We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xmas & New Year Escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Ranked #73 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Xmas & New Year Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Totally overwhelmed by everything at this hotel - and Dubai as a whole, our first visit was amazing. The staff throughout the hotel are friendly, polite and helpful. They go that step further to make this stay memorable.
The room on the 7th floor was lovely, apart from not having the view over the golf course side. No noise from the airport or Irish bar to trouble you. We arrived prior to Xmas on the 23rd, and stayed until 2nd Jan. Our daughters arrived on Christmas day for 5 nights to join us and were on the 3rd floor, still with a lovely room. Breakfast was lovely, especially the 'egg station', thanks Michael for my daily mixed omelette. Also my partners 'large' espresso coffee order at breakfast was never a problem.
The Metro is about 10 minutes walk which is an easy way to access the main parts of Dubai, but the taxis and also cheap. The hotel bus was ideal and definitely worth taking the trip to the beach and water park - it ran to time too as per the timetable.
The pool is lovely, the pool attendants are very helpful and on hand to keep the turnover of sunbeds to a maximum if being unused.
I can't really fault our stay, there was a newspaper outside our room every morning. The only thing we never saw was the 'complementary trolley' that was meant to come around, but the bar was kept fully stocked with soft drinks.
The Century Village behind the Irish bar has a great selection of restaurants - even though we didn't find it for about 4 days!!
The bathroom was lovely - on day 1 we did have a problem with fluctuating water temperature in the shower, and the tap water is always quite hot, but this seem to be rectified during our stay.
Overall, I am delighted with our stay, and now envious of any lucky person still booked to stay there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthieB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your overwhelming feedback and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We were really happy to hear that you have enjoyed celebrating the festive season with us and that we have met your expectations and made an impact during your stay. Your complimentary remarks were definitely a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests. It is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.

I have also noted your feedback regarding the complimentary amenity trolley and the water temperature and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. You will be pleased to note that we will strive to work on the improvement points that you have kindly highlighted in order for us to ensure that we deliver the best service possible to our guests.

Once again thank you for your wonderful remarks and for recommending us on Trip Advisor. I, on behalf of the entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    469
    109
    44
    40
See reviews for
519
613
77
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've attempted to write this review a couple of times, and it's a very difficult one, but I will persevere as we were very disappointed and most of my reviews here are of the glowing variety.

There are the obvious disappointments
- no hot water in the morning, neither at 8am or 10am
- a broken shower which was balanced delicately so as to appear that it was working but fell apart again as soon as the water was turned on
- a very odd shaped room - long rectangular bedroom and a cramped pokey bathroom.
- no sound proofing between rooms with connecting doors, it sounded like the people next door were sitting at the bottom of our bed.

and then there are the things you don't expect from a Dubai hotel, and especially a Jumeirah property,
- lots of staff hanging around the lobby but a general air of disinterest - we gave up waiting for a valet to appear and so eventually abandoned our car and brought in our own luggage
- the executive lounge is a depressing, soulless place. It is really not worth upgrading to a Club room. We did and ended up in a room overlooking the multi-story car park next door.
- being given a letter to say breakfast in the main restaurant was included and then having to repeatedly present it to avoid being charged again for what was a very basic buffet
- the hotel is new but is bolted on to the quite tired Aviation Club, which provides the pool and gym. If you're planning some pool time while in Dubai, pick a different hotel. Again, quite tired and a bit miserable.

All in all we were very disappointed. We complained onsite and were met with surprise but no real solution.

When we checked in we asked for a late check out to enjoy the property, but it was unnecessary, as we were long gone before check out time.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms have very poor sound proofing, so ask for one that does not have a connecting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fancypantsdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience and observation following your stay at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel. Please note that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Jumeirah is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

I was of course most concerned to read your review highlighting the inconveniences caused by the water temperature, the shower, as well as the room features. I have also noted your feedback regarding your disappointment with the service of our colleagues. As we aim to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay to our every guest, I regret to note that the high occupancy of the hotel did not allow us to guarantee the satisfaction that you have expected.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment concerning the same. Rest assured that I have addressed all of your comments with my senior leadership so as to ensure that they are not repeated in future.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and will assure you that your next stay will be a pleasant one.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and hope to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Sincerely,
Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in this hotel over Christmas and New Year. This is our fifth visit to Dubai in four years and this was my favourite hotel. The hotel is very modern in comparison to the others we have stayed in. Very close to the airport and virtually no noise from planes.
The pool area is on the small side but there is the option of using the rooftop pool area after 12.00. We always got a bed and the two pool attendants always found one for people looking or moved beds to accommodate everyone.
The staff from check in to check out were outstanding. Breakfast every morning was excellent, we had no problems getting a table as we were always down before 9am and even New Years morning we went after 10am and the staff quickly relaid a table for us. The food selection was brilliant something to suit everyone.
Room service food was a very high standard.
Nomads bar at lunchtime and in the evenings was excellent and the bar men were so friendly especially Leslie. We ate in here on three occasions and the food was lovely.
All the staff in this hotel in my opinion have been trained to a very high standard. They all greet you warmly and a lot of them shake your hand when they see you.
Ten minutes walk to the metro which is very quick and cheap to use.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for thigh standards at a very reasonable price. Well done to the management Goran especially.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel. But all are sound proofed anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was there with my wife and kid for 5 days Winter break. Hotel was fine, I'd be happy to stay there again, but I would perhaps look around elsewhere first.

It is perhaps more suited to very short stay with family, or business travellers, rather than a holiday destination. (But this was my first time in Dubai, so not sure of tother options too much...)

Hotel reception area/lobby area is a bit cold and charmless. Grand in size, lots of bare concrete walls with modern art, but not in a particularly warm/inviting way.

Check in was poor at 2am. Staff tried to sell me an upgrade on room/package, to which I agreed, then they found they didn't have a room available for that package etc. Bit slow, it was 2am and my family were tired...

Breakfast is good variety of foods, but restaurant gets busy, and a queue formed easily. Also, if breakfast is not on your room rate package then it is expensive, approx 30-35 USD per person if I remember correctly.

Hotel has two pools, we used the larger one (not roof top bar one). All was fine there but you need to get there early if you want a sun lounger as the area is small, and gets busy quickly. Pool had life guards at all time who were attentive and did their job. The guy serving drinks/food to poolside was cheery and a friendly guy, his serve and cheery attitude stood out.

Gym was decent, everything worked.

Staff were friendly, polite.

Room was fine, we had Twin room. The beds were small though. But everything worked in the room, everything was spotlessly clean. There was an Espresso coffee machine in room.

The bed was fantastically comfortable. Great mattress.

Internet worked no problem.

From within the room the hotel was very, very quiet, which was great. You hear nothing. Not even the nearby airport which is only 5 minutes away by taxi.

We got a complimentary pass for Wild Wadi Water Park, and the shuttle bus was provided and free. All that went smoothly and easily.

There are a variety of coffee shops and restaurants only a couple of minutes from hotel front door, and also a train station, on the line that takes you downtown, is only a 5 minute walk away.

The location perhaps isn't the best, but with nearby train station and cheap taxis, it is easy enough to get around. I get the feeling that all the Dubai attractions are spread out really, so no one area or hotel would be perfect.

It's a fine place for a few days...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here over new year with wife and son. The hotel spotlessly clean the room was very big and easily accommodated a massive double and a single for my son. The bathroom was also massive with separate toilet and shower. All the staff were brilliant very polite and nothing was to much trouble. The pool area was nice but at capacity early in the morning due to the peak period. We only ate in the restaurant once but quality and service were good. We had the club package upgrade which gave us breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapés and drinks it was good value if you used the options. Breakfast selection was fantastic but let down a little bit by being very busy again due to peak period and being slightly under staffed for clearing tables etc.

The hotel only 10 minutes to the airport but no noise nuisance and also next to a major road but again no noise issues. Local to the hotel there are a number of restaurants of all types and the Irish village and century square at the tennis arena we tried a few places and all were good.

Hotel location is a bit of an issue its to the North of most of the attractions and malls but taxis were cheap enough and most places were no more than 30 minutes away. Metro station only 10 minutes walk away we used that for some of the longer trips.

Overall very good got a 4 instead of 5 due to the location and below standard service at breakfast time.

Room Tip: Request overlooking Gardens/Irish VILLAGE
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very spacious (rooms and bathrooms) with all you need to enjoy your holiday (coffee machine and soft drinks in the room). We had a huge bed (even for 3 rather then for 2) and two additional beds for children, and still the room was very big despite four of us living together. We also had a view to the highway but did not hear anything at all during the night. Modern design and all facilities in place that you need (huge fitness, 4 tennis courts, spa, yacht club, lounge club (serves fantastic appetizers) swimming pool, plenty of complimentary attractions, we did not even have a time to participate in half of them so it's hard to assess. We took a half a day individual trip to the desert with camel's ride (or rather a very short walk) and dune car driving (wow!) and it was an amazing experience. The hotel is a 10 minutes' taxi drive from the center but we preferred to stay closer to the airport than in the center itself. There is a shuttle bus but not very often so we mostly used taxis.The swimming pool area was just perfect, no running for sunbeds or umbrellas as usual to reserve your place - and an extremely friendly staff. What we liked most was a) service - just perfect, smiling and friendly but not annoying or exaggerating and b) absolutely great food - tasty Japanese, Chinese, Indian, even Mexican or Italian dishes (superb oysters and caviar on the New Years evening) which we enjoyed a lot. Our kids loved it - we are more than sure that we will come back there again. Breakfast a bit expensive but - one thing is sure - Dubai is a luxury, sophisticated and definitely an expensive Asian city - you will not find anything cheap there like in most of other, Asian places.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlicjafromLausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

stayed 3 days what can I say,great so close to airport,we arrived in early hours our room wasn't ready we were offered an upgrade to creekside with views looking straight at burj kalifa,room soundproof & huge one of nicest rooms we've had,breakfast included superb service very attentive,& choice plentiful every little touch thought of,pool on ground level fab very relaxing,best changing facility I've ever seen with hair dryer,toiletries,plunge pool,jacuzzi,shower the list goes on.First night as still jet lagged walked to Irish village right next to hotel,had meal in Indian restaurant excellent food & reasonable price,taxis cheap,having free shuttle bus great as quite far out from main attractions, about 40 min too get there had free day pass to madinat jumeirah hotel,absolutely superb total luxury I defy anyone to find fault with anything just look it up it will speak for itself,it would take too long to list all the wonderful things there.Our favourite mall are there are many is the Dubai Mall we have been to Dubai before,it has every thing you must make it outside the mall at the foot of the burj kalifa to see the fab fountain show it runs every 30 mins,we were there from 18/12 even though temps can be 30 in the day can be quite chilly in the evenings.Another night we travelled on the Metro just think of London tube very busy but an experience saves a lot of hassle as dubai traffic can be very chaotic & it's very cheap we were going to dubai marina the other end of dubai only about 30 mins from hotel once you find metro ask at hotel very close by wear comfortable shoes you do a lot of walking.oh if you are in dubai mall on ground floor where food halls are had the best steak we've ever had at a restaurant I think it was called Texan something you can't miss it as always big cue if you are prepared to wait they give you a buzzer,good idea as you can look at shops while waiting then it flashes && your table ready worth the wait superb meal & great experience.There is so much to see in dubai you will only get a small snapshot on a short visit every thing is just pure class.Another excellent way to see main attractions is an open top bus tour which we did on our last visit in the day & night you would never see what we saw on your own feet,we booked with company before we went on Internet called Viator superb site & very good prices anywhere in the world,we paid roughly under £40.00 good price for what we saw & length of bus tour.I am very fussy & we definately stay with jumeirah again please ignore petty negative reviews.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.8 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#93 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Address: Deira St | Sheikh Rashid Road, 5, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distils the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing