Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#233 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
2.4 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
2.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#62 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#108 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
4.2 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#70 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hues Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hues Boutique Hotel

Property: Hues Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Street | Al Khaleej Rd, Dubai 5245, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hues Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hues Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing