We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic View”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Torch Reception
State of the Art Gym
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoHe13
North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
1 review
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent 7 days in Patrick's apartment and enjoyed every single day. Everything was perfectly organized. Even though the check-in is normally at 4 pm, we could already check in at 8 am when we arrived in Dubai. The manager in Dubai already waited for us and showed us around the place. Bread, butter, corn flakes, coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, eggs and water were already provided so we could have breakfast. Shampoo and tooth paste were also provided.
The apartment itself was clean and well-equipped. After four days the apartment was cleaned and we received new bed linen. There was free wifi and a large amount of discount coupons available in the apartment.
The pictures show exactly what the interior is like right now. All living spaces and bedrooms offer an amazing view on the Marina out of the 37th floor.
There is a small shop that is open 24/7 right next to the building entrance. A bigger supermarket (Spinneys) and many restaurants are a five-minute walk from the building.
Taxis are available right at the building entrance. The next metro station is 10-15 minutes walking distance. Half of the way leads through an air-conditioned passage, the Marina Walk. If you book a rental car, a parking space is available in the parking garage.
Summed up, the apartment and the location exceeded all our expectations. We fully recommend it.
We would like to say thank you again to Patrick and his team.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the 37th floor, Location
Liked least: Pool was closed because of fire in the torch tower in february
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Thank you for your excellent review and delighted you had a great time. We always try to be flexible and go the extra mile to please our guests. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas R
Baytown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Five days In Dubai”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we arrived everything was prefect. They person was waiting on us to take to the apartment on the agreeded time. They should us the aprtment to all the important things we need to know about the aprtment WIFI, TV and lights . Don't forget to turn on the water header when you get there so there will be warm water for your shower. The apartment owner supplied us water and and some breakfast supplies. Thank you
The view is amazing from the apartment see the marina and the tall building at night. The walk to metro is a little tough with construction on-going but not a huge problem. It is about a 20 minute walk from the Troch to metro which is the best way to mve around.
The person arrived on time for the check us out. The torch stored our bags until we left for the airport. If you want a place at marina I would recommend this place for more than 2 people for sure. We loved it
The cab driver knew where the torch building was no problem finding the place but we had a map also.

Only problems was the pool was not still out of service from the fire but will repaired soon

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view was great
Liked least: pool out of service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Thank you for the excellent review. Delighted you had a great time.

The water heater is normally always on, so must have been an oversight that it was off. You must have gone the long way to the Metro! It’s actually a 10-12 minute walk, which I’ve done many times myself. Also, even in this very hot weather the walk is doable as half the time you can walk inside the air conditioned Marina walkway.

Though the Torch pool is temporarily closed, for my guests, I have arranged a loyalty card for the nearby 4 star Media One Hotel – this entitles my guests to use their swimming pool (& associated facilities) and get a 20% discount on food and beverages from the 5 hotel restaurants. Though it’s about a 10 minute walk away, I also cover the cost of a return taxi for each night of a guest’s stay (guest’s get this benefit, whether they use it or not)

Thanks again for the great Review and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lolitaswo...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Apartment”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the time I emailed Patrick to our last day it was smooth sailing. Mr. Patrick was very professional and fast to respond to my emails. The pictures do not do it justice. They employees that met at the building when we first arrived were so nice and welcoming. They explained everything to us, gave us a tour and the keys to the apartment. They also set up for us to have a cleaning service half way through our stay at the apartment. The view is to die for from the 37th floor. The bathroom are very spacious and have deep tubs. The water pressure is pretty good or maybe even too strong at times but thats okay. The kitchen had all the appliances we needed from a hot water maker, to a microwave and utensils and even a dish washer that my cousin used a few times because she is lazy ;-). The master bedroom was a good size and the closets gave us enough space to unpack and feel like we moved into the apartment.
I stayed in the living room sofa bed which is really comfy and can hold more that one adult. I had the best view in the entire apartment because the living room has the most windows. We appreciated the power adapter converters and the free wifi. The complimentary wifi helped us for contacting family and friends upon our arrival and prevented us from getting lost. The front doormen and other staff are very friendly and gave good advice about local attractions and clubs. They have taxis downstairs that are always waiting and a grocery story that is 24 hours which delivers to the apartment.
The apartment was stocked with water bottles, some breakfast items, tea, and coffee. That was very nice to come "home" to some food items and water bottles after that long drive from the airport. Overall the apartment was in great condition when it was given to us, very clean, fresh linen and toilet paper. I personally really enjoyed my stay here.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds and the view were everything
Liked least: water pressure was very strong in kitchen sink and the washer/dryer was kind of confusing because it was one machine, we dont have that in america.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Wow! Thanks you for the awesome Review. Delighted you had a great time.

The dishwasher (which you rarely find in an apartment) is definitely a big plus….. after all one is on holidays. Thanks for mentioning the sofa bed – it’s very good quality, spacious and feels just like a normal bed. And the views (day and night) are breath-taking!

Thanks again for the brilliant Review and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2015
Thank you for leaving such a nice Review.

The Entertainer Vouchers are a really great compliment and help your money to stretch further. So glad you got a good use out of them.

Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bel031972
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, View and Apartment that excels in everything”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

From the moment you arrive in the building, from the reception staff to the manager who comes to greet you (at all hours of the morning) this accomodation for our 3 night stay in January was the best choice from out of our 7 week holiday overseas experience.
The location is priceless, the view even more priceless. The welcome pack is something that tops it all off especially when you arrive in the early hours of the morning.
The rooms are all great sizes and the kitchen has all the mod cons that are needed. It suited our family of 5 (with 2 teenage boys and 6 year old sister) and my husband and myself. It was warm and inviting and a comfortable apartment to go to and relax at the end of the day.
I would be back there in a heartbeat! Definitely needs longer than 3 nights to get to appreciate the rest of the offerings that the apartment has to offer.
Could not fault any of the experience I had with dealing with Patrick or his helpers. You can't go wrong with The Torch.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the general appearance of the apartment
Liked least: can't fault anything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2015
Thank you for your 'priceless' Review! We take pride in the apartment and the service we give to our valued guests. It would great to have you back and hopefully next time for a longer stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
Thanks for the terrific Review. It is always worthwhile to ask me about Entertainer Vouchers - often I can help out.

Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing