We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best brunch and service in Dubai...”
Review of Armani/Deli

Armani/Deli
Ranked #200 of 9,706 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $300
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Indulge in an authentic Deli experience in the heart of Downtown Dubai. Where Italian culinary flair and the very best international ingredients come together to create a daily changing menu of classic and contemporary flavours. A gourmands paradise, pick up something to go from the fresh food display, relish the simple lunch time delights of a plate of homemade pasta or join friends for our popular brunch. From fresh bread and classic European cheeses and tempting pastries, Armani/Deli is your gourmet market in the heart of the city.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I almost didn't write a review as clearly the Armani Peck doesn't need it as the service is already amazing and the food is exceptional. As soon as we entered the hotel we were felt welcome. The food choice was just the write amount as there is generally a lot of excess at brunches, but this isn't like that at all. The right amount of food, excellent menu and choice, and attentive service! Well done Team Peck....see you again real soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Salema H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Deli, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Samema,Thank you for your review. I know the team will be thrilled to receive such wonderful comments. Chef Francesco I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food and that you enjoyed the Friday Vita brunch. Peter and the service team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and it is a delight to note that we managed to accomplish this during your brunch experience at Armani/Peck. Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Armani /Peck soon. All the best, Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Armani/Deli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 300 of 449 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

A touch of class as the decor and service were of a high standard. The food was really good although the servings were small but according to Italians you have to eat from starter to dessert, which explains that. All breads and pasta are baked and made on site. Loved the set up of the bathrooms, very fashionista. A lovely experience

Thank Ameera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Deli, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Ameera, Thank you for your review. I know the team will be thrilled to receive such wonderful comments. Chef Francesco I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food and that you enjoyed our style of Italian dining. Peter and the service team work hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and it is a delight to note that we managed to accomplish this during your experience at Armani/Peck. Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Armani /Peck soon. All the best, Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We went to Armani Hotel's Peck Restaurant on Valentine's Day. Some set special dishes for the ocassion as well as some limited dishes from the menu. The view to The Fountains add value to this eatery. Good selection of wines but the vodka was very expensive (almost $100.00 for a double!). As my wife's birthday is also on 14th February, with prior arrangements we got a small cake (on the house) and some nice red roses.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmirMohsen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Deli, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Amir, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Peck in the near future. All the best, Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

If arriving at the hotel's lobby do ask someone to take you to the place.

Restaurant reception was extremely friendly and professional. Ambience might invite meliorative comments. But food won't unless the homemade pasta made it a little too al dente to your molars.

Starters included a truly excellent burrata, a climactic vitello tonnato and in texture/flavours a perfectly balanced octopus salad.

The Spaghetti all'Aragosta did not fail to impress neither on volume nor taste despite a quickly corrected false start.

Saturation limit allowing order an exceptional panna cotta.

... avoid sitting close to the A/C system.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Deli, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear DaBene, Thank you for your review. “Raw gem on a chess board” I know the team will be delighted to receive such wonderful comments. Chef Francesco I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food especially the “climactic vitello tonnato and our newest addition to our menu the Octopus salad. Peter and the service team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and it is a delight to note that we managed to accomplish this during your dining experience at Armani/Peck. Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Armani /Peck soon. All the best, Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Excellent food and service. Prices are fine. Would recommend this for business or pleasure. Thought it may have been a bit too pretentious, but the waiting staff had a very welcoming style and answered our questions with knowledge - which shows the chef must run a 'tasting'

Thank Thomo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Deli, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Thomo, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are delighted to hear that your dining experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Peck in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Deli also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing