We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best think again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Armani/Deli

Armani/Deli
Ranked #208 of 9,478 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $300
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Indulge in an authentic Deli experience in the heart of Downtown Dubai. Where Italian culinary flair and the very best international ingredients come together to create a daily changing menu of classic and contemporary flavours. A gourmands paradise, pick up something to go from the fresh food display, relish the simple lunch time delights of a plate of homemade pasta or join friends for our popular brunch. From fresh bread and classic European cheeses and tempting pastries, Armani/Deli is your gourmet market in the heart of the city.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best think again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I am very dissapointed by the lack of taste and class in the Italian resturant in Armani. It was awful and people had dressed VERY casually as it clearly stated " dressy". What a waste of money and time! My husband I went home and ordered Burger King!

I have traveled a lot a my husband for business and this was one of the worst! experiences ever.

Friends had warned me that the Italian resturant was not very good/but I thought to give it an chance........MISTAKE..

Dear traverls or locals.......take my advice and go else where!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Deli, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review referring to your dining experience in Armani/Peck. Our team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and the service standards that we aspire too are consistently met at all times. It is therefore disappointing to note that your experience was not wholly wonderful. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future and will strive to ensure that on this occasion we are able to achieve the high standards of service and excellence that we aspire to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    102
    26
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best brunch and service in Dubai...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I almost didn't write a review as clearly the Armani Peck doesn't need it as the service is already amazing and the food is exceptional. As soon as we entered the hotel we were felt welcome. The food choice was just the write amount as there is generally a lot of excess at brunches, but this isn't like that at all. The right amount of food, excellent menu and choice, and attentive service! Well done Team Peck....see you again real soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Salema H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Deli, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Samema,Thank you for your review. I know the team will be thrilled to receive such wonderful comments. Chef Francesco I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food and that you enjoyed the Friday Vita brunch. Peter and the service team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and it is a delight to note that we managed to accomplish this during your brunch experience at Armani/Peck. Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Armani /Peck soon. All the best, Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
“Ams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

A touch of class as the decor and service were of a high standard. The food was really good although the servings were small but according to Italians you have to eat from starter to dessert, which explains that. All breads and pasta are baked and made on site. Loved the set up of the bathrooms, very fashionista. A lovely experience

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ameera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Deli, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Ameera, Thank you for your review. I know the team will be thrilled to receive such wonderful comments. Chef Francesco I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food and that you enjoyed our style of Italian dining. Peter and the service team work hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and it is a delight to note that we managed to accomplish this during your experience at Armani/Peck. Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Armani /Peck soon. All the best, Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Innovative though limited dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We went to Armani Hotel's Peck Restaurant on Valentine's Day. Some set special dishes for the ocassion as well as some limited dishes from the menu. The view to The Fountains add value to this eatery. Good selection of wines but the vodka was very expensive (almost $100.00 for a double!). As my wife's birthday is also on 14th February, with prior arrangements we got a small cake (on the house) and some nice red roses.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmirMohsen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Deli, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Amir, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Peck in the near future. All the best, Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Raw gem on a chess board”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

If arriving at the hotel's lobby do ask someone to take you to the place.

Restaurant reception was extremely friendly and professional. Ambience might invite meliorative comments. But food won't unless the homemade pasta made it a little too al dente to your molars.

Starters included a truly excellent burrata, a climactic vitello tonnato and in texture/flavours a perfectly balanced octopus salad.

The Spaghetti all'Aragosta did not fail to impress neither on volume nor taste despite a quickly corrected false start.

Saturation limit allowing order an exceptional panna cotta.

... avoid sitting close to the A/C system.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Deli, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear DaBene, Thank you for your review. “Raw gem on a chess board” I know the team will be delighted to receive such wonderful comments. Chef Francesco I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food especially the “climactic vitello tonnato and our newest addition to our menu the Octopus salad. Peter and the service team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and it is a delight to note that we managed to accomplish this during your dining experience at Armani/Peck. Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Armani /Peck soon. All the best, Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Deli also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing