We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, View and Apartment that excels in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Torch Reception
State of the Art Gym
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bel031972
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, View and Apartment that excels in everything”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

From the moment you arrive in the building, from the reception staff to the manager who comes to greet you (at all hours of the morning) this accomodation for our 3 night stay in January was the best choice from out of our 7 week holiday overseas experience.
The location is priceless, the view even more priceless. The welcome pack is something that tops it all off especially when you arrive in the early hours of the morning.
The rooms are all great sizes and the kitchen has all the mod cons that are needed. It suited our family of 5 (with 2 teenage boys and 6 year old sister) and my husband and myself. It was warm and inviting and a comfortable apartment to go to and relax at the end of the day.
I would be back there in a heartbeat! Definitely needs longer than 3 nights to get to appreciate the rest of the offerings that the apartment has to offer.
Could not fault any of the experience I had with dealing with Patrick or his helpers. You can't go wrong with The Torch.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the general appearance of the apartment
Liked least: can't fault anything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2015
Thank you for your 'priceless' Review! We take pride in the apartment and the service we give to our valued guests. It would great to have you back and hopefully next time for a longer stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
Thanks for the terrific Review. It is always worthwhile to ask me about Entertainer Vouchers - often I can help out.

Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saimabaha...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was excellent! It had everything you needed! The location was brilliant. It's in the heart of Dubai Marina so it was really easy to get a taxi as they frequently stopped outside the building and also there were dozens of restaurants and supermarkets near the building! The fact that Spinneys was so close to the apartment was brilliant as it meant we could easily buy things and didn't have to worry about catching a taxi to a supermarket. Having lots of restaurants in Marina meant that we didn't need to go very far for lunch or dinner. The apartment itself was lovely. It was spacious and clean. The view from the apartment was breath-taking. You could have literally sat next to the window all day looking at the view! Also it was great that it had free WiFi too as we could easily use it to share photos with family/friends and also check maps on how to get to places in Dubai. The booking of this apartment was very easy and Patrick always responded instantly to any queries I had. I would definitely recommend this apartment!

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth272
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location and fabulous views”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Apartment 3705 is fantastic - spacious and well equipped, clean and well maintained. The booking process was straight forward and the welcome on arrival was friendly and informative. The grocery items were very welcome particularly the coffee and the water - so good not to have to visit the supermarket immediately on arrival. Edelyn and her staff looked after us well and the guys at reception are also friendly and helpful. There is a lot of information in the apartment and some discount vouchers (which we did not actually use, but could be very useful)

The location of the Torch in the marina cannot be bettered and the views from the apartment definitely give it the 'wow factor'. All requirements are met within the immediate area - shops, restaurants and bars in Grosvenor House and the Marriott (we particularly like GH for cocktails and dining). The Torch has its own supermarket and cafes (we like Shooters) and cafe Martinez in Princess Tower is also good for breakfast. It is easy to pick up taxis outside and the metro is within walking distance. Taxis are inexpensive (drivers don't always know where you want to go, but something you get used to as part of the Dubai experience!!). The water taxis are also convenient going up and down the marina and useful for the marina mall.

We had a fantastic holiday and would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment. I just wish I was still sitting on the balcony in the warmth overlooking the marina rather than back in the dreary UK!!!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean apartment, with superb views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2014
Thank you for the great Review and mentioning by name some of the local places of interest. Some of these are very new and even I was not aware of them. The area is excellent and continues to get even better! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
324hazelh
Stafford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous and perfect.....”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 11 nights as a family of 4 adults and 1 teenager (15yrs) during Easter hols.
Excellent stay from beginning to end and really did not want to leave...the communication on booking the apartment was excellent with Patrick and staff and all needs or requirements were fulfilled.
The entertainer books left for us to use (what a fantastic idea) saved a fortune and used them many times... Trying out different places for meals etc..Patrick knew we would be visiting the water park at Atlantis so left some extra for us as they had already been used out of the book.
The welcome package of food and essentials.....perfect...arrived and there was everything we needed to get started plus more...(well beyond expectations).
The apartment has the most amazing view and was more than home from home... Again (perfect). Plenty of room for all of us and everything we needed.. It's in an excellent location for everything you could say its central to most places you'd like to visit while staying in Dubai...We made the most of our holiday visiting pretty much everything including Burj Al Arab, Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, The Marina, Atlantis, Jumeriah Beach, the Desert Safari and much more. Traveling is easy from the Torch, taxis are constant and cheap...and the metro is a short distance to get to. The pool is lovely too...there's no rush for a sun bed... We followed the sun around the terrace when spending the day chilling..We used Riva beach a couple of times which is on the shoreline of the Palm only 11dhs from the apartment in a taxi (you do pay to use the beach but it's worth doing).
Anyway I really cannot say enough, fabulous holiday, fabulous apartment, fabulous service... Thank you Patrick and staff (wonderful) we will hopefully be staying again in the future...

Date of stay: April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your 'Perfect' Review - I think you have mentioned just about everything! Really pleased you were able to make excellent use of the Entertainer Voucher books to enhance your holiday experience. With both Family and Fine Dining books there is excellent scope for trying new experiences and restaurants and saving lots of money! Once again thanks again for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive Review and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from apartment
Liked least: Long wait for lifts (under repair)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing