We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Torch Reception
State of the Art Gym
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jigar D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had gr8 time staying in the apartment. It is perfect for a family of 4. It can sleep 6. Gracious host. Loved the experience of dubai and location.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thanks for your nice review and excellent rating. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trude_201...
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Totally amazing stay at The Torch :)”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in apartment 3705 for 8 days, and just loved every minute of our stay. A magnificent view over Dubai Marina, a view wich made it difficult to fall asleep in the evening ;-) The apartment was very nice and clean, and fully equipped with all necessities. The booking process went smooth, and they were helpful organizing pick up at the airport. We were welcomed by a nice representative, and the owner had purchased groceries. A nice surprise! We will be back, and we are already looking forward to our next stay in Dubai at The Torch! Thank you very much from the Våg family

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thanks for the great review. My property manager is great and we really try to ensure guests get good value and enjoy their stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Many thanks for your nice review. The area location is second to none. It's a really spacious apartment with room to relax.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We believe in going the extra mile to make sure our guests are happy. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Goodfooda...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value for money apartment”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The positives
• A great apartment and excellent value for money
• Ideal for 4 adults or 4 adults and 2 children
• Flawless booking process
• Patrick and his letting representatives are very helpful and informative
• Arrival process faultless, Patrick's letting representative was very attentive
• Tower reception staff and security very friendly
• A great little welcome hamper (ice, milk, bread etc.) for us on arrival
• A small 24/7 supermarket located immediately adjacent to the tower entrance
• Furnishings were in very good condition and very comfortable
• Entertainer books left for people to use - you can save big money if you use them
• Very clean apartment
• Located next to the Marina shops, restaurants, cafes and hotels
• Not too far from the beach (easy walking distance)
• Other Apartment users are very quiet

The negatives - I hate to state any really as it was such good value for money but this is a review so I'll state them for transparency sake
• Fire damage still evident outside the Tower (does not affect the Apartment at all)
• Pool still out of action (from the fire damage)
• Obvious signs of builders inside (1 lift and communal passageway boarded out)
• Broken plug socket and a couple of cracked floor tiles in Apartment
• Major building work adjacent

Just a quick note on the building work adjacent. This is 24/7 but unless you are a very, very, light sleeper it won't affect you as the building is well sound proofed. To be honest, wherever you go in Dubai you will probably experience some sort of building work in close proximity. In the future the building work may have a major impact on the view (and the noise level as it progresses further) but hopefully not.

So to sum up -
I've had a lot of experience with staying in hotels etc. in Dubai (One and Only Royal Mirage, Marriott Marina, Le Royal Meridien, Al Qasr, Radisson Blu Creek, Marina Byblos, Tecom Byblos, Burj Al Arab, Fairmont Trade Centre, Grosvenor House) and even more in visiting Dubai hotels (too many to mention!). Which leaves me with the big question of where will I be staying next? If there's 4 of us the answer is Patrick's apartment - it's simply such good value for money, if there's 2 I'd probably choose a beach resort and spoil my wife!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2017
Thanks for the excellent review and mentioning all the key points. I spoke to the head of facilities management a few days ago. They expect all apartments to be fixed externally (already fixed internally) by April or May. Once the external is fixed, the pool will reopen. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare j
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was lovely to be met in reception and shown around the apartment upon arrival.
The apartment is spacious, with two bathrooms, which was really useful with teenagers.
Also the welcome pack was handy as we arrived about one in the morning but could still have a hot drink.
The views are amazing, such a shame the tower that is being built (still at foundations at present) will block the views of the marina in the future.
The noise from the builders wasn't a big deal for us and we still slept well ( beds are very comfortable).
The location is fantastic, close to JBR and not far from the metro to travel around, plus there are always taxis outside reception.
Still no swimming pool as repairs are still taking place but imagine that will finish soon.
All in all the positives far outweighed the builders and lack of pool.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icemannaz
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dissapointed with level of noise from building work outside”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The torch apartment was clean and comfortable enough to stay in ,It is also spacious .
It has everything you need .
If you are a light sleeper than this is not the place for you at the moment due to a 47 floor apartment being built next door ,which was not mentioned in the advert.
This is no fault of the owner but it should have been mentioned.
The view from the balcony is good but you cant enjoy it because of the noise which Is constant ,even at night.
I would also check weather the pool is open as it seems to have been closed for a long time.
The location itself is good with a convienience shop next door ,Even a Supermaket nearby plenty of restraunts nearby and also the marina.The beach isn't too far neither.There is building work going on everywhere in Dubai at the moment so finding a quiet spot maybe hard.
Once the building work outside gets completed I would recommend it ,but at the moment I cant .That Is the only real Negative about the torch.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you for your review. Sorry that the noise levels disturbed you. As you mention difficult to avoid in Dubai with the rapid growth of the city. However, as the apartment is on the 37th floor this does help insulate the apartment from outside noise. I stayed with my family there for 2 weeks during the summer and both from guests before and after your stay we've not had any issues regarding noise.

The last update we've had from Torch management is that the pool is due to reopen the end of October. Will update when I hear any further.

Thanks for mentioning the other points, near the beach, very convenient location etc. You will find everything on your doorstep including nearby tram stops and metro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing