We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit as good as the first one.”
Review of Armani/Deli

Armani/Deli
Ranked #197 of 9,867 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $300
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Indulge in an authentic Deli experience in the heart of Downtown Dubai. Where Italian culinary flair and the very best international ingredients come together to create a daily changing menu of classic and contemporary flavours. A gourmands paradise, pick up something to go from the fresh food display, relish the simple lunch time delights of a plate of homemade pasta or join friends for our popular brunch. From fresh bread and classic European cheeses and tempting pastries, Armani/Deli is your gourmet market in the heart of the city.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to try a second time the Friday brunch at the Armani Déli. I called the hotel to make a reservation and was told that the only time slot available was 2pm. We agreed to that and asked whether complimentary Valet parking was available. We were told it was NOT as it was outsourced. We found this strange and decided to drive. We gave our car to the Valet staff and proceeded to the Déli. We arrived at 5 minutes to 2 and the place was virtually empty! When we mentioned to the hostess that we had been told there was a table available only at 2pm, she was quite surprised and apologetic and even said we take walk in guests all the time! We assume that maximising revenue is not a priority for the hotel and that given the way our reservation was handled including the info on Valet parking, many potential guests would have decided to go somewhere else. Our waiter, a filipino was extremely courteous and professionnal and made the experience rather delightful.
The selection of starters served from the buffet was like the first time of high quality with the exception of the oysters that had been opened for quite some time and which as a result were dried and dead! A pity as if they were shucked off à la minute, it would greatly improve the overall quality. The selection of 3 pastas served as second course was just OK but nothing special. We chose the seared Scallops as main dish which were very nice. The deserts were the highlight of the meal. We took some Rasberry Sablés, white chocolate cheese cake and Tiramisu. All very well presented and tasty. Overall a very good experience.

1  Thank TequilaPepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael J, Manager at Armani/Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review "Second visit as good as the first one".
We were very happy to welcome you back, your comments are delightfull, myself and chef Maurizio are very happy to hear that you have enjoied our food and hospitality.

We very much look forward to welcoming for a third time and I garantee we will exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Rafael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 255 of 475 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

My friend chose to celebrate her birthday here and it was a good decision as the place is lovely, Italian foods and servings are delicious, artistic and creative. Overall it was a fantastic evening with friends. Thanks to the Chef in charge that night who made it all possible for a great Birthday bash. Very cozy and can be a place for romantic dinner with your partner as well. Service is high class.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Guzeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael J, Manager at Armani/Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Mr. Guzeller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review "Birthday Celebration at Deli”.

Your comments are quite simply wonderful and I cannot wait to share it with the team, I am sure the team will be thrilled once they hear about it.

Thank you once again, myself, chef Maurizio and the Armani/Deli team are very happy to hear that we have exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another celebration.

Kind regards,

Rafael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

One of the finest ever visited. Loved the service, ambiance, food...basically everything. The service is excellent and the variety of meze and meats was brilliant, the atmosphere was calming - genuine Italian food in the UAE. Thoroughly enjoyed.

    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Deepti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael J, Manager at Armani/Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review "Delectable".
It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Deli in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rafael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Went there for a late lunch so the place was quiet and lovely.. The music was too loud for the afternoon, I asked to have the volume lowered.

The bread served and the appetizers were so delicious and fresh.

After that, I felt the food was tasteless. Italian food is known for the strong flavor of herbs and smart use of spices.

I thought the soup of the day "cauliflower and leek" had the creamy texture but no taste.


The tenderloin was not the best, it missed the rich taste of a well marinated meat.

The rocket salad needed more balsamic or better dressing.


Oil was no problem at all, as the mushrooms with the tenderloin came with generous coat of oil.


The Tiramisu had no flavor of coffee whatsoever.. It tasted like a chocolate cheesecake.

I would give this restaurant A in presentation & C in taste.

Thank dmalmulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael J, Manager at Armani/Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review referring to your dining experience in Armani/Deli.
Our team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and the service standards that we aspire too are consistently met at all times. It is therefore disappointing to note that your experience was not wholly wonderful. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future and will strive to ensure that on this occasion we are able to achieve the high standards of service and excellence that we aspire to.

Kind regards,

Rafael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Having decided to stop for a lunch, we were most pleasantly received at the Armani / Deli in Mumbai. Service was excellent, as well as the food. We would recommend this stop-over to everybody because the balance is so nice. Also sharing is possible, so as to be able to explore different dishes without "over-stuffing", nice concept, should be tried...
Theodore & Jacqueline Moser

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tedmoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael J, Manager at Armani/Deli, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review "Armani/Deli Dubai"...

Your comments are delightfull, myself and the Deli team are very happy to hear that you have enjoied our food and hospitality.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Armani Deli Dubai in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rafael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Deli also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing